Highlights and Best Moments: Mexico City Capitanes 98-103 Lakeland Magic in NBA G-League
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

10:05 PM6 months ago

Captains Highlights

10:02 PM6 months ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the NBA G-League game between Lakeland and Captains.
9:57 PM6 months ago

First victory

Lakeland finally got its first win of the season with a victory and revenge against the CDMX Capitanes.
9:52 PM6 months ago

End game

Capitanes 98-103 Lakeland.
9:47 PM6 months ago

4Q 00:38

Davis with double-double and Captains close to within three.
9:42 PM6 months ago

4Q 02:27

McKinnie with the shot from the corner to make the triple.
9:37 PM6 months ago

4Q 04:07

Brazdeikis steals the ball and goes into the kitchen for two more points.
9:32 PM6 months ago

4Q 05:59

Gravett with the jumper all alone and adds two more points.
9:27 PM6 months ago

4Q 07:58

McKinnie again surprises with a three-pointer and Capitanes close to within seven points.
9:22 PM6 months ago

4Q 08:52

Ford with the double to add two more points, although the play is under review whether it is a triple or not.
9:17 PM6 months ago

4Q 11:17

McKinnie with the long shot and scores the triple.
9:12 PM6 months ago

End of third quarter

Capitanes 76-85 Lakeland.
9:07 PM6 months ago

2Q 00:21

Ford takes advantage of the space and gets the double and the foul.
9:02 PM6 months ago

3Q 01:07

Davis takes advantage of the rebound, adds two and gets fouled.
8:57 PM6 months ago

3Q 02:37

After several unsuccessful attempts, Davis hits and adds two more.
8:52 PM6 months ago

3Q 04:03

McKinnie comes up again, but this time with a triple.
8:47 PM6 months ago

3Q 04:49

McKinnie with triple and Capitanes closes to 16.
8:42 PM6 months ago

3Q 06:19

Reyes now does double the amount.
8:37 PM6 months ago

3Q 08:59

Mooney with double-double to cut Captains' scoreless streak.
8:32 PM6 months ago

3Q 09:46

Brazdeikis with a double-double continues to extend the lead in this great start by Lakeland in the second half.
8:27 PM6 months ago

3Q 12:00

The third quarter begins.
8:22 PM6 months ago

Half time

Capitanes 51-56 Lakeland.
8:17 PM6 months ago

2Q 00:29

Mooney with a double to bring the Captains closer.
8:12 PM6 months ago

2Q 02:39

Mooney enters the paint and with a floater adds two more points.
8:07 PM6 months ago

2Q 02:40

Howard with the long shot and makes the triple to get back to within one.
8:02 PM6 months ago

2Q 07:56

Schofield double and Lakeland pulls within eight points.
7:57 PM6 months ago

2Q 10:08

Clark ties the game again with a double from outside the paint.
7:52 PM6 months ago

2Q 11:40

Clark with the long-range triple and Capitanes has tied the game.
7:47 PM6 months ago

End of first quarter

Capitanes 27-30 Lakeland.
7:42 PM6 months ago

1Q 01:05

Clark's triple and the Captains close to within three.
7:37 PM6 months ago

1Q 03:00

One more double by Brazdeikis and the difference is now eight points.
7:32 PM6 months ago

1Q 03:24

Mexican power and Mendoza with double.
7:27 PM6 months ago

1Q 04:36

Teske con el segundo triple de la noche para aumentar la ventaja.
7:22 PM6 months ago

1Q 07:12

Johnson over the paint and adds two more to the board.
7:17 PM6 months ago

1Q 09:00

Brazdeikis with the triple to take a four-point lead.
7:12 PM6 months ago

1Q 10:43

Gravett closes the gap with a double-double and will also have a shot from the free throw line.
7:07 PM6 months ago

1Q 11:40

Howard with the double and opens the game's slate.
7:02 PM6 months ago

1Q 12:00

The match between Capitanes and Lakeland begins.
6:57 PM6 months ago

Minutes away

In a few minutes, the match between the Capitanes and the Lakeland champions will begin.
6:52 PM6 months ago

They send congratulations

Being Veterans Day, Lakeland took the opportunity to send its congratulations on this day.
6:47 PM6 months ago

Lakeland starting lineup

5 Admiral Schofield, 17 Ignas Brazdeikis, 15 Jon Teske, 2 BJ Johnson, 1Hassani Gravett.
6:42 PM6 months ago

Capitanes starting lineup

21 Justin Reyes, 28 Alfonzo McKinnie, 0 Tyler Davis, 31  Matt Mooney, 1 Jordan Howard.
6:37 PM6 months ago

Already warming up

The Captains of the CDMX are already under the stave doing their warm-up process.

6:32 PM6 months ago

The data

Here are the facts you need to know prior to kickoff between the Captains and Lakeland.
6:27 PM6 months ago

New acquisitions

The Capitanes announced this Thursday the new additions that will be integrated in the course of the next few days.
6:22 PM6 months ago

Improve marksmanship

Meanwhile, only 3 Lakeland players surpassed the 15-point barrier in the last game against Capitanes, where BJ Johnson and Ignas Brazdeikis scored 19 points, while Mychal Mulder scored 21.
6:17 PM6 months ago

Top scorers

Jordan Howard and Alfonzo McKinnie were the best scorers for the Captains in the last game, contributing 24 and 22 points respectively, so they hope to repeat the dose for this game.
6:12 PM6 months ago

Start

The Mexico City Capitanes will face their fourth game of the season as they look to repeat the dose against the Lakeland Magic in the NBA G League. We begin with coverage of the game.
6:07 PM6 months ago

Tune in here Mexico City Capitanes vs Lakeland Magic Live Score in NBA G-LEAGUE

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Mexico City Capitanes vs Lakeland Magic match in NBA G-LEAGUE.
6:02 PM6 months ago

What time is Mexico City Capitanes vs Lakeland Magic match for NBA G-LEAGUE?

This is the start time of the game Mexico City Capitanes vs Lakeland Magic of 11th November in several countries:

Argentina: 9:05 PM in NBA G-LEAGUE

Bolivia: 8:05 PM in NBA G-LEAGUE

Brazil: 9:05 PM in NBA G-LEAGUE

Chile: 8:05 PM in NBA G-LEAGUE

Colombia: 7:05 PM in NBA G-LEAGUE

Ecuador: 7:05 PM in NBA G-LEAGUE

USA (ET): 7:05 PM in NBA G-LEAGUE

Spain: 1:05 AM

Mexico: 6:05 PM in NBA G-LEAGUE and ESPN

Paraguay: 9:05 PM in NBA G-LEAGUE

Peru: 7:05 PM in NBA G-LEAGUE

Uruguay: 9:05 PM in NBA G-LEAGUE

5:57 PM6 months ago

Last games

It is worth remembering that these two franchises met for the first time last Tuesday where Capitanes de la Ciudad de México won 110-96, largely due to the 15-point difference they managed to get in the third period.
5:52 PM6 months ago

Key player Lakeland Magic

In general, the Magic has struggled to get on track, but as Mychal Mulder starts to light up, he will be one of the points to follow on the court; on Tuesday against Capitanes he scored 21 points in 36 minutes.

5:47 PM6 months ago

Key player Mexico City Capitanes

Jordan Howard's experience is gradually beginning to be noticed on the court being one of the references in the offensive game, highlighting that in the last game he was the player who had more minutes with a total of 41 and also was the team's leading scorer with 24 points.

5:42 PM6 months ago

Last lineup Lakeland Magic

2 BJ Johnson, 17 Ignas Brazdeikis, 15 jon Teske, 1 Hassani Gravett, 0 Mychal Mulder.
5:37 PM6 months ago

Last lineup Mexico City Capitanes

0 Tyler Davis, 21 Justin Reyes, 28 Alfonso McKinnie, 1 Jordan Howard, 31 Matt Mooney.
5:32 PM6 months ago

Lakeland Magic: getting back on track

One of the great favorites to win the title, but in the first three games they have not looked good, emphasizing that they have been behind by double digits and in the last half or in the last period they have struggled to make the turnaround.
5:27 PM6 months ago

Capitanes CDMX: keep the same inertia

The Capitanes de la CDMX have had a good start to the season with a record of two wins and one loss, highlighting that in the last game they were dominant on both sides of the court and will have to repeat the dose to add their third win of the season.
5:22 PM6 months ago

Kick-off time

The Mexico City Capitanes vs Lakeland Magic match will be played at the RP Funding Center, in Lakeland, United Statas. The kick-off is scheduled at 7:05 pm ET.
5:17 PM6 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 NBA G-LEAGUE: Mexico City Capitanes vs Lakeland Magic!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo