Goals and Highlights: Norwich 0-3 Liverpool in Premiere League
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

3:13 PMa month ago

Goals and highlights

2:41 PMa month ago

End of transmission

We end the coverage of Liverpool's victory over Norwich 0-3 in the first matchday of the Premier League 2021/2022, we invite you to stay connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sport. 
2:35 PMa month ago

Match statics

Goals: 0 Norwich - Liverpool 3
Possession: 49% Norwich - Liverpool 51%
Shots: 12 Norwich - Liverpool 19
Shots on Goal: 2 Norwich - Liverpool 8
Total passes: 500 Norwich - Liverpool 501
Fouls: 4 Norwich - Liverpool 14
2:21 PMa month ago

End of the match

The match ends and Liverpool wins the away match against Norwich 0-3.
2:19 PMa month ago

Minute 90+2'

At the end of the match Liverpool continues to play on the opposite side of the field. 
2:16 PMa month ago

Minute 87'

Liverpool continue to dominate the game and repeatedly reach the Norwich goal. 
2:11 PMa month ago

Minute 83'

Liverpool play in their own half and try to find the fourth goal. 
2:07 PMa month ago

Minute 80'

After leading 0-3, Liverpool continues with the initiative.
2:03 PMa month ago

Minute 75' | Goal

Liverpool goal, scored by number 11 Mohamed Salah. 
2:01 PMa month ago

Minute 73'

The match is played in the middle of the field.
1:57 PMa month ago

Minute 69'

After going behind 0-2, Norwinch stepped into the opposition's territory and tried to find a goal.
1:54 PMa month ago

Minute 65' | Goal

Liverpool's goal was scored by the recently introduced Roberto Firmino.
1:51 PMa month ago

Minute 63'

Liverpool's shot on goal is controlled by Krull.
1:49 PMa month ago

Minute 60'

Changes in Liverpool, Jota and Chamberlain come off and Firmino and Fabinho come on.
1:45 PMa month ago

Minute 57'

Liverpool pulls back after Norwich initiative.
1:42 PMa month ago

Minute 54'

Free kick for Liverpool after a foul on Jota.
1:40 PMa month ago

Minute 52'

Norwich manages to get out after an attacking foul by Liverpool.
1:38 PMa month ago

Minute 49'

As the second half began, Liverpool continued to dominate the match. 
1:36 PMa month ago

Second part starts

No changes in any team.
1:19 PMa month ago

End of the first part

Both teams go to their respective dressing rooms.
1:18 PMa month ago

Minuto 45'

One more minute will be played in the first half.
1:16 PMa month ago

Minute 44'

Norwich play at Liverpool's ground in search of the goal that will give them an equalizer.
1:14 PMa month ago

Minute 43'

Norwich start to play the ball and step on Liverpool's ground. 
1:10 PMa month ago

Minute 40'

Norwich send on the substitutes to warm up in an attempt to level the score. 
1:08 PMa month ago

Minute 37'

Liverpool play in the opposition half and try to score the second goal.
1:05 PMa month ago

Minute 34'

Norwich is saved after a clear arrival of Liverpool. 
1:03 PMa month ago

Minute 32'

Norwich tries to react and reaches the opposite side of the field. 
1:02 PMa month ago

Minute 30'

After the goal, Liverpool continued to take the initiative and play in the opposition half.
12:59 PMa month ago

Minute 26' | Goal

Liverpool's goal, scored by Diogo Jota
12:52 PMa month ago

Minute 21'

Norwich's Pukki gets a shot on goal but Alisson sends it for a corner kick. 
12:50 PMa month ago

Minute 20'

Liverpool continues with the initiative and arrives with crosses to the opponent's area.  
12:48 PMa month ago

Minute 18'

Liverpool press high and manage to win the ball back.
12:46 PMa month ago

Minute 15'

The match is back and forth, with both teams reaching the opposing half.
12:44 PMa month ago

Minute 13'

Liverpool press high and Norwich look to get past the pressure line. 
12:42 PMa month ago

Minute 10'

Liverpool takes the initiative and sends dangerous crosses into the opponent's area. 
12:40 PMa month ago

Minute 8'

The game is evened out and the ball is disputed in the middle of the field.
12:38 PMa month ago

Minute 6'

Liverpool plays with the defense forward and tries to reach the opponent's goal. 
12:36 PMa month ago

Minute 4'

Liverpool press high, preventing Norwich's exit.
12:34 PMa month ago

Minute 2'

Norwich take the initiative and play on Liverpool's home turf
12:32 PMa month ago

Start the game

Roll the ball at Carrow Road
12:31 PMa month ago

Clothing

Both teams come out in their main uniforms, Norwich in a yellow shirt and green shorts, Liverpool in a full red uniform.
12:28 PMa month ago

Field trip

Both teams, along with the refereeing team, take the field at Carrow Road Stadium.
12:06 PMa month ago

Liverpool Substitutes

Firmino, Elliot, Gomez, Kelleher, Konaté, Minamino, Origi, Fabinho, Woodhum.
12:03 PMa month ago

Liverpool starters

Alisson; Arnold, Matip, Van Dijk, Tsimikas; Chamberlain, Milner, Keita; Salah, Jota, Mané.
Coach: Jurgen Klopp
11:58 AMa month ago

Substitutes Norwich City

Dowell, Gunn, Idah, Mclean, Mumba, Sargent, Sorensen, Tzolis, Zimmerman. 
11:54 AMa month ago

Norwich City starters

Krul; Aarons, Hanley, Gibson, Giannoulis; Less Melou, Gilmour, Rupp; Rashica, Pukki, Cantwell.

Coach: Daniel Farke 

11:39 AMa month ago

Get ready!

In a few minutes we will share the lineups and all the details of the match between Norwich and Liverpool. 
11:47 PMa month ago

How to watch Norwich vs Liverpool live on TV and online?

If you want to watch the game Norwich vs Liverpool live on TV, your options is: Universo Now, Telemundo, NBC.
If you want to directly stream it: NBC Sports app.
If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.
11:42 PMa month ago

What time is the Norwich vs Liverpool match?

This is the kick-off time for the Norwich vs Liverpool match on August 14, 2021 in several countries:

Argentina: 13:30 hrs.
Bolivia: 12:30 hrs.
Brazil: 13:30 hrs.
Chile: 12:30 hrs.
Colombia: 11:30 hrs.
Ecuador: 11:30 hrs.
Spain: 18:30 hrs.
Mexico: 11:30 hrs.
Paraguay: 12:30 hrs.
Peru: 11:30 hrs.
Uruguay: 13:30 hrs.

11:37 PMa month ago

Referee's team

Referee: Andre Marriner. 
Assistants: Simon Long, Richard West. 
Fourth official: Graham Scott. 
VAR: Stuart Attwell. 
VAR assistant: Gary Beswick.
11:32 PMa month ago

Last Lineup - Liverpool

Liverpool's last game was a friendly against Osasuna of Spain and the lineup was:

Kelleher; Williams, Konaté, Gomez, Tsimikas, Chamberlain, Fabinho, Jones, Gordon, Minamino, Firmino.

11:27 PMa month ago

Last lineup - Norwich

Norwich's last game was a friendly against Newcastle, the line-up was:

Krul; Aarons, Dowell, Giannoulis, Gibson, Gilmour, Idah, Lees Melou, Omobamidele, Rupp, Zimmermann.

11:22 PMa month ago

Key player at Liverpool

In the attacking front, the player who stands out the most is Mohamed Salah, the Egyptian player of 29 years has been standing out in recent seasons for his ability to score goals and his overflow on the wing, in addition, he has worn six shirts among which stand out; Chelsea, Roma and Fiorentina.
11:17 PMa month ago

Key player at Norwich

One of the most outstanding players in Norwich is Teemu Pukki, the 31 year old player is the reference in the front line and is the man called to score the goals, Pukki has played for clubs like Sevilla of Spain, Schalke 04 of Germany and Celtic of Scotland.
11:12 PMa month ago

History Norwich vs Liverpool

Both teams have met 64 times, Liverpool has the advantage in this duel, as they have won 36 matches, they have drawn 14 times and Norwich won 14, in terms of goals Liverpool also wins with 133 goals against Norwich's 70.
11:07 PMa month ago

Last season Liverpool

In their last season, the Reds competed in the Premiere League, finished third with 69 points, 17 points behind champions Manchester City, and qualified for the Champions League in 2021/2022.
11:02 PMa month ago

Last season Norwich City

In the last season, the Canaries played in the second division of English football, in this competition they were in first place with 97 points, a position that allowed them to be promoted to the Premiere League for the 2021/2022 season.
10:57 PMa month ago

The match will be played at the Carrow Road

The match between Norwich and Liverpool, will take place at the Carrow Road Stadium in the city of Norwich (England), the stadium is where Norwich City plays its home games, was built in 1935 and has a capacity for approximately 27,000 spectators.
10:52 PMa month ago

Transmission start

Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of the Norwich vs Liverpool match, valid for the first date of the Premiere League 2021/2022. My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo