Goal and Highlights Atlanta United 0-1 New England in 2021 MLS
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

7:04 PM11 days ago

New England's goal

7:01 PM11 days ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following the rebroadcast of the game between Atlanta and New England, opening day 13 of the MLS season. See you next time.
7:00 PM11 days ago

Still in the lead

New England remains at the top of the conference and Atlanta extends its winless streak to eight games, despite the starting lineup of Mexican Erick Torres.
6:59 PM11 days ago

End game

Atlanta United 0-1 New England.
6:55 PM11 days ago

90'

Four more minutes are added.
6:47 PM11 days ago

82'

Bou leaves and Bunbury enters, instead of New England.
6:46 PM11 days ago

80'

Sejdic's shot into the hands of the New England goalkeeper, who does not rebound.
6:40 PM11 days ago

76'

Corway is painted yellow and Atlanta will have a direct free kick.
6:37 PM11 days ago

72'

Mafla enters and Jones leaves, New England change.
6:35 PM11 days ago

70'

Now it is Erik López who is left lying on the field after a collision with the defender.
6:32 PM11 days ago

65'

Kaptoun leaves and McNamara enters, New England changes.
6:24 PM11 days ago

59'

Chol's powerful shot goes wide.
6:23 PM11 days ago

57'

Conway enters and Torres leaves, in exchange for Atlanta United.
6:22 PM11 days ago

56'

New England's Maciel lies on the field and receives medical attention.
6:16 PM11 days ago

51'

Buksa's shot from inside the area goes wide, although it will be a corner kick.
6:10 PM11 days ago

46'

The second half begins between Atlanta and New England.
5:55 PM11 days ago

Half time

Atlanta United 0-1 New England.
5:54 PM11 days ago

45'

Add one more minute.
5:47 PM11 days ago

39'

Lenon's shot goes too wide and the ball goes wide.
5:44 PM11 days ago

50'

Buksa with a shot that the goalkeeper manages to close his legs to prevent the second.
5:40 PM12 days ago

Goal New England 1-0

5:38 PM12 days ago

30'

Chol missed the far post with a stinging header that went over the top of the goal.
5:36 PM12 days ago

27'

A collision between Bou and the goalkeeper when the ball was delayed, but it all ended in a goal kick for Atlanta.
5:33 PM12 days ago

25'

Carlos Gil's shot from outside the area hits the crossbar.
5:30 PM12 days ago

22'

Buksa with a shot that the goalkeeper manages to save with one hand to prevent the second goal.
5:30 PM12 days ago

22'

Pucksa's shot from half distance goes over the goal.
5:29 PM12 days ago

20'

Goal disallowed for Atlanta because Chol was offside, although the play is being reviewed by VAR.
5:27 PM12 days ago

18'

New England Goal

Bou receives the ball inside the box and shoots in front of the goalkeeper to open the score 1-0.

5:22 PM12 days ago

14'

Marcelino Moreno's shot from half distance is saved by the goalkeeper and sent to a corner. Atlanta came close to opening the scoring.
5:21 PM12 days ago

13'

Powerful shot by Torres directly to the goalkeeper's position.
5:17 PM12 days ago

9'

Buksa's header goes wide of the goal.
5:16 PM12 days ago

8'

A cross to the near post is turned away by the Atlanta defense for a corner kick.
5:14 PM12 days ago

8'

Sejdic with a broken serve that ends up on the end line to make it a goal kick.
5:08 PM12 days ago

0'

Kickoff between Atlanta and New England.
5:01 PM12 days ago

We are minutes away

The 13th MLS matchday of the season will kick off shortly when Atlanta United takes on the top-ranked New England Revolution.
4:54 PM12 days ago

Unconditional support

Atlanta, and the smaller fans, are already at the stadium to support Atlanta in their quest to get back to winning ways.
4:53 PM12 days ago

They jump into the field

Wearing red and white jerseys, New England is already on the field doing some warm-up exercises prior to kickoff.
4:48 PM12 days ago

Atlanta's substitutes

3 Alex DeJohn

33 Mikey Ambrose

9 Matheus Rossetto

2 Ronald Hernández

18 Ben Lundgaard

24 Josh Bauer

36 Jackson Conway

28 Tyler Wolff

4:43 PM12 days ago

New England's substitutes

28 A.J. DeLaGarza

10 Teal Bunbury

6 Scott Caldwell

11 Emmanuel Boateng

32 Christian Mafla

26 Thomas McNamara

36 Earl Edwards

25 Arnór Traustason

23 Jonathan Bell

4:38 PM12 days ago

XI New England

18 Brad Knighton

4 Henry Kessler

2 Andrew Farrell

24 DeJuan Jones

15 Brandon Bye

13 Maciel

8 Matt Polster

5 Wilfrid Kaptoum

22 Carles Gil

7 Gustavo Bou

9 Adam Buksa

4:33 PM12 days ago

XI Atlanta

25 Alec Kann

4 Anton Walkes

6 Alan Franco

32 George Campbell

23 Jake Mulraney

11 Brooks Lennon

10 Marcelino Moreno

16 Erik López

13 Amar Sejdic

31 Erick Torres

30 Machop Chol

4:28 PM12 days ago

Spectacular

This is the jersey that Atlanta will wear this afternoon. Simply spectacular.

4:23 PM12 days ago

Home domain

The last three times they have played at Mercedes-Benz Stadium, Atlanta has come away with the victory against New England by scores of 1-0, 2-1 and 3-1.
4:18 PM12 days ago

Thus they arrived

Atlanta thus arrived at its home stadium where it will be looking for the vindication of three points to get closer to the top eight of the conference.
4:13 PM12 days ago

Van de líderes

In the Eastern Conference, New England is the leading team with 24 points, almost twice as many as Atlanta with a total of 13.
4:08 PM12 days ago

Start

After several days of inactivity, MLS soccer is back with Atlanta United taking on the New England Revolution. We begin our coverage.
4:03 PM12 days ago

Tune in here Atlanta United vs New England Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Atlanta United vs New England Revolution match.
3:58 PM12 days ago

What time is Atlanta United vs New England match for Friendly Game?

This is the start time of the game Atlanta United vs New England of 10th July in several countries:

Argentina: 18:00 PM in ESPN.

Bolivia: 17:00 PM in ESPN.

Brazil: 18:00 PM

Chile: 17:00 PM in ESPN.

Colombia: 16:00 PM in ESPN.

Ecuador: 16:00 PM in ESPN.

USA (ET): 17:00 PM in ESPN.

Spain: 23:00 PM

Mexico: 16:00 PM in ESPN.

Paraguay: 18:00 PM in ESPN.

Peru: 16:00 PM in ESPN.

Uruguay: 16:00 PM in ESPN.

Venezuela: 27:00 PM in ESPN.

3:53 PM12 days ago

Last games

In the last five games, Atlanta has a wide advantage of four wins to just one loss; however, in the last meeting this year at New England's home, the home team won 2-1.
3:48 PM12 days ago

Key player New England

The experienced Argentinean player and forward, Gustavo Bou, is the team's top scorer with five goals and has been one of the key pieces for New England's good start after 13 games.

3:43 PM12 days ago

Key player Atlanta

Mexican Erick "Cubo" Torres received a new opportunity in this league with Atlanta and, although he was a starter in the last game, his performance and goal productivity have been lacking, so he will have to work on it.

3:38 PM12 days ago

Last Team New England

18 Brad Knighton, 4 Henry Kessler, 2 Andrew Farrell, 24 DeJuan Jones, 15 Brandon Bye, 13 Maciel, 8 Matt Polster, 10 Teal Bunbury, 22 Carles Gil, 7 Gustavo Bou, 9 Adam Buksa.
3:33 PM12 days ago

Last Team Atlanta

25 Alec Kann, 4 Anton Walkes, 3 Alex DeJohn, 5 Santiago Sosa, 23 Jake Mulraney, 11 Brooks Lennon, 10 Marcelino Moreno, 29 Mohammed Adams, 28 Tyler Wolff, 31 Erick Torres, 30 Machop Chol.
3:28 PM12 days ago

New England: staying on top

Although New England is at the top of the conference, it has been three games without a win and has only been able to take one point; its last away win came on June 19 with a 3-2 victory over New York City FC.
3:23 PM12 days ago

Atlanta: hoping the break has helped them

Atlanta, who were MLS champions a few years ago, have not seen theirs this season and have gone seven games without a win, which is why they have fallen to tenth place in the Eastern Conference with only 13 points.
3:18 PM12 days ago

MLS resumes

After a week of inactivity, mainly due to the start of the Gold Cup and so as not to overlap some games, MLS activity is back and to open Saturday's matchday Atlanta United will host New England Revolution.
3:13 PM12 days ago

Kick-off time

The Atlanta United vs New England match will be played at the Mercedes-Benz Stadium, in Atlanta, the United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 8pm ET.
3:08 PM12 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 MLS: Atlanta United vs New England!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo