Goals and Highlights: San Jose 2-1 LAFC in 2021 MLS
(Image: VAVEL)

ADVERTISEMENT

9:35 PMa month ago

Highlights

9:06 PMa month ago

Final

The match ends! San Jose defeats LAFC by a score of 2-1.
8:57 PMa month ago

90'

7 minutes are added to the match.
8:57 PMa month ago

90'

Se agregan 7 minutos al partido.
8:50 PMa month ago

83'

Play is stopped for Nathan Cardoso to receive medical attention.
8:32 PMa month ago

65'

Great play by Carlos Vela that ends with a shot on goal, but Marcinkowski saves the shot.
8:30 PMa month ago

63'

Espinoza's shot is saved by the LAFC goalkeeper.
8:19 PMa month ago

52'

Corner kick for LAFC.
8:15 PMa month ago

48'

Atuesta's shot goes over the goal.
8:12 PMa month ago

46'

Start the second half!
7:57 PMa month ago

Half time

End of the first half! San Jose is leading 2-1 in the California derby against LAFC.
7:56 PMa month ago

Goal for LAFC

This is how LAFC scored its first goal of the match.
7:50 PMa month ago

39'

GOAL FOR LAFC! Carlos Vela's cross was headed in by Blackmon for the goal.
7:48 PMa month ago

Goal for San Jose

San José's second goal and Chofis' fifth of the season.
7:38 PMa month ago

27'

GOAL FOR SAN JOSE! Gran jugada por la banda derecha de Espinoza quien manda centro para que Chofis anote el segundo gol del partido.
7:36 PMa month ago

25'

Corner kick for San Jose.
7:30 PMa month ago

Goal for San Jose

This was San Jose's goal.
7:28 PMa month ago

17'

Espinoza's shot goes wide.
7:22 PMa month ago

10'

GOAL FOR SAN JOSE! Espinoza takes the free kick and a deflection off Nathan Cardoso sends the ball into the goal.
7:19 PMa month ago

8'

Yueill's shot hits the crossbar.
7:10 PMa month ago

1'

Start the game!
6:42 PMa month ago

Fans ready

Quakes fans are ready for the California derby between San Jose vs LAFC.
6:35 PMa month ago

Congratulations Yueill!!

This afternoon Jackson Yueill will make his 100th MLS appearance in the San Jose vs LAFC match.
6:30 PMa month ago

Lineup for LAFC

Romero; Hwan, Murillo, Blackmon, Palacios; Ginella, Cifuentes, Atuesta; Rodriguez, Vela, Arango.
6:25 PMa month ago

LAFC arrived

Los Angeles team is already at PayPal Park for the San Jose vs LAFC match.
6:20 PMa month ago

Lineup for San Jose

Marcinkowski; Nathan, Alanis, Beason; Abecasis, Judson, Yueill, Salinas; Espinoza, Lopez, Cowell.
6:15 PMa month ago

Lineups ready

The lineups for the San Jose vs LAFC match are ready. Below we share them with you.
6:10 PMa month ago

Tune in here San Jose vs LAFC Live Score

The California derby is about to begin. Do not miss a detail of the match San Jose - LAFC live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
6:05 PMa month ago

How to watch San Jose-LAFC Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the game San Jose vs LAFC live on TV, your options is: ESPN+.

If you want to directly stream it: Streaming services and ESPN Play app.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!

6:00 PMa month ago

What time is San Jose-LAFC match for MLS?

This is the start time of the game San Jose vs LAFC of 8th August 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 20:00 PM in ESPN Play
Bolivia: 19:00 PM in ESPN Play
Brazil: 20:00 PM in ESPN Play
Chile: 19:00 PM in ESPN Play
Colombia: 18:00 PM in ESPN Play
Ecuador: 18:00 hrs in ESPN Play
USA (ET): 19:00 PM in ESPN+, DAZN and Estrella TV
Mexico: 18:00 PM in ESPN Play
Paraguay: 20:00 PM in ESPN Play
Peru: 18:00 PM in ESPN Play
Uruguay: 20:00 PM in ESPN Play
Venezuela: 19:00 PM in ESPN Play

5:55 PMa month ago

Latest games between San Jose vs LAFC

San Jose 3-2 LAFC 

LAFC 1-2 San Jose

LAFC 5-1 San Jose

5:50 PMa month ago

Key player of LAFC

Carlos Vela, striker. The Mexican player has produced 9 goals for Los Angeles this season with 5 goals and 4 assists. He is one of the best players in MLS today.
5:45 PMa month ago

Key player of San Jose

Javier Lopez, forward. La 'Chofis' is San Jose's leading scorer with 4 goals this season. He scored his team's only goal in midweek against Portland.
5:40 PMa month ago

Probable lineups of San Jose vs LAFC

These were the last lineups used by each team:

 

San Jose | Marcinkowski; Cardoso, Alanis, Beason; Abecasis, Jungwirth, Judson, Salinas; Espinoza, López, Cowell.

 

LAFC | Romero; Farfan, Blackmon, Palacios; Kim, Atuesta, Cifuentes, Edwards; Vela, Rossi, Rodriguez.

5:35 PMa month ago

Who will be the referee and his assistants?

The central referee for this San Jose vs LAFC will be Rubiel Vazquez; Logan Brown, first row; Jeffrey Greeson, second row; Elijio Arreguin, fourth assistant.
5:30 PMa month ago

LAFC: back to winning ways

Los Angeles team has failed to win in its last four games. After three straight wins, they have two ties and two losses. They are in the Playoff zone as they are in sixth place in the Western Conference.
5:25 PMa month ago

San Jose: looking to revive

The Quakes are 6 games unbeaten in this MLS season, although five have been draws and only one was a win. They are the tenth team in the Western Conference and the nineteenth in the overall standings with 18 points.
5:20 PMa month ago

The match will be played at the PayPal Park

The San Jose vs LAFC match will be played at the stadium PayPal Park, in California, USA with a capacity of 18,000 people. There couldn't be a better place for the California derby.

 

5:15 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021 MLS match: San Jose vs LAFC Live Updates!

My name is Carlos Aviles and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL. This will be a derby match between two California teams.
VAVEL Logo