Highlights and goals: Tampa Bay Lightning 4-2 New York Islanders in NHL 2021 playoffs
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

11:30 PM2 months ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following our coverage of Tampa Bay vs New York Islanders, in the second game of the 2021 NHL Semifinals. Stay tuned to VAVEL.com for the best information from the world of sports.
11:20 PM2 months ago

Highlights

10:50 PM2 months ago

End of Game!

In a fight, that's how the second game of this series ends, a win for Tampa Bay to tie it up!
10:47 PM2 months ago

3rd | 1:00

Last minute of the game. It's going to be a win for Tampa Bay.
10:42 PM2 months ago

3rd | 3:16

GOAL for New York! The Islanders score thanks to Mathew Barzal.
10:40 PM2 months ago

3rd | 6:10

Anthony Beauvillier was suspended. The Islanders are playing with one less player.
10:33 PM2 months ago

3rd | 9:11

Each team plays with one less. Yanni Gourde of Tampa Bay and Leo Komarov of the New York Islanders were suspended.
10:28 PM2 months ago

3rd | 10:43

GOAL for Tampa Bay! Victor Hedman stretches the home team's lead even further.
10:26 PM2 months ago

3rd | 11:51

The Islanders play with one man down. Travis Zajac is suspended again.
10:18 PM2 months ago

3rd | 15:19

The Islanders play with one man down. Travis Zajac is suspended.
10:11 PM2 months ago

3rd | 17:44

GOAL for Tampa Bay! The locals extend the lead after a goal by Jan Rutta.
10:06 PM2 months ago

Third half begins

Last 20 minutes of the game. New York must go all out to pull away.
9:47 PM2 months ago

End of Second half

The second half ends! In the last play Vasilevsky made a great save to prevent New York's equalizer.
9:45 PM2 months ago

2nd | 1:00

Last minute!
9:41 PM2 months ago

2nd | 5:00

Last five minutes of the second half. Despite Tampa Bay's lead, the game is very even.
9:36 PM2 months ago

2nd | 13:15

GOAL by Tampa Bay! The home side takes the lead again thanks to Ondrej Palat.
9:30 PM2 months ago

2nd | 10:00

Midway through the second half. Very evenly matched at this point, which has had a better pace.
9:19 PM2 months ago

2nd | 16:30

Blake Coleman is the first player penalized in the second half. The home team is down to one man.
9:14 PM2 months ago

Second half begins

With the score tied at one, the second half of the match began.
8:56 PM2 months ago

End of first period

The actions of a first period full of many confrontations between the players of both teams and an enormous physical effort come to an end.
8:52 PM2 months ago

1st | 1:00

Last minute!
8:50 PM2 months ago

1st | 3:32

One more sanction in this first period. Leo Komarov must wait two minutes.
8:44 PM2 months ago

1st | 6:00

Another two sanctioneds in the match, one per side: Patrick Maroon in Tampa Bay and Matt Martin in New York.
8:40 PM2 months ago

1st | 6:30

GOAL for New York! The Islanders tie the game thanks to Brock Nelson.
8:38 PM2 months ago

1st | 6:50

Ilya Sokorin replaces Semyon Varlamov in goal for the Islanders.
8:37 PM2 months ago

1st | 6:50

Brutal collision between Brayden Point and Islanders goalkeeper Varlamov. Although Adam Pelech was seen to have pushed him, the judges penalized the Tampa Bay player.
8:30 PM2 months ago

1st | 10:36

Steven Stamkos is sanctioned. The Bolts will be down by one for two minutes.
8:27 PM2 months ago

1st | 11:02

GOAL for Tampa Bay! The Lightnings go in front on a nice finish by Brayden Point.
8:22 PM2 months ago

1st | 16:43

Another Islanders suspension: Ryan Pulock
8:19 PM2 months ago

1st | 16:45

First sanctioneds in the match. Patrick Maroon in Tampa Bay and Scott Mayfield in New York. One for each team for the next two minutes.
8:13 PM2 months ago

Match begins!

The second match of these semifinals gets underway.
8:12 PM2 months ago

All Ready

The teams are already on the field. The second match is coming up.
8:05 PM2 months ago

This is how the Islanders were going to warm up

8:00 PM2 months ago

How the Bolts arrived

7:55 PM2 months ago

Starting lineup - NY Islanders

40- Semyon Varlamov (Goalkeeper)

06- Ryan Pulock

03- Adam Pelech

07- Jordan Eberle

13- Mathew Barzal

47- Leo Komarov

7:50 PM2 months ago

Starting lineup - Tampa Bay Lightning

88- Andrei Vasilevski (Goalkeeper)

44- Jan Rutta

77- Victor Hedman

86- Nikita Kucherov

21- Brayden Point

18- Ondrej Palat

7:45 PM2 months ago

We Start!

We are ready to bring you our coverage of this match.
7:40 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Tampa Bay Lightning vs New York Islanders Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match Tampa Bay Lightning vs New York Islanders with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this match.
7:35 PM2 months ago

How to watch Tampa Bay Lightning vs New York Islanders Live Stream on TV and Online in United States?

If you want to watch the game Golden Knights vs Montreal live on TV from USA, your options is:  NBCSN, CBC, Sportsnet.

If you want to directly stream it: NHL.TV

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

7:30 PM2 months ago

What time is the Tampa Bay Lightning vs New York Islanders NHL playoff game?

This is the start time of the Tampa Bay Lightning vs New York Islanders match in several countries:

Argentina: 21:00 hours
Bolivia: 20:00 hours
Brazil: 21:00 hours
Chile: 21:00 hours
Colombia: 19:00 hours
Ecuador: 19:00 hours
USA (ET): 20:00 hours in NBCSN
Spain: 01:00 hours 
Mexico: 19:00 hours 
Paraguay: 20:00 hours
Peru: 19:00 hours
Uruguay: 21:00 hours
Venezuela: 20:00 hours

7:25 PM2 months ago

Key Player: New York Islanders

Jean-Gabriel Pageau stands out for the Islanders, who during the playoffs has scored 13 points, product of three goals and 10 assists.
7:20 PM2 months ago

Key Player: Tampa Bay Lightning

In Tampa Bay, the most influential player is Nikita Kucherov, who during these playoffs has scored 19 points, product of five goals and 14 assists.
7:15 PM2 months ago

Last lineup - New York Islanders

40- Semyon Varlamov (Goalkeeper)

06- Ryan Pulock

03- Adam Pelech

07- Jordan Eberle

13- Mathew Barzal

47- Leo Komarov

7:10 PM2 months ago

Last lineup - Tampa Bay Lightning

88- Andrei Vasilevski (Goalkeeper)

44- Jan Rutta

77- Victor Hedman

86- Nikita Kucherov

21- Brayden Point

18- Ondrej Palat

7:05 PM2 months ago

NY Islanders: Looking to stretch their lead

The Islanders come into this game with the spirit of having struck the first blow in the series and know that they must play with the same intelligence of the first game to try to stretch the advantage in the series and seek to close it at home in the next two games.
7:00 PM2 months ago

Tampa Bay: to tie the series

The Lightnings come to this game with the responsibility of winning this game to tie the series; they know that another loss could leave them in a very bad position facing a possible sweep of their rival.
6:55 PM2 months ago

First game

New York Islanders won the first match of this series, a very close game that only had three goals.

6:50 PM2 months ago

The match will be played at the Amalie Arena

The Tampa Bay Lightning vs New York Islanders game will be played at the Amalie Arena, located in Tampa, United States. The stadium has a capacity for 21,500 people.
6:45 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Game 2 of NHL Semifinal Match: Tampa Bay Lightning vs New York Islanders Live Updates!

My name is Jhonatan Martinez and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo