Highlights: Cycling BMX Racing in Olympic Games Tokyo 2020

ADVERTISEMENT

11:59 PM2 months ago

Thank you!

Thank you for joining us in the Olympic excitement of BMX Racing Cycling. Stay tuned to VAVEL for all the latest sports information.
11:56 PM2 months ago

OLYMPIC PODIUM IN WOMEN'S BMX!

The runners on the Olympic podium are:
Gold: Shriever - Great Britain
Silver: Pajón - Colombia
Bronze: Smulders - Netherlands
11:43 PM2 months ago

Fight for the women's finals

The runners are ready for the fight for the Olympic medals.
11:40 PM2 months ago

OLYMPIC POWER FOR MEN'S BMX!

The Olympic medalists in the men's final are:
Gold: Kimmann - Netherlands
Silver: Whyte - Great Britain
Bronze: Ramirez - Colombia
11:34 PM2 months ago

THE MEN'S FINAL BEGINS!

The runners approach the starting line and look for the Olympic medal.
11:26 PM2 months ago

CLASSIFIED!

The runners who qualify for the second heat are:
1. Shriever
2. Christensen
3. Etienne
4. Reynolds
11:21 PM2 months ago

Start of the third race of the second women's heat

The runners are at the start of the track.
11:18 PM2 months ago

CLASSIFIED!

The qualifiers of the first women's heat are:
1. Stancil - USA
2. Pajon - Colombia
3. Smulders - Netherlands
4. Mechielsen - Canada
11:11 PM2 months ago

Start of the third race of the first women's heat

The runners are in the track's starting blocks.
11:09 PM2 months ago

CLASSIFIED!

The qualifiers of the second men's round are:
1. Kimmann
2. Whyte
3. Daudet
4. Field
11:06 PM2 months ago

Start the race

The racers take off and look for their classification.
11:01 PM2 months ago

Competition is delayed

Due to the fall of the first men's heat, the start of the second heat is delayed.
11:00 PM2 months ago

Start of the third race of the second men's heat

The runners are at the track's starting line.
10:55 PM2 months ago

CLASSIFIED!

The qualifiers of the first men's heat are:
1. Mahieu - France
2. Ramirez - Colombia
3. Andre - France
4. Fields - USA
10:44 PM2 months ago

Start of the third race of the first men's heat

The runners are at the track's starting line.
10:40 PM2 months ago

End of the second race of the second leg

The provisional qualifiers for this round are: 
1. Shriever
2. Christensen
3. Reynolds
4. Etienne
10:36 PM2 months ago

Start of the second race of the second women's heat

The competitors are at the track's starting line.
10:34 PM2 months ago

Results of the second race of the women's first heat

The provisional qualifiers are:
1. Pajon
2. Sakakibara
3. Stancil
4. Petch
10:30 PM2 months ago

Start of the second race of the first women's heat

The runners are at the starting line.
10:23 PM2 months ago

Results of the second race of the second round

The provisional qualifiers after the second race are:
1. Field
2. Kimmann
3. Daudet
4. Whyte
10:21 PM2 months ago

Start of the second race of the second men's heat

Competitors are at the starting line.
10:19 PM2 months ago

End of the second race of the first leg

The partial qualifiers after the second race are:
1. Mahieu
2. Fields
3. Andre
4. Ramirez
10:15 PM2 months ago

Start of the second race of the first men's heat

Competitors are at the starting line.
10:07 PM2 months ago

End of the first race of the second round

The provisional qualifiers for this task are:
1. Shriever
2. Christensen
3. Vanhoof
4. Afremova
10:06 PM2 months ago

Start of the second round

The runners are at the starting line.
10:03 PM2 months ago

Results of the first race of the first leg

The provisional qualifiers of the first round are:
1. Pajon
2. Stancil
3. Mechiensel
4. Petch
9:59 PM2 months ago

Women's competition begins

The runners are at the starting line.
9:54 PM2 months ago

Women's start is approaching

The runners are getting ready at the start.
9:52 PM2 months ago

Results of the first race of the second heat

The runners qualified to the finals so far are:
1. Kimann
2. Field
3. Whyte
4. Daudet
9:49 PM2 months ago

Start of the second round

The runners are at the starting line to begin their competition.
9:48 PM2 months ago

Result of the first race

The current qualifiers of the first round are:
1. Mahieu
2. Andre
3. Fields
4. Ramirez
9:45 PM2 months ago

The riders of the first heat start

The runners are at the starting line and ready to start their first race.
9:03 PM2 months ago

The start of the competition is delayed

Due to weather conditions, the start of the competition will be delayed and is scheduled to begin at 09:45 pm (ET).
8:56 PM2 months ago

Preparation of runners

Both the men's and the women's branches are checking the conditions of the competition track.
8:54 PM2 months ago

We begin our coverage

We begin the coverage of the BMX Cycling semifinal and final competition.
1:23 AM2 months ago

Tune in heresemifinals and finals rounds of Cycling BMX Racing Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the VAVEL coverage minute by minute of information and details of the athletes in Cycling BMX Racing modality. Live the VAVEL experience in all its magnificence!
1:18 AM2 months ago

How to watch semifinals and finals rounds of Cycling BMX Racing Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the races live on TV, your option is Olympic TV.

If you want to directly stream it: YouTube.

If you want to watch it on internet: VAVEL US is your best option!

 

1:13 AM2 months ago

What time are the semifinals and finals for Cycling BMX Racing?

This is the start time of the races in several countries:
  • Argentina - 22:00HRS in Olympic TV.
  • Bolivia - 21:00HRS in Olympic TV.
  • Brazil - 22:00HRS in Olympic TV.
  • Chile - 21:00HRS in Olympic TV.
  • Colombia - 20:00HRS in Olympic TV.
  • Ecuador - 20:00HRS in Olympic TV.
  • USA (ET) - 21:00HRS in Olympic TV.
  • Mexico - 20:00HRS in Olympic TV.
  • Paraguay - 22:00HRS in Olympic TV.
  • Peru - 20:00HRS in Olympic TV.
  • Uruguay - 22:00HRS in Olympic TV.
1:08 AM2 months ago

How are the competitions contested?

In the semifinals, 3 races are held on a track of approximately 500 meters, of which the best 4 runners in each group will qualify for the final to contest the Olympic medals.
1:03 AM2 months ago

Qualified for women semifinals: Second round

  • B. Shriever - United Kingdom.
  • L. Reynolds - Australia.
  • L. Smulders - Netherlands.
  • S. Christensen - Denmark.
  • E. Vanhoof - Belgium.
  • J. Baauw - Netherlands.
  • A. Etienne - France.
  • N. Afremova - ROC.
12:58 AM2 months ago

Qualified for women semifinals: First round

  • S. Sakakibara - Australia.
  • Z. Claessens - Switzerland.
  • A. Post - United States.
  • M. Pajón - Colombia.
  • F. Stancil - United States.
  • R. Petch - New Zealand.
  • M. Smulders - Netherlands.
  • D. Mechielsen - Canada.
12:53 AM2 months ago

Qualified for men semifinals: Second round

  • J. Daudet - France.
  • N. Kimmann - Netherlands.
  • A. Campo V. - Ecuador.
  • D. Graf - Switzerland.
  • C. Sharrah - United States.
  • R. Rezende - Brazil.
  • K. Whyte - United Kingdom.
  • T. Navrestad - Norway.
12:48 AM2 months ago

Qualified for men semifinals: First round

  • C. Fields - United States.
  • T. van Gendt - Netherlands.
  • S. Andre - France.
  • J. Harmsen - Netherlands.
  • C.A. Ramirez Yepes - Colombia.
  • R. Mahieu - France.
  • V.Pelluard -  Colombia.
  • N. Torres - Argentina.
12:43 AM2 months ago

This event will be held in the Ariake Urban Sports Park

The Ariake Urban Sports Park is located in the coastal area of the city of Tokyo, which has a capacity for 5,000 people for the BMX Racing debut, in adittion to being the headquarters for the BMX Freestyle competition.
12:38 AM2 months ago

We start

Hi everybody! My name is Juan Quintero and I'll be your host on semifinals and finals for men and women on Cycling BMX Racing on Olympic Games Tokyo 2020.
VAVEL Logo