Highlughts and Touchdowns: Baylor 20-26 BYU in NCAAF
Image: Daily Bears

ADVERTISEMENT

2:35 AM23 days ago

Highlights

2:21 AM23 days ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the telecast of the Baylor-BYU game. See you next time.
2:16 AM23 days ago

END GAME

Baylor 20-26 BYU
2:11 AM23 days ago

2OT

Blake Shapen with the incomplete pass on fourth and goal and the game was over.
2:06 AM23 days ago

2OT

TD BAYLOR

Lopini Katoa's short carry coupled with a failed two-point conversion makes the difference only 6.

2:01 AM23 days ago

OT

Oldroyd 37-yarder misses field goal again and still no winner
1:56 AM23 days ago

OT

Hankins misses the 42-yard field goal and now BYU will come on offense looking to win it.
1:51 AM23 days ago

FINAL AND THERE WILL BE EXTRA TIME

Baylor 20-20 BYU
1:46 AM23 days ago

4Q 00:08

Oldroyd misses the 35-yard field goal and there will be overtime.
1:41 AM23 days ago

4Q 00:28

Roberts with the long reception that puts his team in field goal range.
1:36 AM23 days ago

4Q 01:25

Hill with the personal carry to move the chains, but they are far from scoring yet.
1:31 AM23 days ago

4Q 02:12

Williams is stopped on third down and Baylor to clear.
1:26 AM23 days ago

4Q 04:00

Williams with the carry and Baylor is already past midfield.
1:21 AM23 days ago

4Q 06:18

When BYU was going to play it on fourth down, a false move that delayed them five yards and forced them to clear.
1:16 AM23 days ago

4Q 08:45

Rude to the passer and Baylor gives away first and ten once again.
1:11 AM23 days ago

4Q 10:01

TD BAYLOR

Sims in the end zone makes a solo catch and the game goes to a tie.

1:06 AM23 days ago

4Q 12:02

Jones with a valuable reception on third down to get inside the opponent's 30-yard line in search of the tie.
1:01 AM23 days ago

END OF THIRD QUARTER

BAYLOR 13-20 BYU
12:56 AM23 days ago

3Q 00:42

BYU TD

Craig Williams takes advantage of the blocking curtain and runs 13 yards to the diagonals.

12:51 AM24 days ago

3Q 02:40

Brayden Cosper with the pass complete and the home team inside the opponent's 25-yard line.
12:46 AM24 days ago

3Q 05:02

Blake Shapen is captured and Baylor will have to clear.
12:41 AM24 days ago

3Q 06:15

FG BAYLOR

Jake Oldroyd 39-yard field goal to tie the game.

12:36 AM24 days ago

3Q 09:47

Christopher Brooks makes a play on fourth down and with two yards they manage to move the chains.
12:31 AM24 days ago

3Q 10:53

TD BAYLOR

Qualan Jones with the 7-yard touchdown carry to turn it over 13-10.

12:26 AM24 days ago

3Q 11:30

A personal foul penalty leaves Baylor in the end zone and a touchdown away from scoring.
12:21 AM24 days ago

3Q 15:00

The second half begins. Baylor on offense.
12:16 AM24 days ago

HALF TIME

BAYLOR 6-10 BYU
 
12:11 AM24 days ago

2Q 00:02

BYU TD

On the final play, Jaren Hall finds Chase Roberts from 20 yards out for the touchdown to turn it over before halftime.

12:06 AM24 days ago

2Q 00:44

Chase Roberts with the 11-yard reception and BYU is already in rival territory.
12:01 AM24 days ago

2Q 01:37

TD BAYLOR

Qualan Jones with the 1-yard carry to take the lead 7-3.

11:56 PM24 days ago

2Q 02:36

Ben Sims with the 11-yard reception and the visitors are already at the opponent's 1-yard line.
11:51 PM24 days ago

2Q 04:32

Blake Shapen with the completed pass and Baylor settles inside the opponent's 25-yard line and threatens to score.
11:46 PM24 days ago

2Q 09:15

Blake Shapen with the incomplete pass on third and long and the home team to clear again.
11:41 PM24 days ago

2Q 12:41

Taye McWilliams with the carry that falls short and Baylor will also have to clear.
11:36 PM24 days ago

2Q 14:38

Lopini Katoa with the short carry and the home team once again to clear.
11:31 PM24 days ago

END OF FIRST QUARTER

BAYLOR 0-3 BYU
11:26 PM24 days ago

1Q 03:44

Baylor surprises with Taye McWilliams' carry to move the chains.
11:21 PM24 days ago

1Q 07:16

Jaren Hall with the incomplete pass and BYU to clear.
11:16 PM24 days ago

1Q 08:42

Blake Shapen's incomplete pass and Baylor clears from midfield.
11:11 PM24 days ago

1Q 11:31

FG BAYLOR

Jake Oldroyd 27-yarder ends a solid offensive drive that looked like it was going to go for more.

11:06 PM24 days ago

1Q 15:00

The game begins. BYU on the offensive.
11:01 PM24 days ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from kickoff between BYU and Baylor.
10:56 PM24 days ago

Great reception

The fans support their players as they look to win to stay in the top 25 in the nation.
10:51 PM24 days ago

Ground game

The key for Baylor to pull out the victory will be solidity in their ground game, will they be able to do it?
10:46 PM24 days ago

Combined points

Combined, an explosive match is expected to accumulate between the two 55, highlighting that the most crowded result was 24-21 in favor of the home team.
10:41 PM24 days ago

The favorite

BYU is favored by two and a half points, which is why a tight game is expected tonight.
10:36 PM24 days ago

Family atmosphere

BYU invites its fans to maintain a family atmosphere and enjoy the show.
10:31 PM24 days ago

Thus they arrived

Baylor already came in looking to pull out the win.
10:26 PM24 days ago

Good closing

These two teams will close out a great Saturday soccer slate, remembering that it is the prelude to Sunday's NFL games that we will bring you tomorrow.
10:21 PM24 days ago

Start

Tonight will be a great game between Baylor and BYU, with two of the best teams in the United States, ranked in the top 25 in the nation. We begin with the coverage of the game.
10:16 PM24 days ago

Tune in here Baylor Bears vs BYU Cougars Live Score in NCAAF 2022

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Baylor Bears vs BYU Cougars match for the NCAAF 2022 on VAVEL US.
10:11 PM24 days ago

What time is Baylor Bears vs BYU Cougars match for NCAAF 2022?

This is the start time of the game Baylor Bears vs BYU Cougars of September 10th in several countries:

Argentina: 11:20 PM on ESPN and Star +

Bolivia: 10:20 PM on ESPN and Star +

Brazil: 11:20 PM

Chile: 11:20 PM on ESPN and Star +

Colombia: 9:20 PM on ESPN and Star +

Ecuador: 9:20 PM on ESPN and Star +

United States (ET): 10:20 PM on Star +

Spain: 4:20 AM

Mexico: 9:20 PM on ESPN and Star +

Paraguay: 11:20 PM on ESPN and Star +

Peru: 9:20 PM on ESPN and Star +

Uruguay: 11:20 PM on ESPN and Star +

10:06 PM24 days ago

Baylor Bears vs BYU Cougars Background

It is worth noting that there is only one record between these two franchises that are considered among the top 25 in the nation. The Bears won last season at Baylor's house and the Bears won 38-24, which is why BYU will be looking for revenge in front of their fans.
10:01 PM24 days ago

Key player BYU Cougars

He will have to help Hall with the offensive workload and do what he did in the first game: establish the ground attack, which is why running back Christopher Brooks will be the player to watch this Saturday night.
Image: KSL Sports
Image: KSL Sports
9:56 PM24 days ago

Key Player Baylor Bears

He does not stand out for being a running back, but he knows how to hold up in the pocket and now Blake Shapen will be more demanding against one of the best defenses in the league.
9:51 PM24 days ago

BYU Cougars: making the home field count

In the same way, BYU will have its first difficult test of the season and will have to pass it at home, so the support of the fans will be key against a direct rival. The key will be to balance the ground and air game to have more time of possession of the ball. They just defeated South Florida 50-21.
9:46 PM24 days ago

Baylor: no mistakes

The main virtue that Baylor will have to make as a visitor is not to make mistakes that could jeopardize the game, since they will have their first test of the season after crushing 61-10 the modest Albany team that did not put up much resistance.
9:41 PM24 days ago

The Kick-off

The Baylor Bears vs BYU Cougars match will be played at the LaVell Edwards Stadium, in Utah, United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 22:20 pm ET.
9:36 PM24 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the NCAAF 2022: Baylor Bears vs BYU Cougars!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo