Goals and Highlights: Canada 4-1 Martinique in Gold Cop 2021
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

8:36 PM17 days ago

Highlights

8:22 PM17 days ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following the broadcast of the game between Canada and Martinique in the first group stage of the 2021 Gold Cup. See you next time.
8:21 PM17 days ago

Great victory

Although Canada started off on the losing side, they were able to turn it around with authority and took a comfortable victory to start the tournament as group leaders after their win over Martinique.
8:20 PM17 days ago

End game

Canada 4-1 Martinique.
8:18 PM17 days ago

90'

Two more minutes are added.
8:17 PM17 days ago

89'

Canada Goal

Corbeanu arrives alone at the far post and just pushes the ball in to score the fourth for the Maple Leafs after Lucas Cavallini's pass.

8:11 PM17 days ago

85'

Cavallini makes a strong sweep and is cautioned.
8:05 PM17 days ago

78'

In comes Henry and out goes Miller in Canada's final change.
8:01 PM17 days ago

74'

Estaquio goes out and Corbeanu comes in for Canada.
7:51 PM17 days ago

64'

Enter: Thimon and Jougon

Out: Maraho and Fraser

Martinique changes.

7:49 PM17 days ago

62'

Canada changes. Cavallini and Pietie come on.

Hoilett and Kaye, who was cautioned, come out.

7:47 PM17 days ago

60'

Double shot by Buchanan and the ball passes close when a foul was claimed. There will be a corner kick.
7:42 PM17 days ago

54'

Karl Vitulin is cautioned after a strong sweep near his area.
7:36 PM17 days ago

48'

Canada captain Vitória is painted yellow after cutting off a counterattack.
7:34 PM17 days ago

46'

Samuel Camille came on and Romario Barthelery came off in a half-time substitution by Martinique.
7:34 PM17 days ago

46'

The second half begins between Canada and Martinique.
7:17 PM17 days ago

Half time

Canadá 3-1 Martinica.
7:16 PM17 days ago

45'

Add a couple of minutes more.
7:11 PM17 days ago

40'

Riviere's shot from half distance goes over the goal.
7:05 PM17 days ago

Goal Canadá 3-1

6:57 PM17 days ago

26'

Canada Goal

Eustaquio with a shot from the edge of the box to put the game's third goal in their favor.

6:56 PM17 days ago

26'

Thimon's shot with power goes wide.
6:55 PM17 days ago

Goal Canada 2-1

6:55 PM17 days ago

Goal Canada 1-1

6:54 PM17 days ago

Goal Martinica 1-0

6:50 PM17 days ago

20'

Canada Goal

Osorio's delayed diagonal shot into the back of the net was enough to turn the game around in less than 15 minutes in Kansas City.

6:47 PM17 days ago

16'

Canada Goal

Larín's shot from a corner kick quickly ties the match in Kansas City.

6:40 PM17 days ago

10'

Goal Martinique

Riviere takes advantage of a defensive error and with a lot of luck sends the ball into the back of the net to open the scoring.

6:37 PM17 days ago

6'

Martinique's Patrick is cautioned for cutting off a dangerous breakthrough.
6:33 PM17 days ago

3'

Martinique's defense deflected the ball out of bounds.
6:31 PM17 days ago

0'

Let's go. The match between Canada and Martinique is underway.
6:25 PM17 days ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from the start of the match between Canada and Martinique from Sporting Park in Kansas City. Don't miss every detail of the match.
6:22 PM17 days ago

Canada is the favorite

According to bookmakers, Canada is favored to win this afternoon's match against Martinique and the preferred result is that it will do so by at least three goals, will the prediction come true?
6:17 PM17 days ago

In impeccable condition

Sporting Kansas City's MLS stadium will be the venue for this match, which will be hosting some other games in the following weeks and even in this same sector.

6:12 PM17 days ago

They jump to warm up

Canada is now making its appearance on the field for some warm-up exercises ahead of the kick-off against Martinique.
6:07 PM17 days ago

The referee

Ivan Barton, from El Salvador, will be the referee for this afternoon's Gold Cup Group B match between Canada and Martinique in Orlando.
6:02 PM17 days ago

XI Martinique

23 MESLIEN GILLES

5 KARL VITULIN

8 YANN THIMON

21 SÉBASTIEN CRETINOIR

6 JEAN-SYLVAIN BABIN

11 EMMANUEL RIVIERE

20 STÉPHANE ABAUL

17 BURNER PATRICK

19 DANIEL HERELLE

22 ROMARIO BARTHELERY

5:57 PM17 days ago

XI Canada

16 MAXIME CREPEAU

2 ALISTAIR JOHNSTON

4 KAMAL MILLER

5 STEVEN VITORIA C

22 RICHIE LARYEA

7 STEPHEN EUSTAQUIO

21 JONATHAN OSORIO

14 MARK-ANTHONY KAYE

10 JUNIOR HOILETT

17 CYLE LARIN

12 TAJON BUCHANAN

5:52 PM17 days ago

Advance to the quarterfinals

Although it seems difficult for them to advance, once they are in the group stage, Martinique will try to advance in this sector and this game against Canada is key to their aspirations to qualify.
5:47 PM17 days ago

The only title

It should be noted that Canada has been the only country that has been able to get out of the way and has not allowed the United States and Mexico to be champions in the 2000 edition, where it has achieved its greatest achievement at the international level.
5:42 PM17 days ago

Start

The second match of the 2021 edition of the Gold Cup will be underway when Canada takes on Martinique to kick off Group B action. We begin our coverage.
5:37 PM17 days ago

Tune in here Canada vs Martinique Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match Canada-Martinique with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Canada vs Martinique match.
5:32 PM17 days ago

What time is Canada-Martinique live match for Gold Cup?

This is the start time of the game Canada vs Martinique of 10th July in several countries:

Argentina: 19:30 PM

Bolivia: 18:30 PM

Brazil: 19:30 PM

Chile: 18:30 PM

Colombia: 17:30 PM

Ecuador: 17:30 PM

USA (ET): 18:30 PM in TUDN.

Spain: 00:30 PM

Mexico: 17:30 PM in TUDN.

Paraguay: 19:30 PM

Peru: 17:30 PM

Uruguay: 19:30 PM

Venezuela: 18:30 PM

5:27 PM17 days ago

Last games

Curiously, two years ago they had their only Gold Cup meeting in the group stage, with the Maple Leafs winning by a score of 4-0. On that occasion, a brace by Jonathan David, along with goals by Junior Hoilett and Scort Arfield, sealed the victory.
5:22 PM17 days ago

Key player Martinique

Kevin Fourtuné is one of the most experienced players in this national team, as he plays in French soccer with Auxerre and for some time now he has been playing for Martinique because of his French affiliation. We will have to pay special attention to what the number 10 shirt can do.

5:17 PM17 days ago

Key player Canada

Lucas Cavallini is an old acquaintance of Mexico, having played with Puebla, and due to his height and physical strength he is a dangerous player in the air who can cause danger at any moment. He also plays well in the post, knows how to hold the ball and has good individual technique.

5:12 PM17 days ago

Last Team Martinique

16 Arnaud Huyghues des Etages, 21 Sébastien Crétinoir, 8 Jordy Delem, 18 Samuel Camille, 22 Romario Barthéléry, 9 Kévin Fortuné, 20 Stéphane Abaul, 19 Daniel Hérelle, 7 Mickaël Biron, 14 Yann Thimon, 10 Julio Donisa.
5:07 PM17 days ago

Last Team Canada

18 Milan Borjan; 5 Steven Vitória, 4 Scott Kennedy, 15 Doneil Henry, 14 Mark-Anthony Kaye; 7 Stephen Eustaquio, 21 Jonathan Osorio, 19 Alphonso Davies, 2 Alistair Johnston, 20 Jonathan David, 17 Cyle Larin.
5:02 PM17 days ago

Martinique: As if it were their World Cup

It should be remembered that for many teams from the region, mainly from the Caribbean, the Gold Cup is as if it were their World Cup because they have the opportunity to be seen and face the powers of the region, since very few times they have been able to pull off a surprise to get into the definitive zones for a ticket to the World Cup, as happened in the qualifiers for Qatar 2022.
4:57 PM17 days ago

Canada: They are favorites

Due to the characteristics of the sector, Canada is listed as a favorite along with the United States to advance to the next round, however, they will have the great absence of Alphonso Davies. The Bayern Munich player suffered an ankle injury that forced him to miss this tournament and now he will be recovering in Germany.
4:52 PM17 days ago

Group play gets underway

Canada and Martinique will kick off Group B of the Gold Cup, which will also feature the United States and Haiti, which won its place in the reclassification round after defeating St. Vincent and Barbados.
4:47 PM17 days ago

Kick-off time

The Canada vs Martinique match will be played at the Sporting Park Stadium, in Kansas City, United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 6:30pm ET.
4:42 PM17 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 Gold Cup: Canada vs Martinique!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo