Goals and Highlights: Morocco 2-0 Sudan in African Qualifiers
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

5:07 PM16 days ago

Relive the match

5:02 PM16 days ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following the Morocco-Sudan African Qualifiers.
5:02 PM16 days ago

Uncomplicated victory

Without putting the gas pedal to the metal, Morocco secured a comfortable victory to earn the first three points of the sector and take the lead for the time being.
5:01 PM16 days ago

End game

Morocco 2-0 Sudan.
4:57 PM16 days ago

90'

Four more minutes will be added.
4:56 PM16 days ago

90'

Munir of Morocco has been cautioned.
4:55 PM16 days ago

89'

A small scuffle broke out between players from Morocco and Sudan, where two players fell on the field.
4:53 PM16 days ago

87'

Morocco's last change.
4:52 PM16 days ago

86'

Goal disallowed for Morocco for offside.
4:50 PM16 days ago

84'

Morocco are awarded a free kick for a foul on the edge of the area.
4:43 PM16 days ago

77'

More insistent Sudan in the final minutes, Morocco made two more changes to try to control the game.
4:39 PM16 days ago

74'

Defensive error, but Omer inside the area took his shot to the goalkeeper's position.
4:35 PM16 days ago

70'

Morocco made a double substitution in the 70th minute.
4:31 PM16 days ago

65'

Sudan's triple change to try to reverse the situation.
4:28 PM16 days ago

63'

Ahmen, Sudan's number 22, has been cautioned.
4:20 PM16 days ago

53'

Goal Morocco

A shot from outside the box is deflected into his own net by Mohamed, increasing the difference in the game.

4:17 PM16 days ago

52'

Abdalla claimed a foul just outside the box, but the referee did not award a free kick.
4:13 PM16 days ago

48'

Abdelrhman's shot went into the hands of Bonou.
4:11 PM16 days ago

46'

Out went Ahmed and in came Saheed Ahmed, in for Sudan.
4:10 PM16 days ago

46'

The second half begins between Morocco and Sudan.
3:50 PM16 days ago

Half time

Morocco 1-0 Sudan.
3:49 PM16 days ago

45'

Add one more minute.
3:46 PM16 days ago

42'

First yellow of the game and it goes to Mohamed of Sudan.
3:44 PM16 days ago

40'

The game was somewhat cut short in the final minutes, but the referee did not issue any yellow cards.
3:38 PM16 days ago

33'

The visiting team missed the equalizer, although the play had already been ruled offside.
3:34 PM16 days ago

29'

A shot from half distance is saved at grass level by Sudan's goalkeeper.
3:33 PM16 days ago

28'

Many feints by Barkok inside the box and his shot is blocked by the defense, but Morocco is still superior on the field.
3:25 PM16 days ago

22'

Mmaee's header goes wide when he had already beaten the defender.
3:21 PM16 days ago

17'

Strong foul on Hakimi, but the referee only talks to the Sudan player.
3:19 PM16 days ago

15'

Morocco's corner kick is easily taken by Abdalla.
3:15 PM16 days ago

10'

Goal Morocco

Aguerd, inside the box, takes advantage of the rebound left in the air and shoots a shot.

3:13 PM16 days ago

9'

Messina tries to overflow, but only gets the corner kick from the right end.
3:09 PM16 days ago

4'

The first few minutes were dominated by Morocco, but so far they have been unable to reach their opponents' goal despite trying to do so from the flanks.
3:04 PM16 days ago

0'

The match between Morocco and Sudan kicks off.
2:58 PM16 days ago

They take the field

Morocco and Sudan take the field under FIFA protocol.
2:52 PM16 days ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from the match between Morocco and Sudan for the first date of the last round of the African Qualifiers for Qatar 2022.
2:45 PM16 days ago

Sudan: next game

For their part, Sudan will be returning home to face Guinea-Bissau on Tuesday at 2pm Mexico time and 3pm Eastern U.S. time.
2:41 PM16 days ago

Morocco: next game

Morocco's next match will be next Monday when they face Guinea at 11am Mexico time, 12pm Eastern time in the United States.
2:36 PM16 days ago

XI Morocco

Bonou, Massina, Saiss, Aguerd, Hakimi, Barkok, Taarabt, Aboukhlal, Chair, Mmaee, En-Nesyri.
2:31 PM16 days ago

Fine-tuning details

A few days ago, the Moroccan national team declared on its social networks that it was ready to face these knockout games.

2:26 PM16 days ago

XI Sudan

1 Abdalla, 3 Abdalla, 4 Wadah, 4 Kamal, 18 Merghani, 22 Adel, 23 Omer, 19 Mahgoub, 2 Abdalla, 15 Altahir, 11 Abdelrhman.

 

2:21 PM16 days ago

Results of the day

These were the first results of Thursday's African qualifiers:

FT: Niger 0 - 2 Burkina Faso

FT: Namibia 1 - 1 Congo

FT: Madagascar 0 - 1 Benin

2:16 PM16 days ago

Latest results: Sudan

Last week, Sudan played two preparation games against Niger on two occasions: the first time they lost 2-1, but in the second game they won 3-0.
2:11 PM16 days ago

Last Morocco games

Morocco played its last matches in June in preparation for these qualifiers, defeating Ghana 1-0 and Burkina Faso by the same score.
2:06 PM16 days ago

Start

Morocco and Sudan begin the final leg of the road to Qatar 2022 with this afternoon's match. We begin with coverage of the game.
2:01 PM16 days ago

Tune in here Morocco vs Sudan Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Morocco vs Sudan match.
1:56 PM16 days ago

What time is Morocco vs Sudan match for World Cup Qualifiers?

This is the start time of the game Morocco vs Sudan of 2nd September in several countries:

Argentina: 4:00 PM in FIFA TV.

Bolivia: 3:00 PM in FIFA TV.

Brazil: 4:00 PM in FIFA TV.

Chile: 3:00 PM in FIFA TV.

Colombia: 2:00 PM in FIFA TV.

Ecuador: 2:00 PM in FIFA TV.

USA (ET): 3:00 PM in FIFA TV.

Spain: 9:00 PM in FIFA TV.

Mexico: 2:00 PM in FIFA TV.

Paraguay: 4:00 PM in FIFA TV.

Peru: 2:00 PM in FIFA TV.

Uruguay: 4:00 PM in FIFA TV.

1:51 PM16 days ago

Last games

These teams don't usually meet that often, so their last clash happened in the African Cup of Nations last January 21, 2018 where they shared points after a 0-0 draw after 90 minutes.
1:46 PM16 days ago

Key player Sudan

One of the reliable men is goalkeeper Ali Abdallah Abu-Eshrein, who plays for Al-Hilal in the local league and will most likely have a lot of work under the three posts.
1:41 PM16 days ago

Key player Morocco

The top player of this nation is undoubtedly Hakim Ziyech, Chelsea player and one of the leaders of the Blues; it is worth mentioning his great verticality and definition, along with the precision in his passes that can become the weapon to follow in this game.

1:36 PM16 days ago

Last lineup Sudan

1 Ali Abu-Eshrein, 3 Faris Abdalla, 4 Amir Kamal, 18 Samawal Merghani, 2 Mohamed Aring, 23 Nasr Omar, 14 Dhiya Mahjoub, 15 Athar Eithair, 9 Saideldin Maki, 10 Mohamed Abdelrahman, 7 Walieldin Khidir.
1:31 PM16 days ago

Last lineup Morocco

12 Munir, 3 Achraf Lazaar, 6 Romain Saiss, 18 Soufiane Chakla, 2 Achraf Hakimi, 8 Adel Taarabat, 16 Aymen Barkok, 13 Yahya Jabrane, 21 Soufiane Rahimi, 19 En-Nesyri, 7 Hackim Ziyech.
1:26 PM16 days ago

How did Sudan fare?

Sudan surprised and finished second in Sector B with 12 points from four wins and two defeats, scoring nine goals and conceding just three.
1:21 PM16 days ago

How did Morocco fare?

The Moroccan national team had no major problems to qualify for this phase by topping Group E with 14 points from four wins and two draws.
1:16 PM16 days ago

The final phase begins

The final phase of the African qualifiers to decide who will be invited to the Qatar 2022 World Cup begins, with Morocco and Sudan sharing Group F along with Guinea and Guinea-Bissau, teams that have already played each other this Wednesday with a 1-1 draw.
1:11 PM16 days ago

The Kick-off

The Morocco vs Sudan match will be played at the Moulay Abdellah Stadium, in Rabat, Morocco. The kick-off is scheduled at 3:00 pm ET.
1:06 PM16 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 World Cup Qualifiers: Morocco vs Sudan!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo