Summary and highlights of Australia 15-7 Kazakhstan at Water Polo Tokyo 2020
Spain vs Australia. Source: 20 Minutos

ADVERTISEMENT

7:57 AM2 months ago

Match summary

Australia defeats Kazakhstan in the last match of the group stage, but both teams are eliminated;
 
7:54 AM2 months ago

4Q 00:00

Match ends with Stanislav's goal
7:52 AM2 months ago

4Q 0:58

A shot that enters Rustam 's goal;
7:51 AM2 months ago

4Q 2:10

Counterattack finished at the back of the net by Blake Edwards;
7:49 AM2 months ago

4Q 3:31

Kazakhstan's coach calls time-out;
7:46 AM2 months ago

4Q 5:12

Diana of Kazakhstan by Rustam;
7:44 AM2 months ago

4Q 5:58

Rhyus Howden's goal to extend the lead;
7:37 AM2 months ago

3Q 00:00

Murat Shakenov finishes the quarter leaving his team nine down on the scoreboard;
7:36 AM2 months ago

3Q 00:29

Australia takes a time-out and uses it to set up a play, which ends in a goal by Richard Cambell.
7:33 AM2 months ago

3Q 1:27

Australia continues to score, now Andrew Ford. 
7:32 AM2 months ago

3Q 2:53

Kazakhstan's second goal was scored by Murat Shakenov.
7:31 AM2 months ago

3Q 3:16

Perfect counterattack culminated by Blake Edwards;
7:30 AM2 months ago

3Q 3:55

Rhys Howden's goal 
7:26 AM2 months ago

3Q 6:14

The Australian team's eighth goal was scored by Robert Edwards;
7:25 AM2 months ago

3Q 6:40

Kazakhstan came very close to scoring, hitting the post twice.
7:24 AM2 months ago

3Q 8:00

Australia wins in the third sprint and starts attacking;
7:20 AM2 months ago

2Q 00:00

The first half ends with Dusan Markovic's shot, which does not go in.
7:18 AM2 months ago

2Q 2:02

Double chance for Kazakhstan after a shot and its rebound, but it does not end up scoring;
7:16 AM2 months ago

2Q 2:38

Ryis' long-range shot ends up in the back of the net;
7:13 AM2 months ago

2Q 4:43

Blake Edwards with a good throw scores the sixth for Australia;
7:09 AM2 months ago

2Q 7:31

The second sprint is for Australia, which scores in its first attack of the second quarter;
7:07 AM2 months ago

1Q 00:00

The first quarter ends with Aaron Younger's goal to make the score 4-1;
 
2:12 PM2 months ago

Where and how to watch Australia vs Kazakhstan online and live Olympic Games 2020

The match will be played at 12:50 Spanish peninsular time and can be seen live on Eurosport.

If you prefer to follow the match online, VAVEL.com is your best option.

2:07 PM2 months ago

What time is the Australia vs Kazakhstan match?

This is the start time of the match of August 2 of 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 07:50 hrs.
Bolivia: 05:50 hrs.
Brazil: 06:50 hrs.
Chile: 05:50 hrs.
Colombia: 05:50 hrs
Ecuador: 05:50 hrs.
Spain: 12:50 hrs.
Mexico: 05:50 a.m.
Paraguay: 06:50 hrs
Perú: 05:50 hrs.
Uruguay: 07:50 hrs

2:02 PM2 months ago

Kazakhstan matches at the Olympic Games.

Kazakhstan has not won a single match in the group stage;
1:57 PM2 months ago

Australia's matches at the Olympic Games.

Australia has won only one match in this group stage and that was against Croatia.
1:52 PM2 months ago

Background

In the World Cup, both teams faced each other and Australia won by 17 to 8.
1:47 PM2 months ago

Call for Kazakhstan

Madikhan, Yevgeney, Miras, Dusan, Alexey, Danil, Murat, Srdan, Rustam, Mikhail, Altay and Stanislav
 
1:42 PM2 months ago

Australia's call-up list

Richard, George, Goran, Nathan, Robert, Aidan, Aaron, Andrew, Timothy Francis, Rhys, Blake, Joel. 
1:37 PM2 months ago

Headquarters

The match will be played at the Tatsumi Water Polo Aquatic Center.
1:32 PM2 months ago

Preview of the game

Australia and Kazakhstan will face each other in the last match of the group stage of the Olympic Games;
 
1:27 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM's LIVE coverage of Australia vs Kazakhstan at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

My name is Manuel Carmona Hidalgo and I will be your antifriacute; n for this match. We will offer you the pre-match analysis and news hereí live from VAVEL.
 
VAVEL Logo