Resume and Highlights: Dodgers 0-4 Cubs in MLB 2021

ADVERTISEMENT

1:44 AMa month ago

Highlights

1:25 AMa month ago

It´s over!

Cubs win it at Dodger Stadium.
1:24 AMa month ago

9 DOWN

Will Smith gets the third out for the Dodgers and ends the game.
1:15 AMa month ago

9 DOWN

The Dodgers will have their last chance to wake up. Taylor Bellinger and Pujols coming to bat
1:13 AMa month ago

9 UP

Pederson strikes out but Marisnick advances to second base, the Cubs add two outs and Bryant has his turn at bat.
1:13 AMa month ago
1:07 AMa month ago

9 UP

Sogard makes contact with the ball in the first turn of this last inning but Muncy cuts off the advance well.
12:58 AMa month ago

8 DOWN

Chafin goes to the mound for the Cubs to end the penultimate inning.
12:47 AMa month ago

8 UP

Dodgers get the double play, Lux gets the out against Contreras on a play that is reviewed.
12:39 AMa month ago

7 DOWN FINAL

Gavin Lux arms himself with first base but Barnes strikes out and the Dodgers take the seventh inning off.
12:31 AMa month ago

7 DOWN

Ryan Tepera replaces Zach Davis in pitching for Cubs in seventh-inning start
12:26 AMa month ago

7 UP

Dodgers manager Dave Roberts decides to make a pitching change and Bickford comes in to relieve Price
12:22 AMa month ago

7 UP

Heyward scores fourth run of the night and the Cubs have a full house.
12:18 AMa month ago

7 UP

Heyward advanced to third and Sogard moved to first base.
12:15 AMa month ago

7 UP

Buehler is replaced by David Price on the mound, Heyward connects and on an error by the defence, gets to second base. Sogard to the batter's box
12:14 AMa month ago

6 DOWN

With a very timid batting performance, Dodgers end their sixth inning without scoring in their favour.
12:02 AMa month ago

6 UP

Unstoppable for the Cubs. Contreras hits a home run and with Bryant on base they get two more runs.
11:53 PMa month ago

5 DOWN FINAL

The Dodgers don't seem to get up and in the fifth inning they go hitless and therefore, scoreless.
11:47 PMa month ago

5 UP

Visitors go blank after a big episode from Buehler
11:36 PMa month ago

5 UP

Heyward makes good contact with the ball and although Buehler recovers it the batsman gets the safe
11:28 PMa month ago

4 DOWN FINAL

Lux also strikes out and finishes one more inning with no runs for the Dodgers.
11:27 PMa month ago

4 DOWN

Bryant cuts off Pollock's hit and gets the second out for the Angels.
11:23 PMa month ago

4 DOWN

Bellinger to first base. The visiting pitching continues to concede opportunities
11:18 PMa month ago

4 UP

Ortega connects but Contreras strikes out, ending the Cubs' chances in the top of the fourth.
11:12 PMa month ago

4 UP

Anthony Rizzo connects with a hit, Mookie Betts misses reception
11:07 PMa month ago

3 DOWN FINAL

Third out for Taylor. Bottom of the third inning
11:05 PMa month ago

3 DOWN

Betts, Muncy strike out, Dodgers lose on-base presence
11:02 PMa month ago

3 DOWN

Mookie Betts to first after a gift from Davies with a bad throw to set up a base.
10:59 PMa month ago

3 UP

Cubs go for zeroes, Bryant strikes out, no-hit third in top of third
10:54 PMa month ago

2 DOWN FINAL

The home side have not been able to score a hit in these first two chapters and keep a clean sheet.
10:52 PMa month ago

2 DOWN

Lux does not connect but gets a base on ball. The visiting pitcher has not been accurate with his pitches.
10:39 PMa month ago

2 UP

Great catch by Bellinger who strikes out Sogard after a good connection with the ball.
10:37 PMa month ago

2 UP

Buehler concedes base on ball and Jason Heyward moves to first.
10:33 PMa month ago

1 DOWN

Zach Davies gives up base on balls to Muncy and Bellinger respectively, but Pujols strikes out and the Dodgers come away blanked
10:29 PMa month ago

1 Up

Javier Baez connects with a hit in the batter's box for the Cubs' first run.
10:16 PMa month ago

Play ball

Game on. The Dodgers host the Cubs. First inning is played
10:11 PMa month ago

Crossover

The Chicago team travelled with Space Jam as the touring theme.
10:06 PMa month ago

Warm up

The Cubs hit the Dodger Stadium turf and warm up before play ball.
10:01 PMa month ago

Dodgers starting lineup

9:56 PMa month ago

Cubs starting lineup

9:51 PMa month ago

Prediction

Chicago has the edge in the odds for this match-up. The Cubs have won the last three meetings between them.
9:46 PMa month ago

Revenge

The Los Angeles Angels lost yesterday in the last game of their series against San Diego. The Dodgers have now gone three games without a win in a row, so tonight they will be going for the win.
9:41 PMa month ago

We start!

In a few minutes, the Los Angeles Dodgers and Chicago Cubs will kick off at Dodger Stadium.
9:36 PMa month ago

Tune in here Dodgers vs Cubs Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match Dodgers vs Cubs with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this match.
9:31 PMa month ago

How to watch Dodgers vs Cubs Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the game Dodgers vs Cubs live on TV, your options is: ESPN 3.

If you want to directly stream it: Streaming services and ESPN  app.

9:26 PMa month ago

What time is Dodgers vs Cubs match for MLB?

This is the start time of the game Dodgers vs Cubs of 24h June 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 23:30:00 PM 
Bolivia: 22:30 PM 
Brazil: 23:30 PM in ESPN 3
Chile: 22:30 PM 
Colombia: 21:30 PM 
Ecuador: 21:30 horas
USA (ET): 22:30 PM 
Spain: 2:30 AM 
Mexico: 21:30PM in ESPN 3
Paraguay: 23:30 PM 
Peru: 21:30 PM 
Uruguay: 23:30 PM
Venezuela: 22:30 PM 

9:21 PMa month ago

Key player Cubs

Kris Bryant rallied for two runs in his team's final game
9:16 PMa month ago

Key player Dodgers

Bellinger has not been able to shine since his return from injury but in this series against Chicago he will have a chance to shine
9:11 PMa month ago

Cubs last lineup

Bat: Perderson. Chafin, Happ, Tepera,Winkler, Bryant, Baez, Contreras, Wisdom,Marisnick, Heyward, Alcantara, Hendricks, Ortega.
Pitch: Hendricks, Chafin, Tepera, Winkler
9:06 PMa month ago

Dodgers last lineup

Bat: Taylor, Muncy, Turner, Bellinger, Smith, Beaty, Lux, McKinstry, Bauer
Pitcher:Trevor Bauer
9:01 PMa month ago

Cubs

The Cubs took their previous series by winning 2 of 3 games against the Marlins and split a win and a loss in their most recent meetings with the Indians. With a .554 fielding percentage, they are second behind the Brewers.
8:56 PMa month ago

Dodgers

The Dodgers are coming off a three-game losing streak to the Padres, with a .603 slugging percentage that puts them below San Francisco in the division.
8:51 PMa month ago

Dodger Stadium

The historic venue located in Los Angeles, California, has a capacity for 56,000 spectators and will host this series vs Cubs.
8:46 PMa month ago

Exciting match

Tonight, the Dodgers host the Cubs. The Angelinos sit second in the West Division, while the Chicago Dodgers are in the same spot in the Central Division. Both in the National Conference
 
8:41 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021 MLB match: Dodgers vs Cubs Live Updates!

My name is Alejandra and I'll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo