Goals and Highlights: Jamaica 2-0 Suriname in Gold Cup 2021
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

8:44 PM15 days ago

Highlights

8:24 PM15 days ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following the Gold Cup game between Jamaica and Suriname played in Orlando.
8:24 PM15 days ago

No problems

Without pressing the gas pedal to the metal, Jamaica pulled out the first win of the group stage and defeated Suriname 2-0 to top the group.
8:22 PM15 days ago

End game

Jamaica 2-0 Surinam.
8:20 PM15 days ago

92'

Koolwijk's cross from a free-kick falls short and is turned away at the near post.
8:18 PM15 days ago

90'

Add four more minutes.
8:16 PM15 days ago

88'

Reid comes off and Walker comes on, Jamaica change.
8:14 PM15 days ago

86'

Fisher's shot after a rebound, but the Suriname goalkeeper stretches to save his goal.
8:10 PM15 days ago

83'

Junior Flemmings is replaced by Leon Bailey for Jamaica.
8:09 PM15 days ago

81'

First Ivenzo Comvalius with a cross shot that was blocked by the defence and then with a shot from half distance that was saved by the goalkeeper without rebounding.
8:09 PM15 days ago

80'

In came Ivenzo Comvalius and out came Marc Jozefzoon for Suriname.
8:05 PM15 days ago

76'

They were claiming a handball inside the box in favour of Suriname, but the referee says he hit him in the chest beforehand, although it is being reviewed by the VAR.
8:00 PM15 days ago

72'

Triple change for Jamaica, with Burk coming in and Turgott leaving.
7:57 PM15 days ago

69'

Blake's shot from outside the area is saved by the goalkeeper.
7:55 PM15 days ago

66'

Becker's free kick goes over the top of the goal. Suriname came close.
7:47 PM15 days ago

59'

Nicholson with a shot inside the box that goes just wide of the goalkeeper's goal.
7:44 PM15 days ago

55'

A Suriname player is brought down inside the box by the goalkeeper but the referee does not award a penalty.
7:38 PM15 days ago

51'

Nicholson fails to get to the ball when it had been filtered into the box. Jamaica missed it.
7:37 PM15 days ago

49'

Jozefzoon's cross shot to the near post is safely into the goalkeeper's hands.
7:33 PM15 days ago

46'

Second half kicks off in Orlando: Jamaica 2-0 Suriname.
7:17 PM15 days ago

Half time

Jamaica 2-0 Suriname.
7:16 PM15 days ago

45'

Add one more minute.
7:07 PM15 days ago

38'

Donk loses the ball and then pulls the sweep to make the foul and for this he has received the yellow card.
7:06 PM15 days ago

36'

Hamn's cross to the near post is saved safely by Hamn at the near post.
7:01 PM15 days ago

Goal Jamaica 2-0

6:59 PM15 days ago

29'

Becker's mid-range shot is saved by the goalkeeper with some trouble.
6:57 PM15 days ago

26'

Jamaica Goal

Reid volleys a shot from just outside the box and scores a wonder goal to extend the lead.

6:55 PM15 days ago

25'

Klaiber is tackled from behind and is cautioned for this.
6:50 PM15 days ago

20'

Lowe's cross is blocked at the near post by the Suriname defense.
6:47 PM15 days ago

17'

Turgott's shot from half distance goes over the top of the goal.
6:41 PM15 days ago

Goal Jamaica 1-0

6:38 PM15 days ago

7'

Vlijter's shot from the center of the box goes wide, although he had already been penalized for offside.
6:36 PM15 days ago

6'

Jamaica Goal

Nicholson with a low right-footed shot from outside the box to open the scoring in the first danger of the game.

6:35 PM15 days ago

5'

The first five minutes and both teams came out very imprecise and, so far, without options to generate danger on the opponent's goal.
6:30 PM15 days ago

0'

The match between Jamaica and Suriname is underway.
6:26 PM15 days ago

They are in the field

The national anthems of Jamaica and Suriname are played prior to the start of the game.
6:24 PM15 days ago

Already warming up

Suriname is already on the field performing the exercises prior to the kick-off of this match, which will open the line-up that will be closed by Costa Rica vs Guadeloupe.
6:20 PM15 days ago

With all the attitude

Jamaica is already preparing to take the field and they are ready to start their participation on the right foot.
6:15 PM15 days ago

Suriname Alternates

23 ISHAN KORT

12 ALBERT NIBTE

19 ANDUELO AMOEFERIE

6 RYAN KOOLWIJK

8 ROLAND ALBERG

14 SERGINO EDUARD

16 MITCHELL DONALD

9 NIGEL HASSELBAINK

10 ALVARO VERWEY

17 DIMITRIE APAI

22 IVENZO COMVALIUS

6:10 PM15 days ago

Jamaica Alternates

13 DILLON BARNES

23 DENNIS TAYLOR

8 ONIEL FISHER

19 ADRIAN MARIAPPA

20 KEMAR LAWRENCE

2 LAMAR WALKER

21 TYREEK MAGEE

22 DEVON WILLIAMS

9 CORY BURKE

12 JUNIOR FLEMMINGS

14 ANDRE GRAY

6:05 PM15 days ago

The referee

Bakary Gassama, from Gambia, will be in charge of the match between Jamaica and Suriname to open Group C of the Gold Cup.
6:00 PM15 days ago

XI Suriname

1 WARNER HAHN

2 DAMIL DANKERLUI

5 RIDGECIANO HAPS

15 RYAN DONKC

3 SEAN KLAIBER

4 DION MALONE

18 KELVIN LEERDAM

21 DIEGO BISESWAR

7 MARC JOZEFZOON

20 GLEOFILO VLIJTER

11 SHERALDO BECKER

5:55 PM15 days ago

XI Jamaica

1 ANDRE BLAKE

4 AMARI´I BELL

3 MICHAEL HECTOR

6 LIAM MOORE

5 ALVAS POWELL

15 BLAIR TURGOTT

16 DANIEL JOHNSON

17 DAMION LOWE

11 SHAMAR NICHOLSON

7 LEON BAILEY

10 BOBBY REID

5:50 PM15 days ago

To give the surprise

Suriname comes to this tournament with everything to gain and nothing to lose, remembering that the Gold Cup is their showcase and here they can showcase the quality of soccer they have been able to generate in recent years.
5:45 PM15 days ago

Make a good tournament

Jamaica's mission will be to have a good tournament and advance to the next round, at least in view of its participation in the qualifying rounds that will begin next September, when it will make its debut against Mexico.
5:40 PM15 days ago

Start

Jamaica and Suriname make their Gold Cup debut with the goal of earning their first two points and giving Costa Rica a fight for first place in the section. We begin with the coverage.
5:35 PM15 days ago

Tune in here Jamaica vs Suriname Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Jamaica vs Suriname match.
5:30 PM15 days ago

What time is Jamaica vs Suriname match for Gold Cup?

This is the start time of the game Jamaica vs Suriname of 12th July in several countries:

Argentina: 19:30 PM in YouTube.

Bolivia: 18:30 PM in YouTube.

Brazil: 19:30 PM in YouTube.

Chile: 18:30 PM in YouTube.

Colombia: 17:30 PM in YouTube.

Ecuador: 17:30 PM in YouTube.

USA (ET): 18:30 PM in Univisión and FOX.

Spain: 00:30 PM in YouTube.

Mexico: 17:30 PM in TUDN.

Paraguay: 19:30 PM in YouTube.

Peru: 17:30 PM in YouTube.

Uruguay: 19:30 PM in YouTube.

Venezuela: 18:30 PM in YouTube.

5:25 PM15 days ago

Last games

The last time these two teams met was three years ago, on November 17, 2018, with Jamaica winning 2-1 in the CONCACAF Nations League.

On that occasion before 20 minutes the Jamaicans had taken the lead with goals from Cory Burke and Darren Mattocks (penalty); while the discount was scored by Donnegry Fer.

5:20 PM15 days ago

Key player Suriname

Nigel Hasselbaink is the player who smells and breathes goal, which is why if Suriname wants to get a positive result the ball must constantly pass through his feet to be able to transcend in the game. He plays in the First Division of Israel with Bnei Sakhnin F.C.

5:15 PM15 days ago

Key player Jamaica

Although he was born in England, striker Andre Gray has played for Jamaica and is the leader in the front line due to his eye for goal and his experience in the Premier League, remembering that he is currently playing for Watford.

5:10 PM15 days ago

Last Team Suriname

Ridgeciano Haps, Kelvin Leerdam, Shaquille Pinas, Diego Bisewar, Warner Hahn, Dion Melone, Tjaronn Chery, Ryan Donk, Ryan Koolwijk, Sheraldo Becker, Nigel Hasselbaink.
5:05 PM15 days ago

Last Team Jamaica

D. Taylor; O. Fisher, L. Moore, W. Harding, A. Bell; D. Lowe, A. Mariappa, D. Williams. B. Turgott; A. Gray, J. East.
5:00 PM15 days ago

Suriname: to spring a surprise

There are several nations that play this tournament as if it were their World Cup and one of them is Suriname, which could cause a surprise based on good soccer and fast players in front of the attack that could cause damage.
4:55 PM15 days ago

Jamaica: consolidate their tag of favorites

Jamaica was left with the right group to advance, so not doing so could be considered a failure. In addition, they are among the top six teams in CONCACAF in the FIFA rankings, so this tournament will serve as preparation for the start of the last phase of the qualifying rounds, which will begin against Mexico in September.
4:50 PM15 days ago

Group C

This match opens Group C of the Gold Cup, which both Jamaica and Suriname will share with Costa Rica and Guadeloupe, who will face each other in Monday's second match. The first two places in the sector will face each other in Sector B, where the possible rivals could be the United States or Canada.
4:45 PM15 days ago

Kick-off time

The Jamaica vs Suriname match will be played at the Orlando City Stadium, in Orlando, United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 6:30pm ET.
4:40 PM15 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 Gold Cup: Jamaica vs Suriname!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo