The Field Of 68: NCAA Tournament Bracket Revealed
Photo: NCAA

North Carolina, Kansas (#1 overall), Virginia, and Oregon will be heading the four regions of the 2016 NCAA Tournament bracket. They and 64 other teams found out their seeding in the big dance on Selection Sunday night, while many others were left wondering what they could have done to qualify.

Take a look at the committee's selection, revealed to a national audience at 5:30 PM EST on CBS.

East Region South Region Midwest Region West Region
1 North Carolina Kansas Virginia Oregon
2 Xavier Villanova Michigan State Oklahoma
3 West Virginia Miami Utah Texas A&M
4 Kentucky California Iowa State Duke
5 Indiana Maryland Purdue Baylor
6 Notre Dame Arizona Seton Hall Texas
7 Wisconsin Iowa Dayton Oregon State
8 USC Colorado Texas Tech Saint Joseph's
9 Providence Connecticut Butler Cincinnati
10 Pittsburgh Temple Syracuse VCU
11 Michigan/Tulsa Vanderbilt/Wichita State Gonzaga Northern Iowa
12 Chattanooga South Dakota State Little Rock Yale
13 Stony Brook Hawai'i Iona UNC Wilmington
14 Stephen F. Austin Buffalo Fresno State Green Bay
15 Weber State UNC Asheville Middle Tennessee Cal St. Bakersfield
16 FGCU/Farleigh Dickinson Austin Peay Hampton Holy Cross/Southern

So now we know the ins and outs, the ones and twos, and now all we're left to wonder is which game will be our first upset. Not as many mid-majors got in as expected or hoped for, and teams like Syracuse and Vanderbilt snuck in despite major concerns they would not make the cut.

Despite winning their conference tournament Sunday after already having a top-seed-caliber resume, Michigan State was put at the two seed in the Midwest Region, while Oregon made its first-ever appearance to the big dance as a number one seed. Villanova's loss to Seton Hall did indeed drop them to a two as well, leaving some breathing room to more safely select Virginia.