Highlights: Australia 0-1 India in Women's Hockey at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games

ADVERTISEMENT

12:43 AM2 months ago

End of transmission

Thank you for following our coverage of the Australia vs India Women's Hockey quarterfinals at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games. Stay tuned to VAVEL.com for the best information from the world of sport.
12:36 AM2 months ago

Next match: India

India to face Argentina for a place in the final in search of the gold medal.
12:34 AM2 months ago

End of match

INDIA QUALIFIES FOR THE OLYMPIC FIELD HOCKEY SEMIFINALS FOR THE FIRST TIME! 1-0 VICTORY AGAINST A TOUGH AUSTRALIA!
12:31 AM2 months ago

4P - 1:00

Last minute of play!
12:28 AM2 months ago

4P - 3:00

After a referee review, Australia has a great chance with a penalty corner.
12:24 AM2 months ago

4P - 5:30

India receives a green card, which gives Australia a two-minute advantage with one more player on the field.
12:20 AM2 months ago

4P - 8:20

A great chance for Australia, after a penalty corner, which is perfectly saved by the Indian goalkeeper.
12:18 AM2 months ago

4P - 9:00

A muddled game, with no clear offensive options.
12:12 AM2 months ago

The last period of the match begins

15 minutes before the end of the match.
12:09 AM2 months ago

End of third period

India is still winning the match, at the end of the third period, and is moving on to the semifinals at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.
12:03 AM2 months ago

3P - 3:55

The match enters into a cooling game by the Indian players who want to lower the intentions of the Australians.
11:58 PM2 months ago

3P -10:15

The Australian team fails to convert the moves and opportunities that India gives them, as they are lacking concentration at the start of the second half.
11:54 PM2 months ago

3P - 12:25

Australia misses the chance to score a goal with a poorly executed penalty corner.
11:51 PM2 months ago

The third part of the match begins

The third part of this great meeting has already begun.
11:45 PM2 months ago

Possession of the match belongs to India

At 51% to 49%, India beats Australia in possession of the game.
11:42 PM2 months ago

End of second half

India is winning the match with a great penalty corner score. Australia 0-1 India.
11:37 PM2 months ago

2P - 3:10

India counters Australian players with a fast game on the flanks
11:36 PM2 months ago

2P - 6:00

Green card for Monika and Australia will have a player advantage for two minutes.
11:32 PM2 months ago

2P - 8:55

GOAL FOR INDIA! Gurjit Kaur gives her country the lead with a great shot into the bottom corner.
11:30 PM2 months ago

2P - 9:25

Australia has had three attempts on goal, but the Indian goalkeeper is up to the task on attacking plays.
11:28 PM2 months ago

2P - 10:00

Penalty corner in favor of Australia after Malone was cut off with the stick.
11:26 PM2 months ago

2P - 11:00

Both teams can't find a way to break into the opponent's goal. Tight match.
11:22 PM2 months ago

Second period begins

The match restarts for the second half.
11:19 PM2 months ago

End of first half

The first half ends between Australia and India with the score 0-0.
11:17 PM2 months ago

1P - 1:00

Last minute of play with the score tied 0-0. Few arrivals in the match.
11:15 PM2 months ago

1P - 3:00

The Indian team handles the puck more with high speed. Australia can't find offensive outlets.
10:56 PM2 months ago

The teams are ready

10:55 PM2 months ago

Alternative players: India

Reena Khokhar and Namita Toppo.
10:50 PM2 months ago

Squads: India

Rani, Savita Punia, Deep Grace Ekka, Gurjit Kaur, Nikki Pradhan, Udita Duhan, Monika Malik, Navjot Kaur, Neha Goyal, Nisha Warsi, Salima Tete, Sushila Chanu, Lalremsiami, Navneet Kaur, Sharmila Devi, Vandana Katariya.
10:45 PM2 months ago

Alternative players: Australia

Greta Hayes and Madison Fitzpatrick.
10:40 PM2 months ago

Squads: Australia

Emily Chalker, Edwina Bone, Jane-Anne Claxton, Savannah Fitzpatrick, Kate Jenner, Stephanie Kershaw, Amy Lawton, Rachael Lynch, Ambrosia Malone, Kaitlin Nobbs, Brooke Peris, Karri Somerville, Georgia Wilson, Grace Stewart, Renee Taylor and Mariah Williams.
10:35 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Australia vs India Live Score

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for the Australia vs India live match, as well as the latest information from the Oi Hockey Stadium. Stay tuned to VAVEL's minute-by-minute live online coverage of the match.
10:30 PM2 months ago

How to watch Australia vs India Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch it via streaming, your option is: Olympic Games (official web page).

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option!

10:25 PM2 months ago

What time is Australia vs India Women's Hockey match for Olympic Games?

This is the start time of the game Australia vs India on August 1, 2021 in various countries:

Argentina: 00:00 hrs. (August 2)
Bolivia: 23:00 hrs.
Brazil: 00:00 hrs. (August 2)
Chile: 23:00 hrs.
Colombia: 22:00 hrs.
Ecuador: 22:00 hrs.
Spain: 05:00 hrs. (August 2)
Mexico: 22:00 hrs.
Paraguay: 23:00 hrs.
Peru: 22:00 hrs.
Uruguay: 00:00 hrs. (August 2)

10:20 PM2 months ago

Key Player - India

For the Indians, the work of Vandana Katariya, the team's top scorer with three goals in five games played, stands out.
10:15 PM2 months ago

Key Player - Australia

On the Aussie side, Emily Chalker, who has emerged as the team's top scorer so far with five goals in five games, is a standout performer.
10:10 PM2 months ago

Results - India

5-1 vs Netherlands (Lost)
2-0 vs Germany (Lost)
4-1 vs United Kingdom (Lost)
1-0 vs Ireland (Won)
4-3 vs South Africa (Won)
10:05 PM2 months ago

Results - Australia

3-1 vs Spain (Won)
2-0 vs Argentina (Won)
1-0 vs New Zealand (Won)
6-0 vs China (Won)
1-0 vs Japan (Won)
10:00 PM2 months ago

India wants to spring a surprise

The Indian team has not had its best tournament, but is looking to give a blow on the table over the favorite for the match.
9:55 PM2 months ago

Australia, as favorites

The Australian team comes to this match after topping Group B with a perfect score, beating all its rivals. On paper, they are the favorites to win.
9:50 PM2 months ago

Stadium

The Australia vs. India quarterfinal match will be played at the Oi Hockey Stadium. It is located in the coastal area of the Japanese capital, in the Oi Central Coastal Park and has a capacity of 15,000 spectators in two fields.
9:45 PM2 months ago

Welcome!

Welcome to VAVEL.com's coverage of the Field Hockey quarterfinal match at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games: Australia vs India live!

My name is Nicolas Mejia and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.

VAVEL Logo