Highlights: Argentina 14-26 Fiji in Rugby semifinal match in Tokyo 2020
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

11:23 PM2 months ago

Thanks

Our coverage of Argentina vs. Fiji in the semifinal of the rugby tournament at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games comes to an end. Thank you for joining us! Stay tuned to VAVEL.com to keep up to date with the world of sport.
11:00 PM2 months ago

End of game

Game over! FIYI WON! Victory of the Fijians 26-14 over Argentina and qualify to the grand final of the tournament.
10:54 PM2 months ago

2nd | 2:14

Another try for Fiji! Remi Radradra scores again for the Fijians, who extend the lead.
10:52 PM2 months ago

2nd | 5:17

Jerry Tuwai scores again for the Fijians. He then scores from the penalty spot to make it 19-14.
10:49 PM2 months ago

Second half begins

The second half of the match is underway.
10:48 PM2 months ago

Half time

The first half ends. Argentina partially wins 14-12.
10:47 PM2 months ago

1T | 7:00

TRY FOR ARGENTINA! Ignacio Mendy scores again for the Argentines to tie the game in extra time. Then, on the penalty kick, he scored and Argentina was victorious at the end of the first half.
10:45 PM2 months ago

1st | 0:57

ARGENTINA SCORES! Marcos Moneta scores the first goal for the Argentines.
10:43 PM2 months ago

1st | 3:00

FIYI'S TRIY! Meli Derenalagi takes advantage of a mistake by the Argentines and scores again.
10:41 PM2 months ago

1st | 4:27

Fiji scores! Sireli Maqala scores the first goal for the Fijians.
10:39 PM2 months ago

Match start!

The meeting between Argentines and Fijians begins.
10:38 PM2 months ago

Teams on the field

The players from Argentina and Fiji come out.
10:36 PM2 months ago

Fijian team

1- VAKURUNABILI Josua

4- WAINIQOLO Jiuta

5- TUIVUAKA Asaeli

6- DERENALAGI Meli

9- TUWAI Jerry (C)

12- BOLACA Napolioni

13- MAQALA Sireli

2- BALEIWAIRIKI Iosefo Masikau

7- BOTITU Vilimoni

8- NACUQU Waisea

10- RADRADRA Semi

11- TUIMABA Aminiasi

10:34 PM2 months ago

Argentine team

1- ISGRO Rodrigo

2- CINTI Lucio

4- MENDY Ignacio

6- ALVAREZ Santiago (C)

7- BAZAN VELEZ Lautaro

10- MARE Santiago

12- MONETA Marcos

3- SCHULZ German

5- ETCHART Rodrigo

11- GONZALEZ Luciano

13- del MESTRE Felipe

8- REVOL Gaston

10:32 PM2 months ago

We start

We are ready to bring you the action from this game between Argentina and Fiji.
9:45 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Argentina vs Fiji Live Score

In a few moments we will share with you live coverage of the match between Argentina vs Fiji, as well as the latest information from Tokyo Stadium. Stay tuned to VAVEL's minute-by-minute live online coverage of the match.
9:40 PM2 months ago

How to watch Argentina vs Fiji Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch it via streaming, your option is: Olympic TV.

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option!

9:35 PM2 months ago

What time is Argentina vs Fiji match

This is the start time of the game  Argentina vs Fiji match on July 27, 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 23:30 hrs.
Bolivia: 22:30 hrs.
Brazil: 23:30 hrs.
Chile: 22:30 hrs.
Colombia: 21:30 hrs.
Ecuador: 21:30 hrs.
Spain: 04:30 hrs. (July 28th)
Mexico: 21:30 hrs.
Paraguay: 22:30 hrs.
Peru: 23:30 hrs.
Uruguay: 23:30 hrs.

9:30 PM2 months ago

Key player - Fiji

In the fijians stands out the presence of Napolioni Bolaca, who is the maximum scorer of the team with 19 points.
9:25 PM2 months ago

Key player - Argentina

In the pumas stands out the presence of Santiago Mare, who is the maximum scorer of the team in what goes of the tournament with 27 points.
9:20 PM2 months ago

Results - Fiji

Group stage: 37-7 vs United Kingdom (Ghanaian)

Group stage: 28-14 vs Canada (Gango)

Group Play: 24-19 vs Japan (Goal)

Quarterfinals: 19-0 vs Australia (Goal)

9:15 PM2 months ago

Results - Argentina

Group stage: 35-14 vs New Zealand (Lost)

Group stage: 14-2 vs Australia (Won)

Group stage: 50-5 vs. Korea Republic (Won)

Quarterfinals: 19-14 vs South Africa (Won)

9:10 PM2 months ago

Fiji, to get back to the final

The Fijians have swept aside all their rivals and will want to maintain their undefeated record to qualify for the final of the competition, but they will face a tough team that will leave everything on the field.
9:05 PM2 months ago

Cougars look for the final

Argentina has just knocked out one of the favorites (South Africa) in the quarterfinals and wants to topple the reigning champion, which has shown its favoritism and dominance since the group stage. 
9:00 PM2 months ago

The match will be played at the Tokyo Stadium

The match between Argentina and the Fiji will be played at Tokyo Stadium, also known as Ajinomoto Stadium, located in the city of Chofu, Tokyo, Japan. It has a capacity of 50,000 spectators.
8:55 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Tokyo 2020 Rugby 7 match: Argentina vs Fiji Live Updates!

My name is Jhonatan Martinez and I’ll be your host for this game live. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo