Highlights: Juventus 0-1 Empoli in Seria A 2021/2022
Image: Twitter Juventus 

ADVERTISEMENT

4:50 PMa month ago

End of transmission

We end the coverage of Empoli's 0-1 victory over Juventus in the second matchday of Serie A 2021/2022. We invite you to stay connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sport. 
4:47 PMa month ago

Statistics of the match

Goals: 0 Juventus - Empoli 1

Possession: 55% Juventus - Empoli 45%

Total Shots: 18 Juventus - Empoli 11

Shots on goal: 5 Juventus - Empoli 3

Total passes: 412 Juventus - Empoli 340

Fouls: 10 Juventus - Empoli 6

4:40 PMa month ago

End of the match

Empoli won 1-0 away against Juventus, thanks to Leonardo Mancuso's goal in the 21st minute.
4:35 PMa month ago

Minute 90'

Five more minutes will be played at the Juventus Stadium. 
4:32 PMa month ago

Minute 87'

Juventus put their whole team on the line from the midfield forward in search of the equalizer. 
4:28 PMa month ago

Minute 83'

Juan Guillermo Cuadrado is replaced by Mattia De Sciglio for Juventus. 
4:26 PMa month ago

Minute 80'

Double change at Empoli, Henderson and Zurkowski enter, Cutrone and Bandinelli leave the field.
4:22 PMa month ago

Minute 77'

Juventus is even livelier and leaves only two defenders in the middle of the pitch. 
4:18 PMa month ago

Minute 72'

Juventus is encouraged and starts to play in Empoli's field. 
4:14 PMa month ago

Minute 67'

Double change for Juventus, Chiesa and Bentancur come off and Kulusevski and Locatelli take their places.
4:10 PMa month ago

Minute 63'

Empoli continues to attack and opens the field to move forward. 
4:04 PMa month ago

Minute 59'

Juventus plays at Empoli's ground in search of a draw. 
4:00 PMa month ago

Minute 55'

Juventus substitute Rabiot comes off the pitch and Bernardeschi enters the field.
3:56 PMa month ago

Minute 51'

Juventus tries to find the equalizer and sends constant crosses into the opponent's area. 
3:54 PMa month ago

Minute 49'

In the second half, Empoli continued to take the initiative.
3:52 PMa month ago

The second part begins

The second half starts with a change for Juventus, McKennie comes off and Morata enters. 
3:39 PMa month ago

First half statistics

Goals: 0 Juventus - Empoli 1

Possession: 52,7% Juventus - Empoli 47,3%

Total Shots: 7 Juventus - Empoli 6

Shots on goal: 3 Juventus - Empoli 1

Total Passes: 198 Juventus - Empoli 182

Fouls: 3 Juventus - Empoli 4

3:34 PMa month ago

First half ends

At the moment, Empoli wins the match 0-1.
3:29 PMa month ago

Minute 42'

Juventus pushes forward in search of an equalizer.
3:25 PMa month ago

Minute 38'

Empoli arrives on the left flank and gets a corner kick. 
3:23 PMa month ago

Minute 35'

Empoli continues to take the initiative and play on equal terms with Juventus.
3:19 PMa month ago

Minute 31'

Yellow card for Stojanovic at Empoli for a foul on Alex Sandro.
3:12 PMa month ago

Minute 27'

Juventus is having a hard time after Empoli's constant attacks. 
3:11 PMa month ago

Minute 25'

After winning, Empoli does not fall behind and tries to find the second goal. 
3:08 PMa month ago

Minute 21' | GOAL

Empoli's goal, scored by Mancusso with a left-footed shot. 
3:04 PMa month ago

Minute 16'

Empoli tries to react to Juventus' dominance and plays in the midfield. 
2:59 PMa month ago

Minute 12'

Federico Chiesa's shot is sent to the corner kick by the Vicario goalkeeper.
2:55 PMa month ago

Minute 9'

Juventus comes out playing from the back and manages to advance with filtered passes. 
2:51 PMa month ago

Minute 4'

Juventus take the initiative in the match and win a corner kick.

 

2:47 PMa month ago

Match starts

The ball rolls at Juventus Stadium
2:46 PMa month ago

Clothing

Juventus wears its traditional black and white vertical striped uniform. 
Empoli are in their all-blue uniform.
2:41 PMa month ago

Field trip

Both teams and the referees take the field at the Juventus Stadium.
2:38 PMa month ago

Pre-match movements

Both teams warm up before the game.
2:12 PMa month ago

Substitutes - Empoli

Brignoli, Fiamozzi, Furlan, Henderson, La Mantia, Parisi, Pinamonti, Romagnoli, Tonelli, Viti, Stulac, Zurkowski. 
2:10 PMa month ago

Empoli starters

Roster: Vicario; Stojanovic, Ismajli, Luperto, Marchizza; Haas, Ricci, Bandinelli, Bajrami; Mancusso, Cutrone. 
Coach: Aurelio Andreazzoli.
2:02 PMa month ago

Substitutes - Juventus

Bernardeschi, Chiellini, De Sciglio, Fagioli, Kulusevski, Locatelli, Morata, Pellegrini, Perin, Pinsoglio, Ranocchia, Rugani.
1:59 PMa month ago

Juventus starters

Roster: Szczesny; De Light, Danilo, Alex Sandro Bonucci; Rabiot, Bentancur, Mckennie; Cuadrado, Chiesa, Dybala.
Coach: Massimiliano Allegri.
1:53 PMa month ago

Get ready!

In a few minutes we will share the lineups and all the details of the match between Juventus and Empoli.
10:15 AMa month ago

How to watch Juventus vs Empoli live on TV and online?

This match has no live broadcast
If you want to directly stream it: Paramount +.
If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.
10:10 AMa month ago

What time is the Juventus vs Empoli match?

This is the kick-off time for the Juventus vs Empoli match on August 28, 2021 in several countries:
Argentina: 15:45 hrs. - ESPN 
Bolivia: 14:45 hrs. - ESPN 
Brazil: 15:45 hrs. - ESPN
Chile: 14:45 hrs. - ESPN 
Colombia: 13:45 hrs. - ESPN 
Ecuador: 13:45 hrs. - ESPN
Spain: 20:45 hrs. - Movistar +
Mexico: 13:45 hrs. - ESPN 2 north
Paraguay: 14:45 hrs. - ESPN 
Peru: 13:45 hrs. - ESPN 
Uruguay: 15:45 hrs. - ESPN 
10:05 AMa month ago

Referee´s team

Referee: Davide Ghersini
Assistant referee 1: Pasquale De Meo
Assistant referee 2: Domenico Rocca
Fourth Official: Matteo Marcenaro
VAR: Marco Guida
AVAR: Sergio Ranghetti
10:00 AMa month ago

Key player at Empoli

One of the most outstanding players in Empoli is Nedim Bajrami, the 22-year-old attacking midfielder stands out for his ability to assist his teammates, as in the first matchday when he assisted Filippo Bandinelli to score his team's goal. 
9:55 AMa month ago

Key player at Juventus

One of the most outstanding players in Juventus is Paulo Dybala, the 27 year old Argentinean player stands out for his dribbling and his passes to leave the strikers facing the goal, Dybala also has in his characteristics the goal and in the first match he already scored a goal against Udinese.
9:50 AMa month ago

History Juventus vs Empoli

Both teams have met 26 times, Juventus dominates the record with 20 games won, there have been three draws and Empoli has won the remaining three games.
In terms of goals also dominates Juventus who have scored 56 goals to Empoli's 16.
9:45 AMa month ago

Last match - Empoli

Empoli's last match was in the first round of the Seria A where they faced Lazio at home and lost 1-3.
9:40 AMa month ago

Last match - Juventus

Juventus' last match was in the first matchday of the Seria A, in that game they faced Udinese as visitors and drew 2-2.
9:35 AMa month ago

The match will be played at the Juventus Stadium

The match between Juventus and Empoli will take place at the Juventus Stadium in the city of Turin (Italy). The stadium was built in 2011 and has a capacity for approximately 41,000 spectators. 
9:30 AMa month ago

Transmission start

Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of Juventus vs Empoli, valid for the second matchday of Serie A 2021/2022.
My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo