Highlights and action: Blachowicz defeated Rakic at UFC Las Vegas 54.

ADVERTISEMENT

12:45 AM10 days ago

Jan Blachowicz wins by technical knockout

Aleksandar Rakic in the third round suffers a knee injury, and the fight ends by knockout. Blachowicz reaches 12 wins at semi-complete weight.
12:42 AM10 days ago

BLACHOWICZ UNEXPECTED KNOCKOUT

Poland's Jan Blachowicz takes the main event fight by knockout over Rakic. 
12:39 AM10 days ago

End of Round 2

Round favorable to Rakic, who successfully tried to submit Blachowicz on the floor, connecting several punches.
12:35 AM10 days ago

2 | 3.44

Rakic tries the fight on the floor, more than a minute trying to subdue Blachowicz.
12:33 AM10 days ago

End 1st Round

Good fight in the 1st round, Blachowicz made strategic punches looking to undermine the resistance of Rakic. 
12:30 AM10 days ago

1 | 2.45

Blachowicz hits a nice shot to Rakic.
12:28 AM10 days ago

1 | 4.40

Rakic slips and goes to the ground, Blachowicz can't hit him.
12:27 AM10 days ago

First Round

The first round begins, already in the hot zone Blachowicz and Rakic.
12:13 AM10 days ago

What we came for

In minutes we will have the main fight of the night, Jan Blachowicz against Aleksandar Rakic.
12:10 AM10 days ago

Victory for Ryan Spann by way of submission.

Spann applies the guillotine to Cutelaba and ends the fight by submission of his rival. 
11:59 PM10 days ago

Ryan Spann vs Ion Cutelaba bout coming up

It's time for the penultimate bout of the night, the co-feature fight between Ryan Spann vs Ion Cutelaba.
11:57 PM10 days ago

GRANT KO

11:54 PM10 days ago

VICTORY FOR GRANT BY KO

David Grant delivers a third round knockout to Smolka.
11:54 PM10 days ago

Grant vs Smolka fight coming up

The Englishman David Grant is now facing the American Louis Smolka.
11:28 PM10 days ago

Chookagian wins by split decision

Huge fight of the two, Katlyn Chookagian defeats Amanda Ribas by split decision.
11:26 PM10 days ago

BIG FIGHT

11:03 PM10 days ago

Chookagian vs Amanda Ribas bout coming up

The next fight will be female: Katlyn Chookagian faces Brazilian Amanda Ribas.
10:54 PM10 days ago

DEBUT WITH VICTORY FOR EL LOCO

10:51 PM10 days ago

TREMENDOUS KNOCKOUT

Manuel Torres delivers a tremendous knockout to Frank Camacho, a great sequence of punches from the Tijuana fighter to finish the fight in the first round.
10:44 PM10 days ago

The loco is ready

10:42 PM10 days ago

The Camacho vs Torres fight is coming

Mexican Manuel 'El Loco' Torres enters the arena to face American Frank Camacho. 
10:36 PM10 days ago

Nascimento defeats Hadley

Allan Nascimento defeats Jake Hadley by unanimous decision. 
10:20 PM10 days ago

Mexico's representative gets ready for his fight

10:13 PM10 days ago

Hadley vs Nascimento bout coming up

Jake Hadley and Allan Nascimento are introduced, in the first of the night's featured bouts. 
10:01 PM10 days ago

This is how the preliminary bouts ended

Viviane Araujo defeated Andrea Lee by unanimous decision.
Michael Johnson defeated Alan Patrick by knockout.
Virna Jandiroba defeated Angela Hill by unanimous decision.
Tatsuro Taira defeated Carlos Candelario by unanimous decision.
Andre Petroski defeated by submission to Nick Maximov. 
9:59 PM10 days ago

Victory for Araujo

Another victory for Brazil, Viviana Araujo defeats Andrea Lee by unanimous decision. 
9:45 PM10 days ago

Fierce combat

9:26 PM10 days ago

The fifth bout is coming

The two fighters who will face each other are Viviane Araujo and Andrea Lee, in the fifth fight of the night.
9:23 PM10 days ago

Johnson wins the fight by KO

Johnson lands an uppercut on Patrick that sends him to the floor for the knockout.
9:11 PM10 days ago

The fourth bout is coming

Now, Michael Johnson from Estaudin will face Alan Patrick from Brazil, in the light-heavyweight category.
9:03 PM10 days ago

Jandiroba wins the third bout

Brazilian Virna Jandiroba defeats Angela Hill in the third fight, by unanimous decision. 
8:58 PM10 days ago

Hard-fought combat

8:31 PM10 days ago

The first female combat in minutes

Coming up is Virna Jandiroba vs. Angela Hill, the first of three women's bouts on the night. 
8:29 PM10 days ago

Taira wins the second bout

With absolute superiority, the young Japanese Tatsuro Taira wins the second fight by unanimous decision. 
8:08 PM10 days ago

Second fight

The second fight of the night begins between Tatsuro Taira vs Carlos Candelario. 
7:46 PM10 days ago

Petroski wins first fight

The first bout ends in the fast track, third consecutive victory for the American fighter Andre Petroski.
7:42 PM10 days ago

We initiate coverage

In minutes, the UFC Las Vegas 54 gala kicks off, which will feature the main event fight between Jan Blachowicz and Aleksandar Rakic. The first to jump into the fight arena will be Andre Petroski and Nick Maximov.
6:46 PM10 days ago

Stay tuned for live coverage of Jan Blachowicz vs Aleksandar Rakic live at UFC Vegas 54

In just a few moments, we'll share with you all the early details of the Jan Blachowicz vs Aleksandar Rakic live fight at UFC Vegas 54, as well as the latest information coming out of UFC Apex in Enterprise, Nevada. 

Don't miss any details of the match with VAVEL's minute-by-minute live online coverage.

6:41 PM10 days ago

Where and how to watch Blachowicz vs Rakic online and live from UFC Las Vegas 54

This is the start time for Jan Blachowicz vs Aleksandar Rakic on May 14 in various countries:

Argentina: 8:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Bolivia: 7:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Brazil: 8:30 PM

Chile: 8:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Colombia: 6:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Ecuador: 6:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

United States (ET): 7:30 PM on UFC

Spain: 1:30 AM

Mexico: 6:30 PM on FOX Sports Premium

Paraguay: 8:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Peru: 6:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

Uruguay: 8:30 PM on ESPN and Star +

6:36 PM10 days ago

Stellar card

A total of six fights will take place in the last phase, where obviously the clash between Blachowicz vs Rakic stands out:

Jan Blachowicz vs. Aleksandar Rakic
Ryan Spann vs. Ion Cutelaba
Davey Grant vs. Louis Smolka
Katlyn Chookagian vs. Amand Ribas
Frank Camacho vs. Manuel Torres
Jake Hadley vs. Allan Nascimento

Photo: ESPN
Photo: ESPN
6:31 PM10 days ago

Record and biography: Aleksandar Rakic

Nationality: Austria
Date of birth: February 6, 1992
Total fights: 16
Record: 14-2
6:26 PM10 days ago

Record and biography: Jan Blachowicz

Nationality: Poland
Date of birth: February 24, 1983
Total fights: 37
Record: 29-9
6:21 PM10 days ago

How are the odds on Blachowicz vs Rakic?

Rakic (-190) is the betting favorite over Blachowicz(+190), although the Pole always comes in at a disadvantage in the betting against younger fighters. 
6:16 PM10 days ago

How does Aleksandar Rakic arrive?

Rakic, a pre-ranked 5 in the light heavyweight division, has a 6-1 UFC record since joining the division, with his only loss coming to Volkan Oezdemir by split decision in December 2019.

He's a fighter who can punch, but his weakness at least in his last few fights is that his decisions go to the final round. He will require something more against a dangerous opponent like Blachowicz.

6:11 PM10 days ago

How does Jan Blachowicz arrive?

The Polish fighter is looking to regain lost ground, the former UFC light heavyweight champion will have in Aleksandar Rakic, an opponent worthy of a big fight, in case of winning he will recover some of the lost in his last fights.

This fight was postponed last March, however, it will be the main event tonight in Las Vegas. 

6:06 PM10 days ago

Complete line-up

Main fights

Jan Blachowicz vs. Aleksandar Rakic
Ryan Spann vs. Ion Cutelaba
Davey Grant vs. Louis Smolka
Katlyn Chookagian vs. Amand Ribas
Frank Camacho vs. Manuel Torres
Jake Hadley vs. Allan Nascimento

Preliminaries

Viviane Araujo vs. Andrea Lee
Michael Johnson vs. Alan Patrick
Virna Jandiroba vs. Angel Hill
Tatsuro Taira vs. Carlos Candelario
Nick Maximov vs. Andre Petroski

6:01 PM10 days ago

Welcome VAVEL friends!

Good afternoon to all VAVEL readers! Welcome to the live broadcast of the Jan Blachowicz vs Aleksandar Rakic fight, corresponding to UFC Vegas 54. The bout will take place at UFC Apex in Enterprise, Nevada, at 7:30 pm.
VAVEL Logo