Goals and Highlights: Everton 3-1 Southampton  in Premier League 2021/22
Photo of Manchester United vs Everton, Friendly match // Source: Everton FC

ADVERTISEMENT

3:23 PMa month ago

Highlights:

11:55 AMa month ago

Goodbye

Everton gets the three points at their stadium, after winning against Southampton 3-1, in a match with a lot of intensity. That's all for today, until next time.
11:52 AMa month ago

90'| End of match

The match at Goodison Park ended with Everton's 3-1 win over Southampton, where they had to come back from Armstrong's 22nd minute goal. Rafa Benitez's team gets the first three points of the campaign.
11:48 AMa month ago

87'| Iwobi could have scored the fourth

Rafa Benítez's team played very quickly, where Iwobi was left alone in front of McCarthy, but his shot was weak and he saved it without problems. It was still 3-1.
11:42 AMa month ago

81'| Calvert-Lewin goal

Everton scored the third, after Calvert-Lewin headed in Richarlison's great cross from the right flank to beat McCarthy. Everton 3-1 Southampton.
11:35 AMa month ago

76'| Goal by Doucuré

Doucuré scored a great goal from inside the box to put the ball into McCarthy's net, who could do nothing. Everton go ahead, 2-1.
11:32 AMa month ago

73'| No clear chances

Both teams want possession of the ball, in this last stretch of the match no one wants to risk, it seems that both are worth a draw. The score is still 1-1.
11:11 AMa month ago

51'| Keane had it

The home side wanted more, now they could have gone ahead on the scoreboard, after a great play by Digne on the left flank where he gets a cross, Richarlison lets it through for Keane to shoot, but that shot hits a defender.
11:08 AMa month ago

47'| Richarlison's goal

Everton tied the match, thanks to a goal by Richarlison, who took advantage of a pass from Townsend to beat McCarthy. Everton 1-1 Southampton.
11:05 AMa month ago

46'| Second half begins

The last 45 minutes of the match kick off, Rafa Benítez's players will be looking for an equalizer in this half.
10:48 AMa month ago

45'|Half-Time

Andy Madley whistles the end of the first half, so that the players go to the changing rooms. Southampton managed to win the first 45 minutes, thanks to Armstrong's goal. Everton 0-1 Southampton.
10:43 AMa month ago

41'| Pickford saves

Good play by Southampton that ends with Armstrong's volley shot from inside the box, where Pickford manages to stop it and clear it for a corner.
10:38 AMa month ago

35'| Everton are trying

Everton continue to get closer to McCarthy's goal, now Calvert-Lewin has tried a header, but has not been able to direct it towards the goal. The score is still 0-1.
10:33 AMa month ago

30'| Richarlison is cautioned.

The Brazilian player was shown the yellow card, in a play where he went from two players and fell inside the area. The referee interpreted it as a deliberate dive and gave him a yellow card for feigning.
10:25 AMa month ago

22'| Armstrong goal

Southampton scored at Goodison Park, after a mistake in the Keane's ball exit, where Adams took the ball from him and passed to Armstrong, who scored to perfection in front of Pickford. The visitors take the lead, 0-1.
10:20 AMa month ago

17'| Chance for Everton

First approach with some danger for the home side, where Richarlison from the left flank crossed to Calvert-Lewin, but he couldn't get to the ball. Still 0-0.
10:16 AMa month ago

13'| Scoring minutes

With no clear chances, both teams are well positioned on the pitch, and right now, both teams want to have control of the ball.
10:03 AMa month ago

0'| Match starts

The game kicks off at Goodison Park, with the visitors kicking off the new season for Everton and Southampton.
10:01 AMa month ago

The players take to the field at Goodison Park

The players take the field to make the previous greeting, and for the captains and the referee to make the draw for the choice of field. The two teams are positioned on the green, this is about to begin.
9:53 AMa month ago

Referee of the match

The referee selected to arbitrate the match between Everton vs Southampton, corresponding to the first round of the Premier League is Andy Madley.
9:49 AMa month ago

James, isolated by coronavirus

The Colombia international will miss the first official match of the season, as he has tested positive for the coronavirus and has been isolated at home.
9:45 AMa month ago

The players are warming up

The protagonists of the match are already on the pitch doing warm-up exercises. Goodison Park continues to welcome fans of both Everton and Southampton. This will kick off shortly.
9:36 AMa month ago

Southampton starting XI

Ralph Hasenhüttl will start with a 4-4-2 formation: Mccarthy; Stephens, Livramento, Salisu and Perraud; Walcott, Romeu, Ward-Prowse and Djenepo; Armstrong and Adams.
9:33 AMa month ago

Everton starting XI

Rafa Benítez already has a starting eleven to face Southampton, he will start with a 4-4-2: Pickford; Coleman, Holgate, Keane and Digne; Townsend, Doucuré, Allan and Gray; Calvert-Lewin and Richarlison.
9:28 AMa month ago

A little more than 30 minutes to go

This is about to begin, in half an hour Goodison Park will see the start of a new Premier League campaign, where the first opponent will be Southampton. Let's go with the lineups.
4:42 PMa month ago

Hours and location

This is the kickoff time for the Everton vs Southampton match on August 14, 2021 in various countries: Argentina: 11:00 AM, Bolivia: 10:00 AM. Brazil: 11:00 AM. Chile: 10:00 AM. Colombia: 09:00 AM. Ecuador: 09:00 AM. UNITED STATES (ET): 10:00 AM. Spain: 16:00 PM, Mexico: 09:00 AM. Paraguay: 11:00 AM. Peru: 09:00 AM. Uruguay: 11:00 AM. Venezuela: 10:00 AM. The match will be played at Goodison Park.
4:37 PMa month ago

History between the two

The two teams have met a total of 102 times, with Everton winning on 49 occasions and Southampton on 29. In 24 matches they have signed draws. 
4:32 PMa month ago

The last time they met

The two sides met in the previous season in a match corresponding to the Premier League, where Everton won by the minimum, 1-0, thanks to Richarlison's goal.
4:27 PMa month ago

Rafa Benítez's press conference

 

4:22 PMa month ago

Ralph Hasenhüttl's press conference

 

4:17 PMa month ago

Southampton's last match

In the previous meeting, the English team faced Athletic, where they lost 1-3 in a friendly match. Southampton's goal was scored by Walcott, and Athletic's goals were scored by Vesga, Villalibre and Bednarek own goal.
4:12 PMa month ago

Everton photo

Photo of an Everton goal celebration // Source: Everton FC
Photo of an Everton goal celebration // Source: Everton FC
4:07 PMa month ago

Everton's last match

In the previous match they faced Manchester United, where they lost by a resounding 4-0, corresponding to a friendly match. The goals were scored by Greenwood, Maguire, Bruno Fernandes and Dalot.
4:02 PMa month ago

A new season

A new campaign begins for Everton and Southampton, who will face each other on the first day of the Premier League. The opening match of the English league will be this Friday, August 13, with Brentford vs Arsenal.
3:57 PMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL

Welcome to the first Premier League matchday 1 of the season, Everton vs Southampton on Saturday, August 14 at 4pm. Follow the online broadcast on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo