Highlights and Best Moments: Korea 0-3 Serbia in Tokyo 2020
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

9:33 PMa month ago

Relive the match between Korea and Serbia

9:30 PMa month ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following the broadcast of the bronze medal between Serbia and South Korea at Tokyo 2020. See you next time.
9:23 PMa month ago

Bronze medal

Serbia had no major problems to defeat South Korea in three sets and won the bronze medal in women's volleyball at Tokyo 2020.
9:22 PMa month ago

3Q

Pyo with the shot that goes sideways and the ball goes sideways. Game over. KOR 15-25 SRB.
9:21 PMa month ago

3Q

Rasic with the quick shot and they are one for gaanr. SRB 24-15 KOR.
9:19 PMa month ago

3Q

Rasic with the run and cut back to get within three points of the win. SRB 22-13 KOR.
9:18 PMa month ago

3Q

Rasic takes advantage of the rivals' dribble and without any problem in position 3 places the point. KOR 12-21 SRB.
9:16 PMa month ago

3Q

Kim evades the blocks and secures the point. KOR 12-19 SRB.
9:15 PMa month ago

3Q

Kim now does put the ball in the corner to get a slight reaction. KOR 11-17 SRB.
9:14 PMa month ago

3Q

Kim fails to control and commits one more error. KOR 10-16 SRB.
9:10 PMa month ago

3Q

Young takes the shot very awkwardly and sends it wide. KOR 7-14 SRB.
9:08 PMa month ago

3Q

The play is reviewed and Boskovic sends the ball into the court. KOR 7-11 SRB.
9:05 PMa month ago

3Q

Kim gets her ball down and smashes it into the net. KOR 6-9 SRB.
9:04 PMa month ago

3Q

Boskovic's third ace in a row to increase the difference. SRB 8-5 KOR.
9:01 PMa month ago

3Q

Boskovic with the double contact to equalize. KOR 4-4 SRB.
9:00 PMa month ago

3Q

Kim can't make a good control at the moment of blocking. KOR 4-2 SRB.
8:56 PMa month ago

3Q

Kim with the powerful shot that fails to save the defense. KOR 1-0 SRB.
8:53 PMa month ago

2Q

Boskovic finds hands and wins the set for the set in blue. KOR 15-25 SRB.
8:48 PMa month ago

2Q

Popovic breaks the rhythm and takes the shot straight down the floor from the opponents. KOR 12-21 SRB.
8:46 PMa month ago

2Q

Milenkovic shot powerfully and the defence could not do much to prevent the loss of the point. KOR 11-19 SRB.
8:44 PMa month ago

2Q

Maja continues to extend the dominance of the Europeans in this set. KOR 10-17 SRB.
8:43 PMa month ago

2Q

Park with the ace with the floated serve to add one more point. KOR 10-15 SRB.
8:36 PMa month ago

2Q

Yang takes advantage of his stature and surprises to get the point.
8:35 PMa month ago

2Q

Maja with the drop shot that the South Korean can't save. KOR 4-7 SRB.
8:33 PMa month ago

2Q

Boskovic makes no mistake in position 2 to make the point. KOR 3-5 SRB.
8:30 PMa month ago

2Q

Busa with a drop shot to score the second point in the set.
8:26 PMa month ago

1Q

Block by Boskovic to win the set. SRB 25-18 KOR.
8:24 PMa month ago

1Q

Boskovic with the service ace and through the middle to close in on the set win. KOR 17-23 SRB.
8:22 PMa month ago

1Q

Rasic with the shot straight down the floor to take a bigger lead. KOR 17-20 SRB.
8:20 PMa month ago

1Q

Boskovic once again finishes powerfully to take the lead. SRB 18-17 KOR.
8:15 PMa month ago

1Q

Yeon's block does not end up being effective for the Europeans to turn it around. KOR 13-14 SRB.
8:13 PMa month ago

1Q

Kim tried to put the shot in but it went wide. KOR 13-11 SRB.
8:11 PMa month ago

1Q

Kim in position 4 takes the shot despite the block to score the point. KOR 12-10 SRB.
8:09 PMa month ago

1Q

Koung's powerful shot that finds hands and that is enough to win the point.
8:08 PMa month ago

1Q

Kim with a cross-court shot and the South Koreans regain the lead. KOR 7-6 SRB.
8:07 PMa month ago

1Q

Park rises and makes an effective block to level the scoreboard. KOR 6-6 SRB.
8:04 PMa month ago

1Q

Boskovic with a powerful cross shot to widen the gap. KOR 2-5 SRB.
8:01 PMa month ago

1Q

Both teams make a mistake on their first serve. KOR 1-1 SRB.
8:00 PMa month ago

1Q

Serbia v South Korea kicks off.
7:57 PMa month ago

In this moments

The national anthems of Serbia and South Korea are played with all the players on the pitch.
7:52 PMa month ago

We are minutes away

In less than 10 minutes the match for third place in women's volleyball between Serbia and South Korea will be underway.
7:47 PMa month ago

Already warming up

Both South Korea and Serbia are already on the pitch doing the traditional warm-up exercises.
7:42 PMa month ago

They fell to the powers that be

Serbia and South Korea surprised by getting this far and a third place would be no mean feat for either of them.
7:37 PMa month ago

Start

South Korea and Serbia define the bronze medal in women's volleyball at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games. We start with the coverage.
7:32 PMa month ago

Tune in here Korea vs Serbia Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Korea vs Serbia Women’s Volleyball Olympic Games 2020.
7:27 PMa month ago

What time is Korea vs Serbia match for 2020 Olympic Games?

This is the start time of the game Korea vs Serbia of 7th August in several countries:

Argentina: 9:00 PM.

Bolivia: 8:00 PM in Marca Claro.

Brazil: 9:00 PM in Marca Claro.

Chile: 8:00 PM in Marca Claro.

Colombia: 7:00 PM in Marca Claro.

Ecuador: 7:00 horas in Marca Claro.

USA (ET): 8:00 PM in NBC.

Spain: 2:00 AM.

Mexico: 7:00 PM in Marca Claro.

Paraguay: 9:00 PM in Marca Claro.

Peru: 7:00 PM in Marca Claro.

Uruguay: 9:00 PM in Marca Claro.

7:22 PMa month ago

South Korea squad

1 LEE Soyoung Outside Spiker, 3 YEUM Hye Seon Setter, 4 KIM Heejin Opposite, 7 AN Hyejin Setter, 8 PARK Eunjin Centre, 9 OH Jiyoung Libero, 10 KIM Yeon Koung (C) Outside Spiker, 11 KIM Su Ji Centre, 13 PARK Jeongah Outside Spiker, 14 YANG Hyo Jin Centre, 16 JEONG Jiyun Opposite, 19 PYO Seungju Outside Spiker.
7:17 PMa month ago

Serbia squad

1 BUSA Bianka Outside Spiker, 5 POPOVIC Mina Centre, 8 MIRKOVIC Sladjana Setter, 9 MIHAJLOVIC Brankica Outside Spiker, 10 OGNJENOVIC Maja (C) Setter, 13 BJELICA Ana Opp, 14 ALEKSIC Maja Centre, 16 RASIC Milena Centre, 17 POPOVIC Silvija Libero, 18 BOSKOVIC Tijana Opposite, 19 MILENKOVIC Bojana Outside Spiker, 20 BLAGOJEVIC Jelena Outside Spiker.
7:12 PMa month ago

South Korea: be more effective on serves

Although Brazil outplayed them from start to finish to take a 3-0 lead, the South Koreans made some mistakes that cost them throughout the match and will have to improve, such as on serves.
7:07 PMa month ago

Serbia: avoiding mistakes

Serbia made a lot of mistakes in the final game and in the end they were reflected in the 3-0 defeat by the United States.
7:02 PMa month ago

The venue

Tokyo's Ariake Arena will host all the men's and women's indoor volleyball games at the 2020 Olympic and Paralympic Games. The venue was completed in 2019 but opened on 2 February 2020, highlighting that it was created exclusively for the Olympic Games.

6:57 PMa month ago

For third place

Despite losing the semi-final, South Korea and Serbia have the not inconsiderable opportunity to play for the bronze medal, which is a great accolade at the Olympic Games.
6:52 PMa month ago

Kick-off time

The Korea vs Serbia match will be played at the Ariake Arena, in Tokyo, Japan. The kick-off is scheduled at 8:00 pm ET.
6:47 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2020 Olympic Games Volleyball: Korea vs Serbia!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo