Goals and Highlights: Manchester City 2-0 Preston in Friendly Match
Man City vs Preston Live

ADVERTISEMENT

3:59 PM2 months ago

Goodbye

Guardiola's team beat Preston 2-0 in this friendly match. Very good sensations were left by City, with an active Mahrez. That's all, until next time, stay tuned here on VAVEL.
3:56 PM2 months ago

Video| Second City goal

 

3:54 PM2 months ago

End of the match

The 90 minutes of this friendly match are over, a good game for both teams in a match where City's position has been the most remarkable. Manchester City 2-0 Preston.
3:51 PM2 months ago

Nine minutes of added time

We are now in the 93rd minute, with nine minutes of added time due to the blow suffered by Slicker.
3:49 PM2 months ago

89'|Steffen's save

Preston had a chance, the McAvoy's player hit from the edge of the box a little off-target, and the Cityzens' goalkeeper dived low to clear the ball.
3:43 PM2 months ago

85'| Slicker cannot continue

Slicker, who replaced the starting goalkeeper, is taken off, the Scottish goalkeeper will not be able to continue, Steffen will come back on the pitch. We wish Slicker a speedy recovery.
3:40 PM2 months ago

80'|Play stopped

There has been a blow between two players who have fallen to the ground, the medical assistants have jumped to the pitch, let's hope it's nothing...
3:33 PM2 months ago

Fifteen minutes to go

The sky-blue team dominates the match with superiority. On the other hand, Preston continues to press the opponent, although in this second half they have not come close to the opponent's goal, the plague of changes made by McAvoy may be one of the factors.
3:24 PM2 months ago

65' City goal

Guardiola's side added to their lead when Odozie beat Ripley to put his side two goals up.
3:20 PM2 months ago

With thirty minutes to go

With thirty minutes to go in the second half there were no clear chances, City's changes in the second half cooled the game down.
3:16 PM2 months ago

A new City

Pep Guardiola changed ten players for the second half, leaving only goalkeeper Sticker and defender Riley on the bench.
3:09 PM2 months ago

This was Mahrez's stunning goal

 

3:04 PM2 months ago

The second half begins

The ball is rolling, the last 45 minutes of the match are underway, let's see what happens, will City increase their advantage, will Preston equalize, we will tell you about it on VAVEL.
3:01 PM2 months ago

Will Preston get a draw?

The second half is about to start, the players are on the pitch, this is about to resume.
2:48 PM2 months ago

Half-time

There is no time for more, City goes to the break beating Preston, who have tried in these last minutes but without fortune. The score is 1-0.
2:45 PM2 months ago

41'| Palmer's miss

Mahrez, who is at a tremendous level, just hangs a ball for Mendy, who heads the ball to Palmer, who alone in front of the goalkeeper sends it up. City had it.
2:42 PM2 months ago

Preston are coming closer

Preston are looking to tie the game and have just had two close calls, but Steffen has blocked the ball both times.
2:39 PM2 months ago

Recalling Preston's eleven

McAvoy has lined up a 5-3-2 starting with Ripley, Van De Berg, Storey, Lindsay, Lindsay, Hughes, Earl, Tom, Ledson, Whiteman, Potts, Evans.
2:33 PM2 months ago

City's eleven

 

2:27 PM2 months ago

25'| Mahrez's goal

What a goal Mahrez has just scored from a direct free kick, the free kick was a delight for the Algerian who did not miss the chance, Manchester City is ahead on the scoreboard, 1-0.
2:24 PM2 months ago

Chance for City

City's Knight had a chance when he was one-on-one with the keeper, but Ripley cleared the ball away. Still 0-0...
2:20 PM2 months ago

The match begins

The ball is rolling in England, Pep Guardiola's team faces Preston in this friendly match. Good luck to both teams.
2:11 PM2 months ago

Stay tuned here to follow Manchester City vs Preston

 

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups Manchester City vs Preston live, as well as the latest information from the Academy Stadium. Stay tuned for up-to-the-minute live online coverage of the match on VAVEL.

2:06 PM2 months ago

Where and how to watch Manchester City vs Preston live online

 

In a few moments we will share with you the Manchester City vs Preston live starting lineups, as well as the latest information from the Academy Stadium. Stay tuned for up-to-the-minute live online coverage of the match on VAVEL.

2:01 PM2 months ago

Manchester City vs Preston match schedule

Asunción: 14:00 H

 

Bogotán

Bogotá: 13:00 H

 

Bogotá: 13:00 H

Buenos Aires: 15:00 H

Buenos Aires: 15:00 H

 

Buenos Aires: 15:00 H

Caracas.

Caracas: 14:00 H

Caracas: 14:00 H

 

Caracas: 14:00 H

Caracas.

Guatemala City: 12:00 H

Guatemala City: 12:00 H

 

Guatemala City: 12:00 H

Guatemala City.

Mexico City: 13:00 H

Mexico City: 13:00 H

Mexico City: 13:00 H

 

Mexico City.

La Paz: 14:00 H

 

La Paz: 14:00 H

Lima: 13:00 H

 

Lima.

Los Ángeles: 11:00 H

Los Ángeles: 11:00 H

 

New York.

New York: 14:00 H

New York: 14:00 H

New York.

 

New York: 14:00 H

Madrid: 20:00 H

 

Managua: 12:00 H

 

Managua: 12:00 H

Montevideo.

Montevideo: 15:00 H

Montevideo: 15:00 H

 

Montevideo.

Panamá: 13:00 H

Panamá: 13:00 H

 

Panamá: 13:00 H

Quito: 13:00 H

 

Quito: 13:00 H

San José.

San José: 12:00 H

 

San Salvador.

San Salvador: 12:00 H

San Salvador: 12:00 H

 

Santiago: 12:00 H

Santiago: 12:00 H

 

Santo Domingo: 14:00 H

 

Santo Domingo: 14:00 H

 

Santo Domingo: 14:00 H

Tegucigalpa.

Tegucigalpa: 12:00 H

Tegucigalpa: 12:00 H

Where and how to watch Manchester City vs Preston online and live.

The match will be broadcast on television on City +

channel.

Manchester City vs Preston can be tuned in from the live streams on Fox Sports App.

If you want to watch the match live online, VAVEL México is your best option.

1:56 PM2 months ago

Watch out for this player Manchester City

Liam Delep is a player considered as a jewel of the Manchester City squad and at his young age is already being followed by several clubs with higher weights in the world to reinforce.
1:51 PM2 months ago

Watch out for this Preston player

Alan Browne is a key player for the visitors, and today he is back in what will be the starting eleven to weigh up the minutes he has on you back. 

1:46 PM2 months ago

City: Ship in good port

COVID-19 quarantine restrictions have led to the cancellation of Manchester City's planned trip to ES Troyes AC, so Tuesday's pre-season game against Preston will be their ú n only preparation match before the traditional season opener against Totheam in fifteen days' time.
1:41 PM2 months ago

Preston: Doesn't want to be an easy opponent

Preston, who had a fantastic end to the 2020/21 season, face the Premier League champions for the first time since 2007 in the 2019/20 Carabao Cup, where City ran out 3-0 winners. Mendy, Riyad Mahrez and Fernandinho are expected to get some minutes but several members of the EDS squad, as well as those on loan, could also feature.
1:36 PM2 months ago

All set

This afternoon, in a duel that opens the opening day of the week takes action with a high caliber friendly. Manchester City faces Preston in a duel that means the start of the friendlies for City, who will be playing at home;
 
1:31 PM2 months ago

Welcome to Man City vs Preston live

Good afternoon to all VAVEL readers! Welcome to the live coverage of the Manchester City vs Preston friendly match. The match will take place in the European Union, at 13:00 hrs. HC
VAVEL Logo