Summary and highlights of Russia 11-15 USA in Water Polo Tokyo 2020
Player of the Russian Olympic Committee. Source: Getty Images

ADVERTISEMENT

3:36 AM2 months ago

The U.S. opponent will be

The United States will play for the gold against the winner of the Hungrí a Spainñ a that will be played in a few hours;
3:32 AM2 months ago

End of match;

The United States beats Russia 11-15 to reach the final;
3:27 AM2 months ago

4Q 2:40

Madeline scores her fifth goal and gives her team a three-goal lead;
3:26 AM2 months ago

4Q 3:37

Alys Williams puts the United States with a foot and a half in the final;
3:23 AM2 months ago

4Q 4:11

Maria Bersnebe ties the match and Fisher replies with a good goal;
3:20 AM2 months ago

4Q 6:29

Russia pulls to within one after a great goal with a Vaselina 
3:15 AM2 months ago

3Q 00:00

The United States ends the penultimate quarter with a two-goal lead;
3:08 AM2 months ago

3Q 4:25

Margeret Steffens sets the tone for the Americans;
3:07 AM2 months ago

3Q 5:19

Madeline puts the U.S. ahead for the second time in the entire match;
3:05 AM2 months ago

3Q 6:40

Diana de Simanovich;
3:04 AM2 months ago

3Q 7:11

Margeret Steffens empata en el inicio del tercer cuarto. 
3:03 AM2 months ago

2Q 0:00

Ekateriana's goal, answers the United States with three goals to go to the halftime with only one goal down;
2:54 AM2 months ago

2Q 2:12

Fedotova's goal, taking advantage of the superiority;
2:52 AM2 months ago

2Q 3:21

Maria Bersneve's second goal to make it 5-2 and the United States then cut the deficit with a penalty kick;
2:50 AM2 months ago

2Q 4:42

Surprise for the Russian team, which takes a two-goal lead;
2:42 AM2 months ago

1Q 00:00

The first quarter ends with a favorable result for the Russian Olympic Committee;
2:39 AM2 months ago

1Q 3:03

Once again Russia is ahead with Evgeniya's goal. 
2:38 AM2 months ago

1Q 4:42

Russia tied with Maria Bersnebe's goal;
2:35 AM2 months ago

1Q 5:42

Second superiority of the Americans who do not fail, this time the goal is by Margeret Steffens;
2:33 AM2 months ago

1Q 7:02

The first goal of the Russian team was scored by Anastasia Simanovich and shortly after that Rachel Fattel equalized;
2:32 AM2 months ago

1Q 8:00

The first sprint of the match was won by the United States;
 
6:19 PM2 months ago

What time is the Russian Olympic Committee vs United States match?

This is the start time of the match of August 5 of 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 03:30 hr.
Bolivia: 02:30 a.m
Brazil: 03:30 hrs.
Chile: 01:30 hrs.
Colombia: 01:30 hrs.
Ecuador: 01:30 hrs.
Spain: 8:30 a.m.
Mexico: 1:30 a.m.
Paraguay: 2:30 hrs.
Peru;: 01:30 hrs.
Uruguay: 02:30 hrs.
Russia: 9:30 hrs. 
USA: 14:00 hrs.

6:14 PM2 months ago

Where and how to watch Russia vs USA online and live Olympic Games 2020

The match will be played at 8:30 Spanish peninsular time and can be seen live on Eurosport.
If you prefer to follow the match online VAVEL.com , is your best option.
6:09 PM2 months ago

Attention to

The best player in the United States is Margeret Steffens, and in the Russian Olympic Committee Ekateriana;
6:04 PM2 months ago

What is the Russian Olympic Committee?

Russian athletes are present in Japan, although they compete in a different way. They do it through the acronym ROC or COR in Spanish. This stands for Russian Olympic Committee. It is characterized by carrying a neutral flag, with the IOC rings and the colors of the Russian national flag.
5:59 PM2 months ago

U.S. pregame previews.

The United States has won all of its matches, except for the loss to Hungary;
5:54 PM2 months ago

Preview matches of the Russian Olympic Committee

This team has won three games, drew against Hungary and lost against the USA;
5:49 PM2 months ago

Background

The United States has already faced the Russian Olympic Committee in this tournament in the group stage and the Americans won 18-5.
5:44 PM2 months ago

Headquarters

The match will be played at the Tatsumi Water Polo Aquatic Center.
5:39 PM2 months ago

Preview of the meeting

Russia and the United States will face each other in the semifinal of the Olympic Games.
 
5:34 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM's LIVE coverage of Russia vs USA at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

My name is Manuel Carmona Hidalgo and I will be your antifriacute; n for this match. We will offer you the pre-match analysis and news hereí live from VAVEL.
 
VAVEL Logo