Highlights: F1 Belgian GP Formula 1 2021
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

1:26 PM25 days ago

THANK YOU

Thank you very much for your attention during this broadcast of the Belgian Grand Prix. Unfortunately the race was cancelled, now we will have to wait until the Dutch GP to enjoy Formula 1 again.
1:14 PM25 days ago

A historic podium, no race

1:07 PM25 days ago

Max Verstappen, winner of the 2021 Belgian Grand Prix.

MAX: “It’s a win but not how you want to win. I think the credit goes to the fans who stayed here in these rainy conditions”

1:05 PM25 days ago

Lewis Hamilton's reactions

LEWIS: “The fans have been incredible to stick with us... You couldn’t really see five metres in front of you… It’s a shame because I wanted to race”

12:59 PM25 days ago

George Russell's first podium finish of the season

GEORGE: "First I want to say sorry to the fans about the rain and say thank you for staying out with us today. "The whole team deserve it. We haven't always been rewarded for our hard work, but here we are on the podium"

12:56 PM25 days ago

PODIUM AT THE GP OF BELGIUM 2021

1.  Max VERSTAPPEN (Red Bull Racing)

 

2.  George RUSSELL (Williams)

 

3.  Lewis HAMILTON (Mercedes)

12:54 PM25 days ago

THERE WILL BE NO RACE

12:30 PM25 days ago

RED FLAG. THE RACE IS SUSPENDED AGAIN

12:28 PM25 days ago

Lap 3

Fast lap by Nikita Mazepin
12:20 PM25 days ago

THE CARS TAKE TO THE TRACK!

After almost three hours of waiting, the cars take to the track guarded by the safety car. The 20 drivers will do two formation laps with rain tires and the race situation will be analyzed. There will be 39 laps in total
12:17 PM25 days ago

There will be 39 laps in total.

12:10 PM25 days ago

OFFICIAL ANNOUNCEMENT

THE RACE WILL START AT 18:17 (LOCAL TIME)

WE WILL HAVE GP OF BELGIUM

11:44 AM25 days ago

There is still no official confirmation of the start of the race.

10:49 AM25 days ago

Waiting for

There will be a maximum wait until 6 pm (Belgium local time). Conditions are not improving
10:17 AM25 days ago

RACE SUSPENDED DUE TO WEATHER CONDITIONS!

10:16 AM25 days ago

CHECO PÉREZ IN ACCIDENT

The Mexican driver had the misfortune to crash his Red Bull on the previous lap. The weather conditions are terrible.
10:13 AM25 days ago

Heavy rain in Spa

10:10 AM25 days ago

GEORGE RUSSEL STARTS FROM SECOND PLACE!

10:04 AM25 days ago

MAX VERSTAPPEN POLE

Verstappen was the pole position winner with times of 1:58.717 in Q1, 1:56.559 in Q2 and 1:59.765 in Q3.
9:40 AM25 days ago

Starting Grid

9:37 AM25 days ago

Weather in Belgium

17 °C

Chance of precipitation: 87%.

Humidity: 79%.

Wind: 18 km/h.

9:01 PMa month ago

Tune in here qualifying GP Belgian Formula 1 Live Schedule

Do not miss a detail of the qualifying GP Belgian Formula 1 with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.com Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and standings.
8:56 PMa month ago

How to watch 2021 F1 Belgian Grand Prix Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the 2021 F1 Belgian Grand Prix live on TV, your options is: ESPN.

If you want to watch stream it: DAZN

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option!

8:51 PMa month ago

What time is 2021 F1 Belgian Grand Prix?

This is the start time of the F1 Belgian Grand Prix of 28th and 29th August 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 10:00 AM in STAR Acition / ESPN
Bolivia: 9:00 AM in STAR Acition / ESPN
Brazil: 10:00 AM 
Chile: 9:00 AM in STAR Acition / ESPN
Colombia: 8:00 AM STAR Acition / ESPN
Ecuador: 8:00 AM STAR Acition / ESPN
USA (ET): 9:00 AM in ESPN
Spain: 4:00 PM
Mexico: 8:00 AM in STAR Acition / ESPN
Paraguay: 9:00 AM STAR Acition / ESPN
Peru: 8:00 AM STAR Acition / ESPN
Uruguay: 10:00 AM in STAR Acition / ESPN

8:46 PMa month ago

Available tires

8:41 PMa month ago

Lap record

Valtteri Bottas is the current holder of the fastest lap achieved at the Belgian circuit. In 2018 he achieved a time of 1:46.286 in his Mercedes W09.
8:36 PMa month ago

Last pole position winner

The winner of the last qualifying run at the 2020 Belgian Grand Prix was Britain's Lewis Hamilton, who clocked 1:42.323 in Q1, 1:42.014 in Q2 and 1:41.252 in Q3.

Hamilton also ended up winning the race.

8:31 PMa month ago

Track limits

The Spa circuit is one of the most challenging on the calendar. The stewards will pay special attention to drivers who exceed the limits of the track in three areas in particular. They will be behind the edge of Turn 4, at the exit of Turn 9 and at Turn 19.

In case of exceeding these limits both in qualifying and in the race, the driver in question could be penalized.

8:26 PMa month ago

Second practice classification

8:21 PMa month ago

First practice classification

8:16 PMa month ago

Spa-Francorchamps Circuit

The Spa-Francorchamps circuit is one of the oldest in Formula 1. It was part of the first world championship of the category in 1950 and the track has a length of 7.004 kilometers, being the longest circuit of the calendar. In total, there will be 44 laps during the race.
8:11 PMa month ago

WELCOME!

My name is Esteban Monsalve and I will be your host for this broadcast. We will provide you with pre-qualifying analysis of the Formula 1 Belgian Grand Prix, standings updates and live news here on VAVEL.com.
VAVEL Logo