Highlights: United States 18-20 Japan in Women's 3x3 Basketball in Tokyo 2020
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

1:25 AM2 months ago

Thanks!

Our coverage of this match between United States and Japan in 3x3 basketball comes to an end. Thanks for joining us! Stay tuned to VAVEL.com to keep up to date with the Olympic Games and the world of sports.
1:09 AM2 months ago

END OF GAME!

JAPAN WON! Surprise last day for the Americans! Great game played by the Japanese, who partially qualify to the semifinals pending the games of the Russian Olympic Committee and China.

1:06 AM2 months ago

0:31

JAPAN SCORES! Mai Yamamoto scores a point. 20-18.
1:05 AM2 months ago

0:40

Allisha Gray scores for the United States. 19-18.
1:04 AM2 months ago

1:03

JAPAN STANDS UP AGAIN! Mio Shinozaki scores from two. 19-17 up for the Japanese.
1:03 AM2 months ago

1:48

Stephanie Mawuli ties the game. 17-17.
1:03 AM2 months ago

1:59

Stefanie Dolson scores again. 17-16 for the United States.
1:02 AM2 months ago

1:59

Stefanie Dolson ties again. 16-16.
1:00 AM2 months ago

2:01

UP JAPAN! The Japanese come back. 16-15 in their favor.

1:00 AM2 months ago

2:21

Mai Yamamoto brings everything back to within one point. 15-14 up United States.
12:59 AM2 months ago

2:30

Allisha Gray scores for the United States. 15-13.
12:57 AM2 months ago

2:37

Effectiveness returns! Two free throws scored by Stephanie Mawuli. 14-13.
12:56 AM2 months ago

2:58

Mai Yamamoto scores for Japan. 14-11.
12:56 AM2 months ago

3:10

Mio Shinozaki scores for Japan. 14-10.
12:55 AM2 months ago

3:27

It took almost a minute to see a touchdown again. Jacquelyn Young stretches the U.S. lead. 14-9.
12:54 AM2 months ago

4:21

Allisha Gray scores. 13-9 up United States.
12:53 AM2 months ago

4:35

Stefanie Dolson scores again for the United States. 12-9.
12:52 AM2 months ago

4:47

Stefanie Dolson scores for the United States. 11-9.
12:52 AM2 months ago

5:00

One point in each Team. Jacquelyn Young for the United States and Stephanie Mawuli for Japan. 10-9.
12:50 AM2 months ago

5:23

Stefanie Dolson again leads the United States. 9-8.
12:50 AM2 months ago

5:32

Japan tied it up! Mio Shinozaki makes it 8-8.
12:49 AM2 months ago

5:45

15 seconds at full throttle! Mai Yamamoto scored twice for Japan and Kelsey Plum once for the United States. 8-7.
12:48 AM2 months ago

6:18

Allisha Gray scores for the United States. 7-5.
12:47 AM2 months ago

6:45

Stephanie Mawuli makes things 6-5.
12:46 AM2 months ago

7:37

Japan scores again! Mio Shinozaki makes it 6-4.
12:45 AM2 months ago

7:53

JAPAN WAKE UP! Double score by Mai Yamamoto. 6-3.
12:43 AM2 months ago

8:08

Jacquelyn Young scores once more. 6-1 up United States.
12:43 AM2 months ago

8:12

Discount Japan! Mio Shinozaki scores. 5-1 up United States.
12:41 AM2 months ago

8:19

Jacquelyn Young scores again! 5-0 lead for the United States.
12:41 AM2 months ago

8:36

Jacquelyn Young scores! 4-0 lead for the United States.
12:40 AM2 months ago

9:00

Japan can't find the effectiveness. The game is still 3-0.
12:39 AM2 months ago

9:15

Stefanie Dolson scores for the United States. 3-0.
12:38 AM2 months ago

9:39

The teams begin to move their rosters. USA's Jaquelyn Young and Japan's Stephanie Mawuli are in.
12:38 AM2 months ago

9:44

Alisha Gray scores again! 2-0 U.S. wins.
12:36 AM2 months ago

9:52

Allisha Gray scores! The United States leads. 1-0.
12:34 AM2 months ago

Match start!

The match between the United States and Japan kicks off.
12:33 AM2 months ago

Players on the field

The players of the United States and Japan are already on the field.
12:27 AM2 months ago

Statics

The United States is the team with the best average of points scored, with 19.7 points per game. Japan is third in this item with 18.3 points per game.
12:09 AM2 months ago

Match judges

Referee: Evgeny Ostrovskiy - Russia

Referee: Qirong Shi - China

Sports Supervisor: Jovana Vukoje - Serbia

12:04 AM2 months ago

Japanese team

11- Mio Shinozaki

23- Mai Yamamoto

15- Risa Nishioka

3- Stephanie Mawuili

11:59 PM2 months ago

U.S. Team

15- Allisha Gray

5- Kelsey Plum

8- Jackie Young

13- Stefanie Dolson

11:54 PM2 months ago

We start

We begin our coverage of this game between the United States and Japan in the last game of the first phase of 3x3 basketball.
11:49 PM2 months ago

Tune in here USA vs Japan Live Score

In a few moments we will share with you live coverage of the match between USA vs Japan, as well as the latest information coming out of the Aomi Urban Sports Park. Stay tuned to VAVEL's minute-by-minute live online coverage of the match.
11:44 PM2 months ago

How to watch United States vs Japan Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch it via streaming, your option is the Olympic Games website.

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option!

11:39 PM2 months ago

What time is United States vs Japan match

This is the start time of the game United States vs Japan of 26th July 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 01:30 hrs. (27th July)
Bolivia: 00:30 hrs. (27th July)
Brazil: 01:30 hrs. (27th July)
Chile: 00:30 hrs. (27th July)
Colombia: 23:30 hrs.
Ecuador: 23:30 hrs.
España: 06:30 hrs. (27th July)
México: 23:30 hrs.
Paraguay: 00:30 hrs. (27th July)
Perú: 23:30 hrs.
Uruguay: 01:30 hrs. (27th July)

11:34 PM2 months ago

Key player - Japan

On the Japanese side, the work of Stephanie Mawuli, who has the best scoring average per game in the team with 6.2, stands out.
11:29 PM2 months ago

Key player - United States

Kelsey Plum stands out in the United States, who has been the player with the best scoring average per game with 7.0.
11:24 PM2 months ago

Results - Japan

21-18 vs Russian Olympic Committee (Lost)

15-12 vs China (Lost)

19-15 vs France (Won)

22-10 vs Italy (Won)

20-8 vs Romania (Won)

19-10 vs Mongolia (Won)

11:19 PM2 months ago

Results - United States

20-16 vs Russian Olympic Committee (Won)

21-19 vs China (Won)

17-10 vs France (Won)

17-13 vs Italy (Won)

22-11 vs Romania (Won)

21-9 vs Mongolia (Won)

11:14 PM2 months ago

Japan seeks to qualify

The Japanese team have not had a bad tournament, but they are one of the three teams that have four victories and are obliged to get one more to ensure their passage to the next round and avoid having to wait for other results.
11:09 PM2 months ago

United States wants to remain undefeated

The Americans will have their last match of the first phase, where they are on a perfect score after winning all the matches they have played so far and will be looking to close their passage to the semifinals on a high note.
11:04 PM2 months ago

The match will be played at the Aomi Urban Sports Park

The United States vs. Japan match will be played at the Aomi Urban Sports Park, a temporary venue in the waterfront district of Aomi that is conveniently located near the Olympic Village, overlooking the iconic Tokyo Bay.

10:59 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Basketball 3x3 match: United States vs Japan Live Updates!

My name is Jhonatan Martínez and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo