Highlights and Best Moments: Raptors 113-108 Wizards in NBA Preseason
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

9:51 PM14 days ago

Highlights

9:20 PM14 days ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the NBA preseason game between the Toronto Raptors and Washington Wizards.
9:15 PM14 days ago

Closing with a triumph

The Raptors were down for much of the game and ultimately came away with the win over the Wizards.
9:10 PM14 days ago

End game

Raptors 113-108 Wizards.
9:05 PM14 days ago

4Q 00:33

Foul and tally for Malachi Flynn and the Raptors add three more points to the scoreboard.
9:00 PM14 days ago

4Q 02:25

Freddie Gillespie with a double to increase the lead to three points.
8:55 PM14 days ago

4Q 03:24

Ish Wainright with the triple and Toronto turns it over.
8:50 PM14 days ago

4Q 06:34

Daniel Gafford with the two free throws to tie the game at 101.
8:45 PM14 days ago

3Q 07:58

Sam Dekker's three-pointer with a foul, although he missed the penalty shot.
8:40 PM14 days ago

4Q 08:41

Sam Dekker goes into the kitchen and makes two more points.
8:35 PM14 days ago

4Q 11:38

Malachi Flynn sharpens his aim and makes a three-pointer to open the scoring in the last period.
8:30 PM14 days ago

End of third quarter

Raptors 81-89 Wizards.
8:25 PM14 days ago

3Q 00:32

Malachi Flynn brings the Raptors back into the contest with a three-pointer.
8:20 PM14 days ago

3Q 03:12

Foul and count to Montrezl Harrell who makes the three-pointer.
8:15 PM14 days ago

3Q 04:00

Daniel Gafford finishes a great attack with the accurate two-point shot.
8:10 PM14 days ago

3Q 06:44

Kyle Kuzma with the jumper and scores the double.
8:05 PM14 days ago

3Q 07:38

Gary Trent Jr. with the touchdown and the Wizards burn the timeout.
8:00 PM14 days ago

3Q 09:50

Precious Achiuwa enters the area and scores the double.
7:55 PM14 days ago

3Q 11:31

Goran Dragic opens the second half scoring with a three-pointer.
7:50 PM14 days ago

3Q 12:00

The second half begins between Raptors and Wizards.
7:45 PM14 days ago

Half time

Raptors 58-58 Wizards.
7:40 PM14 days ago

2Q 00:27

Gary Trent Jr. scores the two penalty free throws.
7:35 PM14 days ago

2Q 01:23

Goran Dragic's three-pointer and the Raptors have turned the table.
7:30 PM14 days ago

2Q 02:58

Kentavious Caldwell-Pope has had a three-pointer fest and made one more.
7:25 PM14 days ago

2Q 03:34

Scottie Barnes takes advantage of the steal and scores under the hoop.
7:20 PM14 days ago

2Q 05:56

Once again from the corner Kyle Kuzma adds one more triple.
7:15 PM14 days ago

2Q 07:45

Svi Mykhailiuk makes double-double to cut Raptors' scoreless streak.
7:10 PM14 days ago

2Q 08:32

Washington wakes up with a flurry of 7 straight points, the last two from Montrezl Harrell.
7:05 PM14 days ago

2Q 11:21

The first touchdown of the second quarter came courtesy of Toronto's Justin Champagnie.
7:00 PM14 days ago

End of first quarter

Raptors 26-30 Wizards.
6:55 PM14 days ago

1Q 01:41

Toronto comes back from a timeout with Khem Birch's two-point touchdown.
6:50 PM14 days ago

1Q 02:21

After a good block, Justin Champagnie scores two more points.
6:45 PM14 days ago

1Q 03:24

Bradley Beal makes both points from the foul line.
6:40 PM14 days ago

1Q 04:19

Kentavious Caldwell-Pope with the three-point shot and again hit a long-range shot.
6:35 PM14 days ago

1Q 06:06

Gary Trent Jr ends Raptors' drought to close the gap.
6:30 PM14 days ago

1Q 08:02

Kyle Kuzma makes Kyle Kuzma's long-range shot for a three-pointer.
6:25 PM14 days ago

1Q 09:09

Precious Achiuwa with the double and the difference is now two points.
6:20 PM14 days ago

1Q 10:43

Kentavious Caldwell-Pope with the shot from the corner to make the triple.
6:15 PM14 days ago

1Q 11:49

Precious Achiuwa scores the first two points of the game with a free throw.
6:10 PM14 days ago

1Q 12:00

The match kicks off from the Capital One Arena.
6:05 PM14 days ago

Final details

6:00 PM14 days ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from the start of Tuesday's first NBA game when the Toronto Raptors visit the Washington Wizards.
5:55 PM14 days ago

First four games

The Raptors will have a comfortable start in the NBA because they will have three of four games at home against the Wizards, Mavericks and Bulls, while only visiting the Celtics.
5:50 PM14 days ago

Already warming up

We are less than 25 minutes away from the start of the game between Wizards and Raptors, where the hosts are already warming up.
5:45 PM14 days ago

Arrival

The Wizards arrived at home with the mission of continuing to prepare to get back into the postseason.

5:40 PM14 days ago

Tuesday's Billboard

In addition to this game, the NBA scheduled the clash between the Los Angeles Lakers and the Golden State Warriors who, curiously, will also face each other in their first regular season game.
5:35 PM14 days ago

Celebrating the birthday boy

The Wizards congratulated their historic player Jack Marin on his birthday:
5:30 PM14 days ago

Starting lineup Toronto

This is the starting lineup that Nick Nurse will put on the field this afternoon.

5:25 PM14 days ago

They have arrived

So came Toronto in search of its third win of the preseason.
5:20 PM14 days ago

Do not show your weapons

Interestingly, next Wednesday, October 20 will be the season opener for these two teams, where the Raptors will meet again with the Wizards, so it is likely that neither of them will show their full arsenal for that game.
5:15 PM14 days ago

The last one and we're off

This is Toronto's last preseason game where it has a record of two wins and two losses, can it finish with a winning record before the start of the regular season?
5:10 PM14 days ago

Start

The Toronto Raptors and Washington Wizards face off in Tuesday's NBA preseason doubleheader. We begin.
5:05 PM14 days ago

Tune in here Toronto Raptors vs Washington Wizards Live Score in NBA Preseason

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Toronto Raptors vs Washington Wizards match in NBA Preseason.
5:00 PM14 days ago

What time is Toronto Raptors vs Washington Wizards match for NBA Preseason?

This is the start time of the game Toronto Raptors vs Washington Wizards of 10th October in several countries:

Argentina: 8:00 PM in NBA Game Pass.

Bolivia: 7:00 PM in NBA Game Pass.

Brazil: 8:00 PM in NBA Game Pass.

Chile: 7:00 PM in NBA Game Pass.

Colombia: 6:00 PM in NBA Game Pass.

Ecuador: 6:00 PM in NBA Game Pass.

USA (ET): 7:00 PM in NBA Game Pass.

Spain: 1:00 AM in NBA Game Pass.

Mexico: 6:00 PM in NBA Game Pass.

Paraguay: 8:00 PM in NBA Game Pass.

Peru: 6:00 PM in NBA Game Pass.

Uruguay: 8:00 PM in NBA Game Pass.

4:55 PM14 days ago

Last games

Toronto has the measure of Washington with a record of four wins and one loss in the last five games, although that loss occurred the last time they met.

Toronto Raptors 129-131 Washington Wizards

Toronto Raptors 113-101 Washington Wizards

Washington Wizards 115-137 Toronto Raptors

Toronto Raptors 140-111 Washington Wizards

Toronto Raptors 122-118 Washington Wizards

4:50 PM14 days ago

Key player Washington Wizards

Breadley Beal was one of the best last season and a key player for the Washington Wizards to reach the Playoffs; last year he averaged 35.8 minutes on the court, 31.3 points, 4.7 rebounds and 4.4 assists.

4:45 PM14 days ago

Key player Toronto Raptors

Recently arrived from the Miami Heat, the Slovenian Goran Dragić is expected to gradually begin to take a leading and key role in this team that wants to return to the postseason.

4:40 PM14 days ago

Washington final lineup

33 Kyle Kuzma, forward; 1 Kentavious Caldwell-Pope, forward; 21 Daniel Gfford, center; 3 Breadley Beal, point guard; 26 Spencer Dinwiddie.
4:35 PM14 days ago

Toronto final lineup

4 Scottie Barnes, small forward; 3 OG Anunoby, small forward; 5 Precious Achiuwa, center; 23 Fred VanVleet, point guard; 1 Goran Dragic, point guard.
4:30 PM14 days ago

Washington Wizards: Taking confidence

The Wizards in two preseason games have not been able to get the win, falling 125-119 to the Houston Rockets and 117-99 to the New York Knicks, although the goal is to be in tune for the season and be able to get back into the postseason with last season.
4:25 PM14 days ago

Toronto Raptors: get to 100 percent

Unlike their rival, this will be the Raptors' fourth game in this preseason where they started with a 123-107 victory over the Philadelphia 76ers, but then lost 123-133 to the Sixers and 113-111 against the Boston Celtics; the mission is to fight for one of the tickets to the postseason.
4:20 PM14 days ago

Kick-off time

The Toronto Raptors vs Washington Wizards match will be played at the Capital One Arena, in Washington, United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 7:00 pm ET.
4:15 PM14 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 NBA Preseason: Toronto Raptors vs Washington Wizards!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo