Highlights Dominican Republic 10-6 South Korea in Olympics Games 2020
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

3:03 AMa month ago

End of transmission

The Dominican team won the bronze medal for their country and became the first team from their country to win in the ensemble or group modality at the Olympic Games
3:00 AMa month ago

Third out with a bronze flavor !!!!

The Bronze goes to the Dominican Republic, the Korean batted; but on the run to first base he was struck out
2:58 AMa month ago

Diaz gets the second out in favor of Dominicana

Closer and closer to the bronze !!!!
2:57 AMa month ago

First out with a bronze flavor for the Dominican Republic

The game is getting more complicated for South Korea
2:41 AMa month ago

Bottom half of the ninth inning

Dominican Republic is three outs away from a bronze medal if it can hold on to a 10-6 lead.
2:37 AMa month ago

Out of base

Bonifacio was caught off base and with that came the first out against the Dominican Republic;
2:30 AMa month ago

Cristopher Mercedes does an excellent job of launching

Dominican team now looks to hold the lead until the ninth inning.
2:29 AMa month ago

Korea starts the batting session with the intention to recover him

South Korean team received a tough setback in the eighth inning but still has a chance to bounce back.
2:20 AMa month ago

Jeison Guzman looks to add even more to his tally

In the eighth inning, the Dominican Republic is having its best moment of the game, scoring 5 runs and is ahead on the scoreboard with the possibility of increasing the lead even more.
2:19 AMa month ago

Home Run !!!!

Johan Mixes with a tremendous hit knocked it out of the park and with another teammate on base he increased the score to 10-6 !!!!
2:09 AMa month ago

Up Dominican Republic !!!!

Korean team wins 8-6 !!!
1:51 AMa month ago

South Korea keeps the distance

Korean team manages to maintain lead in the seventh inning and prepares to go to bat
1:41 AMa month ago

in the sixth inning korea holds the lead

A great job of Korean team keeps a good result
1:15 AMa month ago

The oriental rebirth

6-5 up by South Korea with a great work 
12:58 AMa month ago

5-5 Due !!!!

Koreans tie the game !!!
12:48 AMa month ago

5-3 !!! South Korean is near

Third point to Korean team 
12:40 AMa month ago

Point to Dominican Republic !!!

5-2 up to Dominican Republic by a great hit of Melky Cabrera
12:33 AMa month ago

Second point for South Korea

Korean team stop the dominican estrategy
12:18 AMa month ago

Kim Jinuk held off the Dominicans

Korean pitcher holds the Dominicans back on all of his team's hitting attempts
12:00 AMa month ago

South Korea keep the difference

3erd inning finished, partial result 4-1 favor to Dominican Republic
11:43 PMa month ago

First point !!!

Korea hit ang get their first point 4-1
11:34 PMa month ago

Korea wants to improve

Dominican player hit but Korea´s players intercepts the ball
11:25 PMa month ago

Dominican Republic is winning

The firts part is favor to Dominican Republic 4-0
11:12 PMa month ago

On fire Dominican Republic

Juan Francisco hit !!!!! Home run again 3-0
11:11 PMa month ago

Game Begins !!!

Home run by Rodriguez !!! 2-0
10:48 PMa month ago

Dominican Republic Lineup

Dominican Republic: Emilio Bonifacio (CF), Erick Mejía (3B), Julio Rodríguez (RF), Juan Francisco (1B), Johan Mieses (LF), Melky Cabrera (BD), Roldani Baldwin (C), Jeison Guzmán (SS), Gustavo Núñez (2B).
10:48 PMa month ago

South Korea Lineup

South Korea: Hae Min Park (CF), Baek Ho Kang (BD), Jung Hoo Lee (LF), Hyun Soo Kim (1B), Min Ho Kang (C), Kun Woo Park (RF), Ji Hwan Ho (SS), Kyoung Min Hur (3B), Hye Seong Kim (2B).
 
10:22 PMa month ago

Duel with the smell of revenge

Dominicans and Koreans faced each other at the start of the tournament with a 4-3 victory for the Asians, so the Caribbeans will try to take revenge to win the bronze medal and give joy to their country, which has never won a medal in team sports.
10:21 PMa month ago

Third place: a matter of honor

The match is approaching and promises a good game, with the Dominican Republic looking to round off a very good participation in the tournament and South Korea trying to impose its hierarchy and experience so as not to go home empty-handed.
9:59 PMa month ago

Tune in here Dominican Republic vs South Korea Live Score!

In a few moments we will share with you the latest news from the Dominican Republic vs South Korea live match, as well as the latest information coming out of the Yokohama Stadium. Stay tuned to VAVEL's minute-by-minute live online coverage of the match.
9:54 PMa month ago

How to watch Dominican Republic vs South Korea Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch it via streaming, your option is: Olympic Games (official web page).

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option!

9:49 PMa month ago

What time is the Dominican Republic vs South Korea match?

This is the start time of the game Dominican Republic vs South Korea of 6th august 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 00:00 hrs. (August 7)
Bolivia: 23:00 hrs.
Brazil: 00:00 hrs. (August 7)
Chile: 23:00 hrs.
Colombia: 22:00 hrs.
Ecuador: 22:00 hrs.
Spain: 05:00 hrs. (August 7)
Mexico: 22:00 hrs.
Paraguay: 23:00 hrs.
Peru: 22:00 hrs.
Uruguay: 24:00 hrs. (August 7)

9:44 PMa month ago

Key player - South Korea

In the Korean team, the presence of Hae Min Park, who has 8 hits in 20 at-bats, with an average of .400, stands out.
9:39 PMa month ago

Key player - Dominican Republic

In the Dominican team, the presence of Julio Rodriguez, who has 8 hits in 20 at-bats, with an average of .400, stands out.
9:34 PMa month ago

Results - South Korea

6-5 vs Israel (Won)

4-2 vs United States (Lost)

4-3 vs Dominican Republic (Won)

11-1 vs Israel (Won)

5-2 vs Japan (Lost)

7-2 vs United States (Lost)

9:29 PMa month ago

Results - Dominican Republic

4-3 vs Japan (Lost)

1-0 vs Mexico (Won)

4-3 vs South Korea (Lost)

7-6 vs Israel (Won)

3-1 vs United States (Lost)

9:24 PMa month ago

Koreans relinquish their crown

The Asians will cease to be the reigning champions in a few hours, but will seek some consolation by trying to get a victory that will allow them to figure in the medal table.
9:19 PMa month ago

Dominican Republic goes for its first medal in baseball

The Dominican team is looking to turn the page on the defeat in the semifinals to take bronze and win its first medal in this sport at the Olympic Games.
9:14 PMa month ago

The match will be played at the Yokohama Stadium

The Dominican Republic vs. South Korea match will be played at the Yokohama Stadium, located in Yokohama, in the Naka-Ku district. It has a capacity for 34,000 people.
9:09 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2020 Olympic Games match: Dominican Republic vs South Korea Live Updates!

Hello everyone! Welcome to the coverage of the bronze medal baseball game between Dominican Republic vs South Korea at the Tokyo 2020 Olympic Games.

My name is Daniel Castilla and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-match analysis, score updates and live news here on VAVEL.

VAVEL Logo