Highlights and Best Moments: USA 119-84 Czech Republic in Tokyo 2020
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

9:41 AM2 months ago

Relive the match

9:40 AM2 months ago

Thanks

Thank you for following VAVEL's coverage of the match between United States and Czech Republic. See you next time.
9:39 AM2 months ago

Good victory

The United States punched its ticket to the quarterfinals by crushing the Czech Republic, which depends on other results to advance to the next round.
9:38 AM2 months ago

End game

United States 119-84 Czech Republic.
9:36 AM2 months ago

4Q 01:39

Lavine with the space and capitalizes on it for three more points.
9:34 AM2 months ago

4Q 02:51

McGee with the foul and a count to add three more to the board.
9:30 AM2 months ago

4Q 03:12

McGee alone in the paint makes the basket and adds two more to a big difference in the field.
9:27 AM2 months ago

4Q 04:58

Tatum with one more triple and the United States reaches the 100-point barrier.
9:24 AM2 months ago

4Q 07:04

Tatum opens from the corner and makes it a three-pointer.
9:20 AM2 months ago

4Q 08:22

Balvin rises and scores two more points.
9:17 AM2 months ago

4Q 09:48

Tatum opens the period with a double plus.
9:15 AM2 months ago

End of third quarter

United States 82-60 Czech Republic

The quarter ended with a three-pointer by Durant.

9:13 AM2 months ago

3Q 01:03

Tatum hides the ball and rises to place it in the net.
9:11 AM2 months ago

3Q 02:19

Kevin Durant sinks both shots from the foul line.
9:06 AM2 months ago

3Q 03:40

Green with the bomb and makes the triple.
9:05 AM2 months ago

3Q 04:27

David with the distance and accuracy to make the triple.
9:02 AM2 months ago

3Q 05:59

Holiday inside the paint adds two more points.
8:59 AM2 months ago

3Q 07:23

Lillard with the long-range shot and makes the triple.
8:56 AM2 months ago

3Q 08:28

Jan with the float to add two more.
8:54 AM2 months ago

3Q 09:31

Kevin Durant makes only one of two free throws.
8:53 AM2 months ago

3Q 10:00

The second half begins between the United States and the Czech Republic.
8:39 AM2 months ago

Half time

United States 47-43 Czech Republic.
8:38 AM2 months ago

2Q 00:33

Kevin Durant opens up space and finds the double.
8:34 AM2 months ago

2Q 03:09

Jan, despite the defensive coverage, finds the space to make two more.
8:31 AM2 months ago

2Q 05:12

Jrue Holiday sends a counter-attacking play into the net.
8:27 AM2 months ago

2Q 06:19

Kevin Durant with the three-pointer to turn the game around and become the United States' all-time scoring leader.
8:25 AM2 months ago

2Q 07:00

Balvin scores both penalty kicks.
8:23 AM2 months ago

1Q 08:19

Patrick, despite the mark, turns around and adds two more.
8:22 AM2 months ago

2Q 09:37

Jason Tatum from the free throw line adds two more points.
8:18 AM2 months ago

End of first quarter

United States 18-23 Czech Republic.
8:15 AM2 months ago

1Q 01:24

Patrick under the paint makes two more.
8:13 AM2 months ago

1Q 02:14

Lillard takes advantage of the space to get the three-pointer and bring the United States closer.
8:11 AM2 months ago

1Q 04:18

Lavine answers the Czechs with a triple.
8:09 AM2 months ago

1Q 05:12

Schilb with a triple to increase the difference for the Europeans.
8:06 AM2 months ago

1Q 07:12

Kevin Durant shoots from long distance and makes the triple.
8:03 AM2 months ago

1Q 08:34

Adebayo with a double to open the scoring.
8:01 AM2 months ago

1Q 09:46

Schilb opens the scoring with a double.
8:01 AM2 months ago

1Q 10:00

The match between the United States and the Czech Republic kicks off.
7:58 AM2 months ago

In this moments

The national anthems of the United States and the Czech Republic are currently being played.
7:54 AM2 months ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from the start of the match between the United States and the Czech Republic in the culmination of the group stage of Sector A.
7:53 AM2 months ago

Highly preferred

The United States is favored to win this game by 24 points over the Czech Republic, will this prediction come true?
7:48 AM2 months ago

Already warmed up

Both the U.S. and Czech Republic teams are already on the field for warm-up exercises.

7:43 AM2 months ago

Making history

With 331 points, Kevin Durant is five points shy of tying Carmelo Antony's all-time Olympic record for the United States, which is why history could be made today.
7:38 AM2 months ago

Very tidy

The United States lost only six turnovers against Iran to tie the American record for fewest turnovers in an Olympic Games game.
7:33 AM2 months ago

The honor

Jayson Tatum could not hide his excitement about wearing the number 10 and indicated that it is a great responsibility.
7:28 AM2 months ago

Winning and convincing

Beyond the result, the collective performance has left many doubts and has received a lot of criticism, so the USA as a whole are obliged to win and convince.
7:23 AM2 months ago

France is already group leader

The French national team beat Iran in the last match of this group stage and advanced as first place in the group, while Iran left the tournament without a win.
7:18 AM2 months ago

Start

The USA team is looking for the win that will guarantee it advances to the quarterfinals when it takes on the Czech Republic, which is in the same situation. We begin with the game.
7:13 AM2 months ago

Tune in here USA vs Czech Republic Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this USA vs Czech Republic Men's Basketball Olympic Games 2020.
7:08 AM2 months ago

What time is USA vs Czech Republic match for 2020 Olympic Games?

This is the start time of the game USA vs Czech Republic of 31th July in several countries:

Argentina: 9:00 AM.

Bolivia: 8:00 AM in Marca Claro.

Brazil: 9:00 AM in Marca Claro.

Chile: 8:00 AM in Marca Claro.

Colombia: 7:00 AM in Marca Claro.

Ecuador: 7:00 AM in Marca Claro.

USA (ET): 8:00 AM in NBC.

Spain: 2:00 PM.

Mexico: 7:00 AM in Marca Claro.

Paraguay: 9:00 AM in Marca Claro.

Peru: 7:00 AM in Marca Claro.

Uruguay: 9:00 AM in Marca Claro.

7:03 AM2 months ago

Key Player Czech Republic

Czech attacking hopes are pinned on Ondrej Balvin, who was the leading scorer against France, contributing 18 points during his 27 minutes on the court.

6:58 AM2 months ago

Key Player USA

Everyone in the U.S. squad is a great player, although the talent and experience in this type of conditions make Kevin Durant the player to watch for what he can do on the court, mainly shooting in the paint.

6:53 AM2 months ago

Czech Republic Roster

1 AUDA Patrik Pivot, 4 VYORAL Tomas Point Guard, 8 SATORANSKY Tomas (C) Point Guard, 11 SCHILB Blake Small Forward, 12 BALVIN Ondrej Pivot, 13 SIRINA Jakub Point Guard, 15 PETERKA Martin Pivot, 17 BOHACIK Jaromir Small Forward, 19 SEHNAL Ondrej Point Guard, 23 PALYZA Lukas Small Forward, 24 VESELY Jan Pivot, 25 JELINEK David Shooting Guard.
6:48 AM2 months ago

United States roster

Edrice Adebayo, Devin Booker, Kevin Durant, Houston Grant, Draymond Green, Jrue Holiday, Keldson Wilder, Zachary Thomas, Damian Lillard, Javale McGee, Khris Middleton and Jayson Tatum.
6:43 AM2 months ago

Group A

France leads the sector and already qualified with two wins, while the United States and the Czech Republic with one win will play for everything to qualify to the next round.
6:38 AM2 months ago

Czech Republic: all or nothing

The Czechs lost the key game against France by a score of 97-77, leaving their qualification in suspense and now they need to give a good game against the Dream Team. It is important to remember that two of the best third place teams qualify, so they are not out of the running.
6:33 AM2 months ago

United States: they gained confidence

The 120-66 victory over Iran, where all players were active and scored points, was key to gain confidence after the tough setback against France. Despite the fact that they are playing for everything with a win, they start as favorites to come out on top in the last game of the group stage.
6:28 AM2 months ago

The venue

The Saitama Super Arena was built in 2000 and has not only served to host sporting events, but has also hosted concerts and, in fact, houses a John Lennon museum. This venue will host all men's and women's basketball games.
6:23 AM2 months ago

Kick-off time

The USA vs Czech Republic match will be played at the Saitama Super Arena, in Tokyo, Japan. The kick-off is scheduled at 8:00 am ET.
6:18 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2020 Olympic Games: USA vs Czech Republic!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo