Goals and highlights: Argentina 1-1 Chile in 2021 Copa America
(Image: VAVEL)

ADVERTISEMENT

9:07 PM2 months ago

Thank you for following the broadcast on VAVEL.COM

Continue visiting the portal so you don't miss any detail of the most relevant national and international sport.
9:07 PM2 months ago

Goals and highlights

9:06 PM2 months ago

Argentina and Chile tied

In their debut in the Copa América, Argentina and Chile played to a 1-1 draw; Lionel Messi gave the Celestial team the lead, but Eduardo Vargas came on for the scarlet-haired team to level the score.

On Monday, in the second matchday, the Albiceleste will face Paraguay, and La Roja, Uruguay.

(Photo: Getty)
(Photo: Getty)
7:04 PM2 months ago

90+8'

Game over!
6:59 PM2 months ago

90'

Seven minutes are added.
6:54 PM2 months ago

84'

Chile continues to make changes: Enzo Roco and Tomás Alarcón come in for Gary Medel and Arturo Vidal.
6:49 PM2 months ago

75'

Chile makes its first changes: Vargas and Palacios come out and Brereton and Pinares join the team.
6:44 PM2 months ago

70'

Argentina's collective play ends with a shot by Messi that Bravo blocks.
6:39 PM2 months ago

67'

Argentina's first moves: Di María and Palacios come in for Lo Celso and Paredes.
6:34 PM2 months ago

62'

Arturo Vidal's header is easily controlled by Emiliano Martinez.
6:29 PM2 months ago

61'

Lautaro Martínez receives a caution for a foul on Charles Aránguiz.
6:24 PM2 months ago

CHILE GOAL!

Emiliano Martinez blocks Arturo Vidal's shot, but Eduardo Vargas is alert on the rebound and scores the equalizer.
6:19 PM2 months ago

55'

Penalty for Chile! Tagliafico's foul on Vidal is called.
6:14 PM2 months ago

53'

To the VAR! The referee will review a possible penalty kick in Chile's favor.
6:09 PM2 months ago

52'

Emiliano! Martinez holds and saves Eduardo Vargas' shot. Argentina is saved.
6:04 PM2 months ago

45'

The second half is underway!
5:59 PM2 months ago

45+3'

End of the first half!
5:54 PM2 months ago

45'

Three minutes are added.
5:49 PM2 months ago

43'

This was Lionel Messi's goal, with which Argentina is defeating Chile. 
5:44 PM2 months ago

42'

After a VAR review, it is decreed that there are insufficient elements for Arturo Vidal to receive his second yellow card.
5:39 PM2 months ago

37'

Inside the box, Lautaro Martinez swings and misses and Argentina let in their second goal.
5:34 PM2 months ago

35'

Arturo Vidal is also cautioned.
5:29 PM2 months ago

ARGENTINA GOAL!

Lionel Messi's free kick gives La Albiceleste the lead.
5:24 PM2 months ago

31'

Erick Pulgar joins the list of those cautioned.
5:19 PM2 months ago

30'

Lucas Martínez receives a yellow card.
5:14 PM2 months ago

24'

Mauricio Isla is the first caution of the match.
5:09 PM2 months ago

17'

Almost! Claudio Bravo cuts back and keeps Nico Gonzalez's shot. It looked like it could have been more.
5:04 PM2 months ago

15'

Close! Nico Gonzalez is at it again, this time with a header that goes wide. Argentina continue to create danger.
4:59 PM2 months ago

14'

Bravo! Nico Gonzalez's low shot is well saved by Claudio.
4:54 PM2 months ago

10'

Almost there! Lo Celso passes to Lautaro in the box, but his shot goes over the Chilean goal.
4:49 PM2 months ago

5'

At the moment, both teams have been quite imprecise in the circulation of the ball.
4:44 PM2 months ago

0'

Game on!
4:39 PM2 months ago

Chile: lineup

C. Bravo; E. Mena, G. Maripán, G. Medel, M. Isla, C. Aránguiz, E. Pulgar, A. Vidal, J. Meneses, E. Vargas, y C. Palacios.
4:34 PM2 months ago

Argentina: lineup

D. Martínez; G. Montiel, L. Martínez, N. Otamendi, N. Tagliafaco, R. de Paul, L. Paredes, G. Lo Celso, L. Messi, L. Martínez y N. González.
4:29 PM2 months ago

Likewise, the Albiceleste is already at the Olímpico Nilton Santos

(Photo: Argentina)
(Photo: Argentina)
4:24 PM2 months ago

La Roja is already at the Brazilian stadium

(Photo: Chile)
(Photo: Chile)
4:19 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Argentina vs Chile Live Score

Follow along for game Argentina vs Chile live stream information and score online, prediction, TV channel, lineups preview, start date and result updates of the 2021 NBA Playoffs on June 14th, 2021. Kick-off start time: 5pm ET.
4:14 PM2 months ago

Tune in here Argentina vs Chile Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match Argentina vs Chile with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this match.
4:09 PM2 months ago

How to watch Argentina vs Chile Live Stream on TV and Online in USA?

If you want to watch the game Argentina vs Chile live on TV, your options is: Univision.

If you want to directly stream it: Streaming services and Univision app.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

4:04 PM2 months ago

What time is Argentina vs Chile match for Copa América?

This is the start time of the game Argentina vs Chile of 14th June 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 6:00 PM in DirecTV Sports y TyC Sports
Bolivia: 5:00 PM in FOX Sports
Brazil: 6:00 PM in ESPN
Chile: 5:00 PM in Estadio TNT Sports, TNT Sports Go, Canal 13, DIRECTV Sports Chile, 13.cl and DIRECTV Play Deportes
Colombia: 4:00 PM in DirecTV Sports
Ecuador: 5:00 horas in DirecTV Sports y TyC Sports
USA (ET): 5:00 PM in CBS
Spain: 11:00 PM in Cuatro TV
Mexico: 5:00 PM in DirecTV Sports
Paraguay: 7:00 PM in DirecTV Sports
Peru: 5:00 PM in DirecTV Sports
Uruguay: 7:00 PM in DirecTV Sports
Venezuela: 6:00 PM in DirecTV Sports

(Photo: Getty)
(Photo: Getty)
3:59 PM2 months ago

Last lineup of Chile

C. Bravo; F. Sierralta, G. Medel, G. Maripán, M. Isla, E. Pulgar, C. Aránguiz, E. Mena, J. Meneses, E. Vargas y A. Sánchez.
3:54 PM2 months ago

Last lineup of Argentina

D. Martínez; M. Acuña, N. Otamendi, C. Romero, G. Montiel, G. Lo Celso, L. Paredes, R. De Paul, N. González, L. Martínez y L. Messi.
3:49 PM2 months ago

Who will be the referee and his assistants?

The central referee for Argentina vs. Chile will be Wilmar Roldán; Alexander Guzmán, first line referee; Jhon León, second assistant referee; and Alexis Herrera, fourth assistant referee.
3:44 PM2 months ago

Chile, looking to surprise

On the other hand, the team coached by Martín Lasarte is in the process of renewal; although they still have experienced players such as Alexis Sánchez and Arturo Vidal, most of their players are youngsters who will try to surprise.
(Photo: Getty)
(Photo: Getty)
3:39 PM2 months ago

Argentina, to start with a win

The national team coached by Lionel Scaloni is one of the candidates for the title due to the high quality of its squad; in addition to having experienced and important players such as Lionel Messi, they also have a good group of young players who are about to consolidate their position. 
(Photo: Getty)
(Photo: Getty)
3:34 PM2 months ago

Group B of the Copa América

Argentina and Chile are in the second group of the tournament, together with Bolivia, Paraguay and Uruguay.
3:29 PM2 months ago

Argentina and Chile debut in Copa America

This afternoon, the Albiceleste and the Roja will make their debut in the American competition.
3:24 PM2 months ago

The match will be played at the Olímpico Nilton Santos stadium

The Argentina vs Chile match will be played at the stadium Nilton Santos stadium, in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. The stadium has a capacity of 46,831 people.
3:19 PM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021 Copa America match: Argentina vs Chiles Live Updates!

My name is Alan Rodriguez and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo