Goals and Highlights: Brazil 3-0 Venezuela in Copa America
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

6:59 PM2 months ago

Highlights

6:56 PM2 months ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following the Copa America group stage match.
6:55 PM2 months ago

No throttle

Calmly and taking advantage of the absence of their opponents, Brazil had no major problems to win 3-0 and take the lead in Group B of the Copa America 2021.
6:55 PM2 months ago

End game

Brazil 3-0 Venezuela.
6:53 PM2 months ago

90'

Three minutes are added.
6:50 PM2 months ago

89'

Brazil Goal

Neymar's cross beat the goalkeeper and Gabigol chested it in for the 1-0 lead.

6:47 PM2 months ago

85'

Brazil changes

They go: Jesus and Fred

And in: Fabinho and Vinicius.

6:46 PM2 months ago

84'

Change of Venezuela

Cásseres is replaced by Castillo.

6:42 PM2 months ago

80'

Casemiro's free kick went just wide of the goalkeeper's hands.
6:41 PM2 months ago

79'

Gabigol is fouled and Mago is cautioned.
6:38 PM2 months ago

77'

Manzano and Aristeguieta leave; Córdoba and Celís enter. Venezuela changes.
6:37 PM2 months ago

75'

The cross hit Becker, but there was no Venezuelan player at the far post.
6:33 PM2 months ago

Goal Brazil 2-0

6:27 PM2 months ago

65'

Brazil makes a change.

Richarlison is replaced by Gabigol, who is already cautioned for a foul.

6:26 PM2 months ago

64'

Brazil goal.

Neymar tricks the goalkeeper to make it 2-0.

6:23 PM2 months ago

62'

The referee awarded a penalty kick to Brazil after a foul on Danilo.
6:17 PM2 months ago

55'

Richarlison's cross into the goalkeeper's hands.
6:14 PM2 months ago

53'

Jesus' powerful cross shot that Neymar does not close and the ball goes wide.
6:11 PM2 months ago

50'

Jesus is fouled in the back and the ball will be held in Brazil's favor.
6:10 PM2 months ago

48'

Neymar's cross and Richarlison's header goes over the top.
6:07 PM2 months ago

46'

Enter: Alexandro and Everton

Exit: Lodi and Paquetá

Brazil changes.

6:06 PM2 months ago

46'

The second half begins.
6:05 PM2 months ago

They are returning

Both Brazil and Venezuela are already returning to the field for the start of the second half.
5:50 PM2 months ago

Half time

Brazil 1-0 Venezuela.
5:48 PM2 months ago

45'

Two more minutes are added.
5:48 PM2 months ago

The celebration

Marquinhos became the first scorer of this edition of the Copa América.

5:44 PM2 months ago

42'

Heavy collision in the area so medical assistance enters the field.
5:41 PM2 months ago

39'

After a kick on Aristeguieta, Lodi is cautioned.
5:40 PM2 months ago

38'

Richarlison pumped the goalkeeper and the defense saved on the line, although all this did not count because it was offside.
5:36 PM2 months ago

33'

El Brujo is left lying on the field and the game is stopped for his attention.
5:34 PM2 months ago

31'

Aristeguieta's shot from midfield goes wide.
5:32 PM2 months ago

29'

Neymar makes the hook inside the box, but the shot goes wide. Brazil close.
5:30 PM2 months ago

Goal Brasil 1-0

5:28 PM2 months ago

25'

Goal disallowed to Richarlison when he had already beaten the goalkeeper.
5:26 PM2 months ago

23'

Brazil goal

After a series of bounces, Marquinhos shoves the ball into the six-yard box to open the scoring.

5:22 PM2 months ago

20'

Danilo's long-range shot that the goalkeeper does not rebound.
5:19 PM2 months ago

17'

Martinez tries to break through, but is stopped by two defenders and ends up winning a corner kick.
5:15 PM2 months ago

12'

Heavy collision on the field where Aristeguieta complains of a pain in his back.
5:14 PM2 months ago

11'

Militao's header inside the area goes wide. Brazil close once again.
5:09 PM2 months ago

10'

Richarlison can't get a hand to hand save from the goalkeeper.
5:04 PM2 months ago

8'

Richarlison combed the ball to the near post, but Jesus was unable to close to the far post and the ball went wide.
4:59 PM2 months ago

6'

Neymar attempts a cross that is blocked by the defense and there will be the first corner of the day.
4:54 PM2 months ago

4'

Lodi's cross falls short at the near post and is blocked by the defense.
4:49 PM2 months ago

4'

Neymar is fouled and Brazil will have a direct free kick.
4:44 PM2 months ago

2'

Foul on Casemiro indicated by the referee at midfield.
4:39 PM2 months ago

0'

The match between Brazil and Venezuela in Group B of the Copa América begins.
4:34 PM2 months ago

The overhang

Casemiro and Aristeguieta meet with the referees to perform the traditional volley that the Vinotinto won.
4:29 PM2 months ago

In this moments

The teams are already on the field and the national anthems of both Brazil and Venezuela are sung.
4:24 PM2 months ago

We are minutes away

We are just a few minutes away from the start of the first match of the Copa America 2020 where Brazil will face Venezuela. Don't miss the details of the game.
4:19 PM2 months ago

Brazil warms up

4:14 PM2 months ago

With great seriousness

Casemiro indicated a few hours ago that the Copa América means a great opportunity in his career that he is not looking to miss:

"This is very important for me. I've been preparing and I'm very happy. Thank you for the opportunity.

4:09 PM2 months ago

The stadium

The National Stadium of Brasília will be the venue in charge of inaugurating the Copa América 2020.

 

4:04 PM2 months ago

What time is the match?

This is the start time of 13th June 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 6:00 PM in TyC Sports Play, DIRECTV Sports
Bolivia: 5:00 PM in Tigo Sports Bolivia
Brazil: 6:00 PM in ESPN Brasil
Chile: 5:00 PM in TNT Sports Go and Canal 13
Colombia: 4:00 PM in DIRECTV Sports Colombia and Win Sports+
Ecuador: 4:00 horas in DIRECTV Play Sports
USA (ET): 5:00 PM in TUDN.com, Univision NOW and Foxsports.com
Spain: 23:00 PM in tvG2
Mexico: 4:00 PM in Fanatiz Mexico, Sky HD
Paraguay: 18:00 PM in Tigo Sports+, Tigo Sports Paraguay, Telefuturo
Peru: 4:00 PM in DIRECTV Sports Peru
Uruguay: 6:00 PM in DIRECTV Sports
Venezuela: 5:00 PM in DirecTV Sports

3:59 PM2 months ago

XI Brasil

Alisson; Lodi, Militao, Marquinhos, Danilo; Fred, Casemiro, Neymar, Paquetá, Richarlison; Jesús.
3:54 PM2 months ago

Starter

Striker Fernando Aristeguieta, who plays for Mazatlán FC, will be responsible for scoring goals up front due to the Vinotinto's multiple absences.
3:49 PM2 months ago

XI Venezuela

Graterol; Moreno, La Mantía, Aristeguieta, Martínez, Mago, González, Cásseres, Manzano, Cumana, Martínez.
3:44 PM2 months ago

The game ball

3:39 PM2 months ago

Brazil is the favorite, will it win this afternoon?

3:34 PM2 months ago

Controversial organization

It should be recalled that this edition was to be jointly organized in Colombia and Argentina with a total of 12 teams, but guests such as Qatar declined and the venue had to be changed due to coronavirus problems worldwide.
3:29 PM2 months ago

Covid-19 Cases

Venezuela registered cases of coronavirus, so thanks to the regulations it was able to summon a base of young people, some of whom will be making their debut this afternoon.
3:24 PM2 months ago

We start

The Copa America 2020 kicks off after a year's suspension, where Brazil returns as host and will be looking for a victory against a depleted Venezuela. We begin.
3:19 PM2 months ago

Tune in here

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this match.
3:14 PM2 months ago

How to watch TV and Stream

If you want to watch the game on TV, your options is: TUDN.

If you want to directly stream it: Streaming services.

If you want to watch in on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

3:09 PM2 months ago

Last games

Brazil has extensive dominance in the last five games with four wins and one draw, although interestingly that draw was in the 2019 Copa America with a 0-0 draw.
3:04 PM2 months ago

Key player Venezuela

Josef Martínez is the goal man of the team and in him lie Venezuela's hopes of being able to generate danger and get a positive result.

2:59 PM2 months ago

Key player Brazil

Neymar starts as the top player, where he will hope that injuries do not invade him to lead the "Canarinha" to a possible two-time championship.

2:54 PM2 months ago

Last Team Venezuela

Graterol; González, González, Ferraresi, Chancellor, Villanueva, Rosales; Savarino, Moreno, Rincón, Otero; Martínez.
2:49 PM2 months ago

Last Team Brazil

Alisson; Danilo, Eder Militao, Marquinhos, Sandro; Paqueta, Casemiro, Fred; Richarlison, Gabriel, Neymar.
2:44 PM2 months ago

Venezuela: many absences

Due to more than 10 cases of coronavirus, emergency players who were not in the plans had to be called up to face this game.Brazil: consolidate their status as favorites
2:39 PM2 months ago

Brazil: making the locale count

In view of the change of venue, Brazil will seek to make its home advantage count again, as it did in the last edition, and win the coveted title.
2:34 PM2 months ago

Kick-off time

The match will be played at the Stadium National of Brasilia, in Brasilia. The kick-off is scheduled at 5pm ET.
2:29 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 Conmebol Qualifiers

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo