Goals and Highlights: South Korea (1-0) Lebanon in Qualifiers Qatar 2022

ADVERTISEMENT

9:06 AM21 days ago

Thank you

Thank you for joining us in this commitment. Stay tuned to VAVEL for all the latest international sports news.
9:03 AM21 days ago

95' Match ends

The match ends with South Korea's 1-0 victory over Lebanon.
9:01 AM21 days ago

90' Five minutes added on

The referee adds five minutes to the match.
8:52 AM21 days ago

87' Dangerous attack by Korea

The home side want to secure the result and generate constant danger.
8:48 AM21 days ago

84' Lebanon creates danger

The visitors attack in search of an equalizer.
8:45 AM21 days ago

81' Korea attack

The home side hold possession, and generate dangerous action in Lebanon's area.
8:40 AM21 days ago

78' Korea in control

The home side hold possession, looking to break down the visitors' defense.
8:39 AM21 days ago

75' Chance for Lebanon

The visitors shake off the home side's marking, and generate the first dangerous chance.
8:35 AM21 days ago

72' Korea in control

The home team does not allow their opponents to advance, and controls every part of the game.
8:34 AM21 days ago

69' Korea in control

The home side continue to generate danger on the offensive end.
8:31 AM21 days ago

66' The ball is being fought for in the middle of the pitch

The teams look to attack constantly but cut off rival advances in the middle.
8:26 AM21 days ago

63' Possession for the home side

South Korea continue to hold the ball, and generate constant danger in the Lebanon goal.
8:22 AM21 days ago

60'SOUTH KOREA GOAL!

Kwon Chang-Hoon takes advantage of space in the box and scores the first goal of the match.
8:18 AM21 days ago

56' Quick attack by the home team

The home team attacks quickly down the flanks, generating constant danger in the opponent's area.
8:15 AM21 days ago

53' Korea are saved

Lebanon takes a dangerous free kick, but his shot is well saved by the keeper.
8:11 AM21 days ago

50' Chance for Korea

The home side continue to attack down the flanks and begin to create danger in the opponent's goal.
8:09 AM21 days ago

47' Lebanon starts attacking

The home side continues in search of the first goal and attacks quickly in the second half.
8:07 AM21 days ago

Second half begins

The ball is rolling in the second half of the match between South Korea and Lebanon.
1:35 AM21 days ago

Tune in here South Korea vs Lebanon Live score

Don't miss a single detail of the match South Korea vs Lebanon live and the VAVEL comments.
1:30 AM21 days ago

How to watch South Korea vs Lebanon live on TV and online?

If you want to stream it directly: Streaming services and the YouTube app.
If you want to watch it online, VAVEL US is your best option.
1:25 AM21 days ago

What time is the South Korea - Lebanon match of the Asian Qualifiers?

This is the kickoff time for the South Korea vs Lebanon 2 match on September 07, 2021 in several countries:
Argentina: 8:00 AM on YouTube
Bolivia: 7:00 AM on YouTube
Brazil: 8:00 AM on YouTube
Chile: 7:00 AM on YouTube
Colombia: 6:00 AM on YouTube 
Ecuador: 6:00 AM on YouTube
United States (ET): 7:00 AM on YouTube
Mexico: 6:00 AM on YouTube
Paraguay: 8:00 AM on YouTube
Peru: 6:00 AM on YouTube
Uruguay: 8:00 AM on YouTube
1:20 AM21 days ago

Key player for Lebanon

Maatouk is the captain and key player for the visitors, and will be looking to lead his team close to qualification.
1:15 AM21 days ago

Key player for South Korea

Son Heung-Min is the best-performing and key player of the local team, which is looking to qualify for the World Cup.
1:10 AM21 days ago

Lebanon wants to spring a surprise

The visitors arrive after a draw in the first matchday, and are looking to make the leap that will allow them to move up in the group.
1:05 AM21 days ago

South Korea wants to take advantage of its home venue

The local team is looking for its first victory in the group to dream of qualifying for the next World Cup.
1:00 AM21 days ago

The match will be played at the Suwon World Stadium

The match South Korea vs Lebanon will be played at the World Stadium in Suwon, South Korea, with a capacity of 43,000 people.
12:55 AM21 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021 Asian Qualifiers match: South Korea vs Lebanon Live Updates!

My name is Juan Quintero and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo