Highlights: Golden Knights 4-1 Montreal Canadiens in Game 1 of NHL 2021 Semifinals
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

12:14 AMa month ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following our coverage of the Golden Knights vs Montreal Canadiens, in the first game of the 2021 NHL Semifinals. Stay tuned to VAVEL.com for the best information from the world of sports.
12:14 AMa month ago

Highlights

11:47 PMa month ago

End of game!

The match ends at the T-Mobile Arena. The Golden Knights take the lead in the first game of the series against the Motreal Canadiens.
11:45 PMa month ago

3rd | 1:00

Last minute! It will be a victory for Golden Knights.
11:43 PMa month ago

3rd | 2:00

The Canadiens play for everything... They play without a goalkeeper.
11:36 PMa month ago

3rd | 5:00

Last five minutes of the game. The Knights hold a three-goal lead and are closing in on their opponents' goal with persistence.
11:27 PMa month ago

3rd | 9:54

GOAL for Golden Knights! Nick Holden gets the fourth touchdown for the Las Vegas team.
11:17 PMa month ago

3rd | 15:00

Good pace of play in this last period, not too much cutting. The Knights insist on increasing the score.
11:10 PMa month ago

Third half begins

Actions get underway in the third period.
10:51 PMa month ago

End of second half

The second half of the game ends. The Golden Knights still win, this time by two touchdowns.
10:49 PMa month ago

2nd | 1:40

Excellent save by Price again. It was the Golden Knights' fourth.
10:38 PMa month ago

2nd | 7:02

GOOOL for the Knights! Mattias Janmark again stretches the lead for the Las Vegas team.
10:37 PMa month ago

2nd | 7:55

GOAL for the Canadiens! Cole Caufield scores for the visitors.
10:35 PMa month ago

2nd | 8:14

There is now a penalty in the Knigheits: William Carrier.
10:31 PMa month ago

2nd | 12:00

Another suspension for the Canadiens. That time it was Brett Kulak.
10:26 PMa month ago

2nd | 15:55

Joel Edmundson of the Canadiens and Shea Teodore of the Kninghs have been penalized. Each team will be down by one.
10:23 PMa month ago

2nd | 15:50

Excellent save by Carey Price from Mark Stone's shot, who was arriving alone in front of him.
10:18 PMa month ago

2nd | 17:42

GOOOL for the Knights! Alec Martinez scores after a good play of the whole team going from left to right, where he was to finish.
10:16 PMa month ago

2nd | 19:53

Just before the end of Ben Chiarot's penalty, Phillip Danault was also penalized. The Montreal team will continue with one less.
10:14 PMa month ago

Second half begins

Actions get underway in the second period.
9:55 PMa month ago

End of first period

The first half of the match, which has been hard fought and close, comes to an end. The Knights partially win.
9:54 PMa month ago

1st | 1:40

Phillip Danault is penalized two minutes and the Canadiens will finish the first period down a player.
9:43 PMa month ago

1st | 5:00

Last five minutes. The Knights are in control of the game momentarily.
9:35 PMa month ago

1st | 10:45

GOOOL for the Knights! Great finish by Shea Theodore to set up the first score of the game.
9:33 PMa month ago

1st | 13:00

Fleury is already a star! Good arrival of the Canadiens on the left and the goalkeeper saved two shots.
9:27 PMa month ago

1st | 15:22

Marchessalult is in again. The home team managed to hold on with one less.
9:24 PMa month ago

1st | 17:22

Jonathan Marchessault is penalized two minutes. The Knights are down a man.
9:20 PMa month ago

Match begins

The first semifinal between the Knights and the Canadiens gets underway.
9:15 PMa month ago

Protocol event

Carnell Johnson is in charge of singing the notes of the U.S. anthem.
9:10 PMa month ago

Protocol event

Lynnae Meyers provides the Canadian anthem.
9:05 PMa month ago

Teams, on field right now!

The Knights and Canadiens players come out for the first game of the semifinals.
9:00 PMa month ago

Starting lineup - Montreal Canadiens

31- Carey Price (Goalkeeper)

06- Shea Weber

08- Ben Chiarot

11- Brendan Gallagher

24- Phillip Danault

62- Artturi Lehkonen

8:55 PMa month ago

Starting lineup - Vegas Golden Knights

29- Marc-Andre Fleury (Goalkeeper)

07- Alex Pietrangelo

23- Alec Martinez

61- Mark Stone

20- Chandler Stephenson

67- Max Pacioretty

8:50 PMa month ago

Formations, coming soon

In a few minutes we will come with the team line-ups.
8:45 PMa month ago

Here's how the Canadiens reached the semifinals

8:40 PMa month ago

Here's how the Knights reached the semifinals

8:35 PMa month ago

We start

We are ready to bring you our coverage of the series opener between the Knights and the Canadiens.
8:30 PMa month ago

Tune in here Golden Knights vs Montreal Canadiens Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match Golden Knights vs Montreal Canadiens with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this match.
8:25 PMa month ago

How to watch Golden Knights vs Montreal Canadiens Live Stream on TV and Online in United States?

If you want to watch the game Golden Knights vs Montreal live on TV from USA, your options is:  NBCSN, CBC, Sportsnet.

If you want to directly stream it: NHL.TV

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

8:20 PMa month ago

What time is Golden Knights vs Montreal Canadiens match for NHL playoffs?

This is the start time of the game Golden Knights vs Montreal Canadiens in several countries:

Argentina: 22:00 horas
Bolivia: 21:00 horas
Brazil: 22:00 horas
Chile: 22:00 horas
Colombia: 20:00 horas
Ecuador: 20:00 horas
USA (ET): 21:00 horas in NBCSN
Spain: 03:00 horas 
Mexico: 20:00 horas 
Paraguay: 21:00 PM
Peru: 20:00 PM horas
Uruguay: 22:00 horas
Venezuela: 21:00 horas

8:15 PMa month ago

Key player - Montreal Canadiens

On the Canadian team, the most influential player is Tyler Toffoi, who has scored the most points during these playoffs, with four goals and six assists.
8:10 PMa month ago

Key player - Golden Knights

For the Knights, William Karlsson, who has 11 points for the team in the playoffs, has been the team's most active scorer with four goals and seven assists,
8:05 PMa month ago

Last lineup - Montreal Canadiens

31- Carey Price (Goalkeeper)

06- Shea Weber

08- Ben Chiarot

11- Brendan Gallagher

24- Phillip Danault

62- Artturi Lehkonen

8:00 PMa month ago

Last lineup - Golden Knights

29- Marc-Andre Fleury (Goalkeeper)

07- Alex Pietrangelo

23- Alec Martinez

61- Mark Stone

20- Chandler Stephenson

67- Max Pacioretty

7:55 PMa month ago

Canadiens, to continue on the road to a new Stanley Cup

The Canadiens continue to get ready to win a Stanley Cup again after 28 years. On the road to the playoffs, they left the Toronto Maple Leafs and the Winnipeg Jets in their wake.
7:50 PMa month ago

Golden Knights, the favorites

The Knights team has shown in each of the series of these playoffs that the title of favorites was not earned for free. They have left Minnesota Wild and Colorado Avalanche on the way to the playoffs.
7:45 PMa month ago

The match will be played at the T-Mobile Arena

The Golden Knights vs Montreal Canadiens match will be played at the T-Mobile Arena, in Las Vegas, United States. The stadium has a capacity of 17,500 people.
7:40 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Game 1 of NHL Semifinal Match: Golden Knights vs Montreal Canadiens Live Updates!

My name is Jhonatan Martinez and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo