Pittsburgh Penguins
Pittsburgh Penguins
Hockey Team

Pittsburgh Penguins

1969 Pittsburgh, Pensilvania

The Pittsburgh Penguins are an ice hockey team in the NHL (National Hockey League). It is based in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania (United States). It is a member of the Eastern Conference in the Metropolitan Division.

It was founded in 1967 as one of the first six franchises of the first NHL expansion after the Original Six era. They are five-time Stanley Cup champions (1990/91, 1991/92, 2008/09, 2015/16, 2016/17) and are one of the NHL's most successful teams. Its most prominent players include Mario Lemieux, Jaromir Jagr, Paul Coffey, Ron Francis, Sidney Crosby, Evgeny Malkin and others.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)