Goals and Highligts: Barcelona 4-0 Gimnastic in Friendly Game
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

3:20 PM8 days ago

Highlights

2:55 PM8 days ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following the broadcast and minute-by-minute coverage of the Barcelona vs Gimnastic preseason game. See you next time.
2:54 PM8 days ago

Blue and white goal

Barcelona pressed the pace on the final stretch and in the end took a comfortable victory led by the B team, where Manaj shone with three goals.
2:53 PM8 days ago

End game

Barcelona 4-0 Gimnástic.
2:52 PM8 days ago

90'

Barcelona goal

Manaj tricks the goalkeeper with a penalty and scores the hat-trick.

2:51 PM8 days ago

89'

Musa is brought down inside the area and the referee awards a penalty kick in favor of Barcelona.
2:50 PM8 days ago

86'

Barcelona goal

A cross into the six-yard box is headed in by Manaj to increase the lead.

2:48 PM8 days ago

85'

Barcelona goal.

Collado with a shot from outside the area that is deflected by a defensive foot and the ball ends up in the back of the net.

2:45 PM8 days ago

83'

Barcelona's mid-range shot goes over the top of the goal.
2:35 PM8 days ago

72'

Manaj with the hook and the shot that flies. Barcelona close.
2:34 PM8 days ago

70'

Manij helps himself with his hand to get the ball and the referee penalizes him.
2:32 PM8 days ago

Goal Barcelona 1-0

2:28 PM8 days ago

65'

Ballesteros' shot from outside the area is saved by the goalkeeper.
2:24 PM8 days ago

60'

Barcelona Goal

Manaj turns around and fires in a powerful shot to open the scoring at the Johan Cruyff Stadium.

2:18 PM8 days ago

55'

Bonilla with a mid-range shot that is saved by the Barcelona goalkeeper.
2:17 PM8 days ago

53'

A cross from the left flank is controlled by Peña at the near post.
2:09 PM8 days ago

Barcelona 0-0 Gimnastic

2:07 PM8 days ago

30'

The second half begins between Barcelona and Gimnástic.
1:49 PM8 days ago

Half time

Barcelona 0-0 Gimnástic.
1:48 PM8 days ago

45'

Two more minutes are added.
1:46 PM8 days ago

44'

Puig opens up space and takes a shot from outside the area that the goalkeeper pushes aside.
1:45 PM8 days ago

43'

The bucket with the service that the goalkeeper García unhooks without bouncing.
1:42 PM8 days ago

40'

Pjnic's free kick to the goalkeeper's post, where the goalkeeper's hand is saved.
1:40 PM8 days ago

38'

Quintanilla brought down Peque just outside the area and the referee was not tempted to send him off.
1:34 PM8 days ago

31'

Peque's shot from outside the area goes past the left side of Manu García's goal.
1:31 PM8 days ago

29'

The game is stopped for a few minutes for rehydration.
1:31 PM8 days ago

28'

Roberto's diving header is saved by the goalkeeper, but Barcelona are close to the first goal.
1:29 PM8 days ago

26'

Umtiti's header goes wide of the Gimnástic goal.
1:29 PM8 days ago

26'

Sergio Roberto's cross into the six-yard box was met by goalkeeper García, who reached out to save the ball.
1:25 PM8 days ago

23'

Cross to the far post, but the referee stops the Barcelona action for offside.
1:21 PM8 days ago

19'

Ribelles is cautioned and receives the first yellow card of the match.
1:19 PM8 days ago

17'

Plats with a mid-range shot that does not cause much danger to Neto's goal.
1:17 PM8 days ago

14'

Umtiti twice cut off Gimnástic's counter-attacking attack.
1:11 PM8 days ago

8'

Dest with the cutback inside the box and he unleashes a left-footed shot that goes high over the goal.
1:08 PM8 days ago

6'

Dangerous play by Roberto and Nástic will have a free kick.
1:05 PM8 days ago

3'

Balde's first shot of the match is saved by the Nástic goalkeeper.
1:03 PM8 days ago

1'

Roberto is brought down and the referee awards a foul in favor of Barcelona.
1:03 PM8 days ago

0'

The match between Barcelona and Gimnástic begins.
12:59 PM8 days ago

Last details

This was the end of Barcelona's training session, highlighting that Neto will be in goal and Dest, the North American, in defense.
12:55 PM8 days ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from the start of Barcelona's first preseason game when they take on Gimnástic.
12:39 PM8 days ago

Thus they arrived

In an orderly manner and following health protocols, this is how Gimnástic arrived at the Johan Cruyff Stadium.

12:37 PM8 days ago

XI Gimnástic

García, Pol, Trilles, Ribelles, Del Campo, Funalla, Quintanilla, Edgar, Prats, Oriol, Karim.
12:35 PM8 days ago

Already warming up

The visiting team, Gimnástic, is already on the field warming up before the start of the match.
12:21 PM8 days ago

Legend

This week a legendary game was held at the Camp Nou between Barcelona and Real Madrid, where Ronaldinho once again caught the eye for what he did for the Culé team.
12:19 PM8 days ago

XI Barcelona

Neto, Dest, Pique, Demir, Pjanic, Escobar, Puig, Barde, Roberto, Peque Polo, Umtiti.

12:17 PM8 days ago

There will be fans

Barcelona fans are happy because they will be able to watch the first game of the 2021 preseason and there are some lines to get into the stadium.
12:15 PM8 days ago

The schedules

These are the schedules of the main cities in the world for the kick-off of Barcelona's first friendly against Gimnástic.

12:10 PM8 days ago

Many casualties

Due to the multiple call-ups for both the Copa America and the Euro, especially those who reached the final stages, Ronald Koeman will not be able to count on his best squad for this preparation game.
12:05 PM8 days ago

Start

Barcelona begins its preparation for the start of LaLiga, Copa del Rey and Champions League against Gimnástic. We start with the coverage.
12:00 PM8 days ago

Tune in here Barcelona vs Gimnastic Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Barcelona vs Gimnastic match.
11:55 AM8 days ago

What time is Barcelona vs Gimnastic match for Friendly Game?

This is the start time of the game Barcelona vs Gimnastic of 21st July in several countries:

Argentina: 2:00 PM in Barca TV.

Bolivia: 1:00 PM in Barca TV.

Brazil: 2:00 PM in Barca TV.

Chile: 1:00 PM in Barca TV.

Colombia: 12:00 PM in Barca TV.

Ecuador: 12:00 horas in Barca TV.

USA (ET): 1:00 PM in Barca TV.

Spain: 7:00 PM in Barca TV.

Mexico: 12:00 PM in Barca TV.

Paraguay: 2:00 PM in Barca TV.

Peru: 12:00 PM in Barca TV.

Uruguay: 2:00 PM in Barca TV.

11:50 AM8 days ago

Last games

These teams have met on four occasions, with a favorable balance for Barcelona with three wins and a draw. Curiously, only two encounters have taken place in LaLiga, the last one being in 2007, when the Culés won 5-1.
11:45 AM8 days ago

Key player Gimnastic

One of the most experienced players is the Spaniard Fausto Tienza, who at 31 years of age is one of the leaders in the defensive sector and has played in several leagues, such as the Greek league.

11:40 AM8 days ago

Key player Barcelona

After he had time to recover one hundred percent, Gerard Piqué could have minutes of play with the mission of consolidating again in the blaugrana backline, which will need him for the coming months.

11:35 AM8 days ago

Many absentees

Due to the fact that many of his players played in the European Championship, such as Jordi Alba, Sergio Busquets, Pedri or Memphis Depay himself, who is arriving, Ronald Koeman will have a very patched team and will give a vote of confidence to many young players.
11:30 AM8 days ago

The long-awaited arrival

This Monday was the presentation of the Dutch striker Memphis Depay, who did not hide his happiness for having signed with Barcelona and assured that one of the main reasons for making this decision was the continuity of Ronald Koeman.

"I was with Koeman in the national team, he gave me a lot of confidence and support even when I was injured. He saw me fight to come back, now he has given me full support to come here, and I am ready to fight for Koeman here, I am very happy that he is here at the best club," he commented.

11:25 AM8 days ago

Upcoming games

This will be Barcelona's first game of the preseason, with games against Girona this Saturday, Stuttgart and Manchester City (date to be confirmed), as well as the Joan Gamper Trophy against opponents yet to be announced.
11:20 AM8 days ago

Without Leo Messi

After Leo Messi finally won the Copa América with Argentina, the world soccer star is on vacation in Miami with his family, but he has not yet signed with Barcelona.

Several media in Spain assure that the agreement will be signed in the next few days, where Messi will reduce his salary by up to 50%, but he will remain in the azulgrana club for the next five years, which could put an end to the rumors that linked him with Manchester City, PSG or MLS.

11:15 AM8 days ago

The preseason begins

Barcelona, once again under the leadership of Ronald Koeman, begins its preseason stage ahead of the start of LaLiga, which will begin in a month's time. The mission of the Culé team will be to continue winning titles and, with the reinforcements, to have a better participation in the UEFA Champions League.
11:10 AM8 days ago

Kick-off time

The Barcelona vs Gimnastic match will be played at the Johan Cruyf Stadium, in Barcelona, Spain. The kick-off is scheduled at 1 pm ET.
11:05 AM8 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 Friendly Game: Barcelona vs Gimnastic!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo