Goals and Highlights: Chile (0-1) Japan Score Updates in Olympic Games Tokyo 2020
Image: Chile

ADVERTISEMENT

9:01 AM2 months ago

Thank you

Stay tuned to VAVEL for all the latest sports news. See you next time and see you soon.
8:56 AM2 months ago

94' End of the match

The match ends with a victory for Japan.
8:55 AM2 months ago

90' Four minutes added

The referee adds four minutes to the match.
8:46 AM2 months ago

88' Possibility for Chile

The Chilean team continues to try to equalize.
8:44 AM2 months ago

85' Japan is saved

The Chilean team's shot crashes against the crossbar.
8:41 AM2 months ago

83' Japan attack

The home side attack down the flanks and look to increase their lead.
8:40 AM2 months ago

82' The ball is fought in the middle of the pitch

The teams try to generate danger in the opponent's goal.
8:37 AM2 months ago

79' Chile seeks the discount

The Chilean team tries to find the goal to tie the match.
8:36 AM2 months ago

77' JAPAN GOAL!

Tanaka scores the first goal of the match.
8:35 AM2 months ago

77' Constant attacks from Japan

The Japanese team continues to look for the winning goal. 
8:31 AM2 months ago

73' The ball is being fought for in the middle of the pitch

The teams battle for possession in the middle of the pitch.
8:29 AM2 months ago

69' Chile's approach

The Chilean team gets closer but their goal is disallowed.
8:27 AM2 months ago

69' Japan's deflected shot

The Japanese team comes close but can't make it happen.
8:24 AM2 months ago

62' The ball is being fought for in the middle of the pitch.

The teams seek control of the match in the middle of the pitch.
8:21 AM2 months ago

58' Total control by the home team

Japan constantly attacks Chile's flanks.
8:19 AM2 months ago

55' Japan attack

Japan try to do some damage down the flanks
8:17 AM2 months ago

53' Chilean attack

The Chilean team looks to score the first goal
8:13 AM2 months ago

50' Attack by Japan

The Japanese side have a shot that goes wide.
8:11 AM2 months ago

48' Offside

Offside against the Chilean team.
8:04 AM2 months ago

Second half begins

The referee signals the start of the second half.
7:50 AM2 months ago

46' End of the first half

The end of the first half is signaled.
7:49 AM2 months ago

45' Addition time

One minute is added to the match.
7:48 AM2 months ago

41' Dangerous action from Japan

Japan attack down the flank but fail to score.
7:47 AM2 months ago

38' Japan in control

The Japanese look for the first goal.
7:46 AM2 months ago

35' Japan in control

The Japanese look for the first goal.
7:40 AM2 months ago

31' The ball is fought for in the middle

The teams battle in the middle of the field.
7:39 AM2 months ago

28' Keep attacking

Japan attacks and misses the second goal.
7:27 AM2 months ago

24' Chile is saved

Japan attack and miss the first goal.
7:25 AM2 months ago

21' Japan control

The home side are constantly looking for the first goal.
7:21 AM2 months ago

18' Japan attack

The home side are constantly looking for the first goal.
7:19 AM2 months ago

15' Japan attack

The home side look for the first goal.
7:16 AM2 months ago

12' The Chilean team wants to wake up

The South Americans are looking to attack their opponents and take the pressure off.
7:12 AM2 months ago

9' Japan's joint action

The Asians continue to run steadily and generate danger in the opponent's area.
7:08 AM2 months ago

6' Japan attack

The Asian team is looking for the first goal of the match with insistence.
7:06 AM2 months ago

3' Initial control by Japan

The home team starts with the control of the match.
7:02 AM2 months ago

Match starts

The match begins, and the players roll the ball.
7:01 AM2 months ago

Japan starting eleven

Tactical module: 1-4-4-2
Yamashita; Shimizu, Kumagai, Takarada, Kitamura; Hasegawa, Miura, Hayashi, Sugita; Sugasawa, Iwabuchi.
Coach: Takakura
6:58 AM2 months ago

Chile's starting eleven

Tactical module: 1-3-4-1-2
Endler; Pardo, Guerrero, Saenz; Lara, López, Araya, Balmaceda; Aedo; Zamora, Urrutia.
Coach: Letelier
6:54 AM2 months ago

We continue with the transmission

We continue with the information of the Chile vs Japan match.
1:01 AM2 months ago

Tune in here Chile vs Japan Live Score

Don't miss any details of the match by following all the live updates and commentary on VAVEL.
12:56 AM2 months ago

How to watch the match Chile - Japan live on TV and online?

If you want to watch the Chile - Japan match live on TV, your options are: Olympic TV.
If you want to stream it directly: YouTube 
If you want to watch it online, the best option is VAVEL US!
12:51 AM2 months ago

What time is Chile vs Japan for the Olympic Games?

Argentina: 08:00 hrs on Olympic TV
Bolivia: 07:00 hrs on Olympic TV
Brazil: 08:00 hrs on Olympic TV
Chile: 07:00 hrs on Olympic TV
Colombia: 06:00 hrs on Olympic TV 
Ecuador: 06:00 hrs on Olympic TV
USA (ET): 07:00 hrs on Olympic TV
Mexico: 06:00 hrs on Olympic TV
Paraguay: 08:00 hrs on Olympic TV
Peru: 06:00 hrs on Olympic TV
Uruguay: 08:00 hrs on Olympic TV
Venezuela: 07:00 hrs on Olympic TV
12:46 AM2 months ago

Japan's key player

Iwabuchi is the most talented player in the Asian side wearing the number ten jersey. 
12:41 AM2 months ago

Key player for Chile

Karen Araya is the most experienced player in the South American team.
12:36 AM2 months ago

Japan: Aiming to secure qualification

The Japanese team comes in after a draw against Canada and a loss to Great Britain.
12:31 AM2 months ago

Chile: Looking to improve its performance

The Chilean team was defeated by Great Britain and Canada in its first two games, leaving it in last place in its group.
12:26 AM2 months ago

The match will be played at Miyagi Stadium

The teams will play the match at the Miyagi Stadium located in the city of Miyagi. The stadium was the venue for matches at the 2002 FIFA World Cup Korea-Japan.
12:21 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2020 Olympic Game match: Chile vs Japón Live Updates!

Hello, my name is Juan Quintero and I will be your companion in the match that will be played between Chile and Japan in the third date of the Olympic Games.
VAVEL Logo