Summary and highlights of Australia 97-59 Argentina in Basketball Tokyo 2020
Australia vs Argentina. Source: Olé

ADVERTISEMENT

9:40 AM2 months ago

END OF THE GAME

Australia wins and gets into the semifinals. Its rival will be the United States in the fight to secure a medal;
9:37 AM2 months ago

4Q 1:00

Minute of applause from both teams for Scola who retires from the Argentine national team. The player has finished getting emotional;
9:27 AM2 months ago

4Q 4:05

Paty Mills misses but the rebound is scored by Nic Kay 
9:25 AM2 months ago

4Q 5:20

Australia close to the semifinals with a 29-point lead over Argentina;
9:21 AM2 months ago

4Q 7:18

Basket by Joe Ingels to make it +19 for Australia;
9:17 AM2 months ago

4Q 9:31

Two more one from Dante Exum to start the last quarter;
9:14 AM2 months ago

3Q 00:00

The penultimate quarter ended with a 12-point lead for the Australian team;
9:10 AM2 months ago

3Q 1:55

Triple by Nicolas Brusinno;
 
9:06 AM2 months ago

3Q 3:56

Gabriel Deck's triple to leave Argentina six away from tying the score. 
 
9:04 AM2 months ago

3Q 5:31

Triple by Paty Mills to increase the lead;
9:00 AM2 months ago

3Q 7:29

Basket by Paty Mills to give Australia a nine-point lead;
8:45 AM2 months ago

REST

The first two quarters ended with an advantage for Australia. The best of the first half: Patty Mills for Australia and for Argentina, Laprovittola;
8:42 AM2 months ago

2Q 00:00

Vildoza's triple to leave Argentina six points down on the scoreboard;
8:40 AM2 months ago

2Q 1:05

Basket by Vildoza 
8:30 AM2 months ago

2Q 3:30

Basket by pívot Gabriel Deck to close the gap;
8:27 AM2 months ago

2Q 5:20

Sobey's triple to increase the lead for his team.
8:26 AM2 months ago

2Q 7:12

Paty Mills with a layup puts Australia ahead;
 
8:22 AM2 months ago

2Q 7:50

Chris' triple to tie the game;
8:21 AM2 months ago

2Q 9:14

Mattise's triple to bring the Australian team within three;
8:18 AM2 months ago

1Q 00:00

Basket by Lapraviotta to make it 18-22 at the end of the first quarter;
8:15 AM2 months ago

1Q 1:31

Mattise's triple to bring his team closer;
8:13 AM2 months ago

1Q 2:44

Joe Ingles' triple after Patty Mills' assist. 
8:11 AM2 months ago

Headlines

The Australian team has been fielded by Paty Mills, Joe Ingels, Matthew, Jock Landale and Nic Kay;
Argentina started the match with: Scola, Campazzo, Lapravittola, Marcos Delia, Brussino. 
 
5:51 PM2 months ago

Where and how to watch Australia vs Argentina online and live Olympic Games 2020

The match will be played at 14:00 Spanish peninsular time and can be seen live on Eurosport.

If you prefer to follow the match online, VAVEL.com is your best option.

 

5:46 PM2 months ago

What time is the Australia vs Argentina match?

This is the kick-off time for the match on  in several countries:.
Bolivia: 07:00 hrs
Brazil: 08:00 hrs
Chile: 07:00 hrs.
Colombia: 07:00 hrs
Ecuador: 07:00 hrs                                                                Spain: 14:00 hrs.
Mexico: 07:00 a.m
Paraguay: 08:00 hrs.
Peru 07:00 hrs
Uruguay: 09:00 hrs
Australia: 22:00 hrs.
EEUU: 20:00 hrs. .

5:41 PM2 months ago

Argentina Ranking

The Argentine national team has only won one match in the group stage, despite this, it has qualified as one of the best third-placed teams;
5:36 PM2 months ago

Australia Ranking

The Australian team has qualified as top of the group after winning all three of its group matches;
5:31 PM2 months ago

Background

Argentina and Australia faced each other in a friendly match in July where Australia won, but in the last official match in 2010, Argentina won;
5:26 PM2 months ago

Argentina Call

Leandro Nicolas BOLMARO, Nicolas BRUSSINO, Francisco CAFFARO, Facundo CAMPAZZO, Gabriel DECK, Marcos DELIA, Tayavek GALLIZZI, Patricio GARINO, Nicolás LAPROVITTOLA, Luís SCOLA. Juan Pablo VAULET, Luca VILDOZA.
5:21 PM2 months ago

Australia's call-up list

Aron Baynes, Matthew Dellavedova, Chris Goulding, Dante Exum, Josh Green, Joe Ingles, Nick Kay, Jock Landale, Patty Mills, Duop Reath, Nathan Sobey and Matisse Thybulle
5:16 PM2 months ago

Headquarters

The match will be played at the Saitama Super Arena.
5:11 PM2 months ago

Preview of the game

Australia and Argentina will face each other in the quarterfinals of the Olympic Games.
 
5:06 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM's LIVE coverage of Australia vs Argentina at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

My name is Manuel Carmona Hidalgo and I will be your antifriacute; n for this match. We will offer you the pre-match analysis and news hereí live from VAVEL.
 
VAVEL Logo