Goal and Highlights USA 1-0 Canada in Gold Cup
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

7:17 PM9 days ago

Highlights

7:13 PM9 days ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the webcast of the game between the United States and Canada on the last day of the Gold Cup group stage.
7:12 PM9 days ago

Group leadership

The United States won by the slimmest of margins to finish the group stage with a perfect record and Canada is second in the section, having already qualified for the quarterfinals.
7:10 PM9 days ago

End game

United States 1-0 Canada.
7:08 PM9 days ago

94'

Cavallini with the cutback and the shot that went into the goalkeeper's hands.
7:04 PM9 days ago

90'

Five more minutes are added.
7:03 PM9 days ago

87'

Lewis suffers from cramp and has to leave the field minutes before the end of the game.
6:54 PM9 days ago

79'

Buchanan makes the cutback and slips the shot in where the ball skims paint off the goalkeeper's left post.
6:50 PM9 days ago

75'

In: Tyler and Piette

Out: Hoilett and Kaye

Canada Changes

In: Roldan and Hoppe

Out: Acosta and Zardes

United States substitutions

6:45 PM9 days ago

70'

The match is interrupted because it is time for rehydration in the game between the United States and Canada.
6:38 PM9 days ago

64'

Piette's right-footed shot from outside the box went over the top of the goal.
6:37 PM9 days ago

62'

Crepeau takes the cross from a free kick to the far post when the attacker had already reached the far post.
6:33 PM9 days ago

58'

Cannon enters and Moore exits, instead of the United States.
6:32 PM9 days ago

57'

Canada is trying to be more dynamic and put more pressure on their opponents, but so far they have not been able to create a clear goal to tie the game.
6:24 PM9 days ago

50'

Larin falls inside the area and the Mexican referee does not sanction anything.
6:20 PM9 days ago

46'

Larin steals the ball, but the shot goes right into the goalkeeper's hands.
6:20 PM9 days ago

46'

Second half begins: USA 1-0 Canada.
6:04 PM9 days ago

Half time

USA 1-0 Canadá.
6:01 PM9 days ago

45'

Three more minutes are added.
5:50 PM9 days ago

35'

Larín's header directly into the goalkeeper's hands.
5:46 PM9 days ago

30'

Time for rehydration, the game is stopped for a few moments for players from Canada and the United States to refresh themselves.
5:40 PM9 days ago

22'

Osorio enters and Akinola comes out. Canada changes in the first half.
5:39 PM9 days ago

22'

Crepeau's cross to the far post was cleared to the far post and the play did not go any further in Canada's area.
5:34 PM9 days ago

19'

Zardes' header goes wide after he had already gained position at the near post.
5:32 PM9 days ago

17'

Hoilett was left lying on the field, but the play was just a scare and he will be able to return to the field.
5:30 PM9 days ago

15'

In comes Pines and out goes Zimmerman, in exchange for the United States forced out due to injury.
5:28 PM9 days ago

12'

The VAR and the referee do not award a penalty or foul and play restarts.
5:24 PM9 days ago

9'

Canada's players complained about a foul inside the area, but the referee did not sanction anything.
5:21 PM9 days ago

Goal USA 1-0

5:18 PM9 days ago

1'

United States Goal

A quick play with a cross into the six-yard box that Moore sends into the back of the net to open the scoring after 20 seconds.

5:17 PM9 days ago

0'

The match between the United States and Canada begins.
5:08 PM9 days ago

They jump into the field

The United States and Canada are currently taking the field under FIFA protocol prior to the kickoff of this game.
5:03 PM9 days ago

Final details are being fine-tuned

Canada is ending its warm-up, reminding that in the event of a draw this afternoon, the Maple Leafs will finish top of the section.

4:54 PM9 days ago

Canada substitutes

1 DAYNE ST. CLAIR

18 JAYSON LEUTWILER

3 PASHER TYLER

13 FRANK STURING

14 MARK-ANTHONY KAYE

15 DONEIL HENRY

19 HARRISON PATON

21 JONATHAN OSORIO

9 LUCAS CAVALLINI

11 THEODOR CORBEANU

4:52 PM9 days ago

U.S. substitutes

18 SEAN JOHNSON

22 BRAD GUZAN

2 REGGIE CANNON

21 GEORGE BELLO

4 DONOVAN PINES

10 CRISTIAN ROLDAN

14 JACKSON YUEILL

19 ERYK WILLIAMSON

15 JONATHAN LEWIS

8 NICHOLAS GIOACCHINI

13 MATTHEW HOPPE

4:45 PM9 days ago

Good technique

The Americans are already on the field for the training phase and the goalkeepers have shown that they have a lot of quality with their feet.
4:39 PM9 days ago

The referee

Adonaí Escobedo, from Mexico, will be in charge of bringing this game between Canada and the United States to a successful conclusion.
4:37 PM9 days ago

XI Canadá

16 MAXIME CREPEAU

2 ALISTAIR JOHNSTON

5 STEVEN VITORIA C

4 KAMAL MILLER

22 RICHIE LARYEA

6 SAMUEL PIETTE

8 LIAM FRASER

12 TAJON BUCHANAN

10 JUNIOR HOILETT

20 AYO AKINOLA

17 CYLE LARIN

4:36 PM9 days ago

XI United States

1 MATT TURNER

5 WALKER ZIMMERMAN C

16 JAMES SANDS

12 MILES ROBINSON

20 SHAQ MOORE

3 SAM VINES

6 GIANLUCA BUSIO

17 SEBASTIÁN LLETGET

23 KELLYN ACOSTA

11 DARYL DIKE

9 GYASI ZARDES

4:33 PM9 days ago

Supporting with everything

The fans have been present in Kansas City to support their team ahead of this game and show off their Gold Cup trophy.

4:28 PM9 days ago

With young people

The United States has reiterated that it has brought purely young players, almost all of them from the local league, in order to train them in preparation for the World Cup qualifiers for Qatar 2022, which kick off next September.
4:23 PM9 days ago

We start

The United States and Canada define the group leader in a match that promises to be one of the most spectacular in this phase. We begin with coverage of the game.
4:18 PM9 days ago

Tune in here USA vs Canada Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this USA vs Canada match.
4:13 PM9 days ago

What time is USMNT - Canada match for Gold Cup?

This is the start time of the game USA vs Canada of 18th July in several countries:

Argentina: 18:15 PM in YouTube.

Bolivia: 16:15 PM in YouTube.

Brazil: 18:15 PM in YouTube.

Chile: 17:15 PM in YouTube.

Colombia: 16:15 PM in YouTube.

Ecuador: 16:15 PM in YouTube.

USA (ET): 17:15 PM in TUDN and FOX.

Spain: 23:15 PM in YouTube.

Mexico: 16:15 PM in TUDN.

Paraguay: 17:15 PM in YouTube.

Peru: 16:15 PM in YouTube.

Uruguay: 18:15 PM in YouTube.

Venezuela: 17:15 PM in YouTube.

4:08 PM9 days ago

Last games

The Stars and Stripes have the advantage in the last five matches with a balance of two wins, two draws and one loss; although in 2019 was their last clash in the Concacaf Nations League where they shared victories with the home team taking the three points.
4:03 PM9 days ago

Key player Canada

Stephen Eustáquio when he was in Mexican soccer did not show his talent, but with the Canadian national team he has done well and his good individual technique was evidenced in the last game when he scored the first goal of the game through a direct free kick.

3:58 PM9 days ago

Key player USA

Young U.S. striker Daryl Dike is becoming one of the best players on the field for his country, he broke through with a brace in the last game and will be looking to continue increasing his scoring quota.

3:53 PM9 days ago

Last Team Canada

16 Maxime Crépeau 5 Steven Vitória, 4 Kamal Miller, 15 Doneil Henry, 14 Mark-Anthony Kaye, 21 Jonathan Osorio, 7 Stephen Eustáquio, 12 Tajon Buchanan, 2 Alistair Johnston, 17 Cyle Larin, 9 Lucas Cavallini.
3:48 PM9 days ago

Last Team USA

1 Matt Turner, 16 James Sands 12Miles Robinson, 5 Walker Zimmerman, 4 Donovan Pines, 19 Eryk Williamson, 6 Gianluca Busio, 10 Cristian Roldan, 21 George Bello, 20 Shaquell Moore, 13 Matthew Hoppe, Daryl Dike.
3:43 PM9 days ago

The youth squad was always a priority

U.S. coach Gregg Berhalter said after the game against Martinique that the plan was always to bring in young players to prepare them for international competitions.

"This is the reason we made this roster. It was important for us to test these players on a stage like this, prior to the World Cup qualifiers. It was always our purpose for this roster, to put these players in competitive CONCACAF scenarios and see how they react."

3:38 PM9 days ago

Canada: to be more consistent

Despite scoring goals against Martinique and Haiti and leading the sector with a better goal difference than the Americans, the Canadians have left some doubts in some moments of this Gold Cup by falling back and being dominated by their rivals, especially against Haiti, a country that did not have a good enough aim to get a better result.
3:33 PM9 days ago

USA: with an alternate team

After some failures at youth level and after not having sent their first-choice squad, the youngsters who make up this U.S. team want to show that they can do things differently and, as a first test, they will have the mission of regaining the leadership of Sector B.
3:28 PM9 days ago

What will be the matchup?

Sector B will face Group C in the quarterfinals, which, depending on the results, could be Jamaica or Costa Rica, so the winner of this match will not have an easy time advancing to the semifinals.
3:23 PM9 days ago

The leadership is defined

With Canada and the USA at the top of Group B and already qualified, this match will only serve to define who will advance as group leader. The Maple Leafs need only a win or a draw, while the hosts will have to go all out for the win.
3:18 PM9 days ago

Kick-off time

The USA vs Canada match will be played at the Orlando City Stadium, in Orlando, United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 5:15 pm ET.
3:13 PM9 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 Gold Cup: USA vs Canada!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo