Summary and Highlights of Wolverhampton Wanderers 0-1 Celta de Vigo
Wolves vs Celta. Source: Getty Images. 

ADVERTISEMENT

9:45 AM2 months ago

Match summary

Celta de Vigo scored an important win to build confidence before the official matches, while Wolves lacked a goal in a match where they did a great physical job.
9:44 AM2 months ago

END OF THE GAME

Celta de Vigo ends up beating Wolves 
9:38 AM2 months ago

Raúl Jiménez

 
9:32 AM2 months ago

Minute 85

Wolves pressed in this final stretch in search of an equalizer;

 

9:15 AM2 months ago

Minute 70

Several changes in both teams;
9:12 AM2 months ago

Minute 67

Good pass from José Fontan to Nolito who assisted Iago Aspas who did not finish off well;
9:07 AM2 months ago

TO RÁUL JIMÉNEZ'S STICK

The Celta is suffering,   shot of the Mexican striker who crashes the ball against the post. 
9:05 AM2 months ago

Minute 58

A powerful shot by Traoré that Matias Dituro responds with a strong shot;
8:58 AM2 months ago

Celta players celebrating the goal

8:57 AM2 months ago

Minute 51

The English team had it with a double chance that was saved by the Celta de Vigo defense sending the ball to a corner kick;
8:54 AM2 months ago

Minute 48

Rubé n Neves free kick that crashes into the barrier;
8:53 AM2 months ago

Minute 46

Raúl Jiménez finishes off Adama's good cross;
8:51 AM2 months ago

Part Two

They start the second half at Molineux Stadium;
 
8:34 AM2 months ago

Rest

The first half is over, where Celta was much better than Wolves so fair results in these first 45 minutes;
8:31 AM2 months ago

Minute 42

Adama Traóre's cross is touched by Tapia, preventing the Mexican striker's shot;
8:27 AM2 months ago

Minute 38

Good save by goalkeeper Dituro after a shot from outside the area;
8:18 AM2 months ago

GOLLLL

Iago Aspas converts the penalty by deceiving José Sá. 
8:17 AM2 months ago

PENALTY

Saiss makes a hard tackle on Santi Mina inside the area and the referee calls a penalty kick.
8:13 AM2 months ago

Minute 24

Counterattack launched by Iago Aspas, but Saiss with a good tackle avoids a clear chance for the Spanish team;
8:11 AM2 months ago

THE ONE MADE BY BRAIS

Celta player fell to get rid of the defender and hit the ball over the goalkeeper;
8:01 AM2 months ago

Minute 11

Santi Mina's cross that goes long and is picked up by Nolito  who fails to finish. 
7:59 AM2 months ago

Minute 10

Coudet's team dominating the match with very long possessions;
7:52 AM2 months ago

The game kicks off

The English team starts by kicking off from the center of the field;
7:51 AM2 months ago

Celta de Vigo's eleven

Dituro, Hugo Mallo, Aidoo, Fontán, Javi Galán, Tapia, Mendéz, Suarez, Nolito, Aspas and Santi Mina. 
7:51 AM2 months ago

Wolves starting eleven

José Sá, Hoever, Saiss, Coady, Kilman, Moutinho, Rubén Neves, Trincao, Marcal, Adama Traoré y Raúl Jímenez. 
 
8:42 AM2 months ago

What time is the Wolves vs Celta de Vigo match?

This is the kick-off time of the match  in several countries:

Argentina: 08:45 hrs.
Bolivia: 06:45 hrs.
Brazil: 07:45 hrs.
Chile: 06:45 hrs.
Colombia: 06:45 hrs.
Ecuador: 06:45 hrs.
Spain: 13:45 hrs.
Mexico: 06:45 hrs.
Paraguay: 07:45 hrs.
Peru;: 06:45 hrs.
Uruguay: 08:45 hrs.   
England: 12: 45 hrs.
Usa: 7:45 hrs.
Australia: 21:45 hrs.
India: 17:15 hrs.

8:37 AM2 months ago

Where and how to watch Wolverhampton Wanderers vs Celta de Vigo?

The match will be playedá at 13:45 Spanish peninsular time and can be seen live from the Youtube channel of Celta de Vigo.

If you prefer to follow the match online,VAVEL.com is your best option.

8:32 AM2 months ago

Celta Matches

The Spanish team has not yet lost in any friendly match, winning two and drawing in its last match against Gil Vicente, a team from the Portuguese League;
8:27 AM2 months ago

Wolves Matches

The English team has played five games, beating Betis and Coventry City, drawing against Stoke City and losing to Las Palmas and Crewe Alexandre;
8:22 AM2 months ago

Background

The last time the two teams met was in a friendly match in 2014, which ended in a 1-1 draw;
8:17 AM2 months ago

Celta de Vigo reinforcements

The only two signings so far for Coudet's team are Javi Galán and Cervi;
 
8:12 AM2 months ago

Wolverhampton Wanderers reinforcements

Wolves have signed goalkeeper José Sá to replace Rui Patricio, in addition to Trincao, Mosquera and Ait Nouri. 
8:07 AM2 months ago

Headquarters

The match will be played at Molineux Stadium.
8:02 AM2 months ago

Preview of the game

Wolverhampton Wanderers and Celta de Vigo will face each other in the last pre-season match before the start of the official matches;
 
7:57 AM2 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.COM's LIVE coverage of the match between Wolverhampton Wanderers vs Celta de Vigo.

My name is Manuel Carmona Hidalgo and I will be your antifriacute; n for this match. We will offer you the analysis prior to the match and news hereí live from VAVEL. 
 
VAVEL Logo