Goals and Highlights: Kosovo 0-2 España in 2022 World Cup Qualifiers
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

6:48 PM14 days ago

Goals and Highlights

4:44 PM14 days ago

End of transmission

We end the coverage of Spain's 0-2 victory over Kosovo in the sixth matchday of the European Qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup. We invite you to stay connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sports. 
4:42 PM14 days ago

Statistics of the match

Goals: 0 Kosovo - Spain 2

Possession: 27% Kosovo - Spain 73%.

Total Shots: 7 Kosovo - Spain 19

Shots on goal: 3 Kosovo - Spain 4

Total passes: 282 Kosovo - Spain 786

Fouls: 15 Kosovo - Spain 12

4:38 PM14 days ago

Match ends

Spain won as away 0-2 against Kosovo, the goals of the game were scored by Pablo Fornals in the minute 32' and Ferran Torres in the minute 90'. 
4:33 PM14 days ago

Minute 90' | GOAL

Goal by Spain, scored by Ferran Torres, the VAR confirmed it after a few minutes of review.
4:31 PM14 days ago

Minute 89'

The VAR reviews a possible offside after Torres' goal.
4:29 PM14 days ago

Minute 87'

Double change in Spain, Merino and Albiol enter the field, in their place Llorente and Koke leave the field.
4:25 PM14 days ago

Minute 83'

Corner kick for Spain with seven minutes to go.
4:22 PM14 days ago

Minute 81'

Dangerous arrival for Kosovo saved by Spain's goalkeeper Unai Simon.
4:19 PM14 days ago

Minute 78'

Spain plays between its defenders and midfielders in search of the second goal. 
4:18 PM14 days ago

Minute 74'

Spain attacked down the flanks and earned a corner kick after Adama Traoré's breakaway.
4:09 PM14 days ago

Minute 67'

Kosovo pushes forward in search of an equalizer.
4:01 PM14 days ago

Minute 60'

Double change in Spain, Azpilicueta and Traoré enter the pitch and Fornal and Soler come off in their place.
3:58 PM14 days ago

Minute 57'

Little by little, Kosovo tries to cheer up and repeatedly counterattacks Spain. 
3:54 PM14 days ago

Minute 53'

Dangerous arrival for Kosovo after a counter-attack by Muriqi.
3:52 PM14 days ago

Minute 50'

Spain starts with the initiative in the second half and continues to play with the defense forward. 
3:48 PM14 days ago

Second half starts

At the moment, Spain is 0-1 ahead of Kosovo.
3:35 PM14 days ago

First half statistics

Goals: 0 Kosovo - Spain 1

Possession: 27.4% Kosovo - Spain 72.6%.

Total Shots: 3 Kosovo - Spain 9

Shots on goal: 1 Kosovo - Spain 2

Total passes: 146 Kosovo - Spain 392

Fouls: 8 Kosovo - Spain 4

3:31 PM14 days ago

First half ends

Both teams head to their respective dressing rooms.
3:28 PM14 days ago

Minute 43'

Corner kick for Spain after a save by the Kosovo goalkeeper. 
3:26 PM14 days ago

Minute 39'

After taking the lead, Spain kept attacking and did not let up the intensity.
3:19 PM14 days ago

Minute 33' | GOAL

Goal for Spain, Pablo Fornals with a left-footed shot. 
3:16 PM14 days ago

Minute 30'

Spain continues to attack down the flanks and now gets a corner kick. 
3:12 PM14 days ago

Minute 27'

In the face of Kosovo's counterattacks, Spain is looking very bad in defense.
3:10 PM14 days ago

Minute 24'

Kosovo waits in their own half and as soon as they regain the ball they try to get out at speed. 
3:06 PM14 days ago

Minute 20'

Spain reloads its attack on the right looking to take the lead on the scoreboard.
3:00 PM14 days ago

Minute 15'

Dangerous arrival for Kosovo after a shot from half distance.
2:56 PM14 days ago

Minute 11'

Faced with Spain's initiative, Kosovo tries to counterattack, and so far it has had two counterattacks. 
2:55 PM14 days ago

Minute 9'

Spain plays with its defense forward and manages to get constant hits on Kosovo's goal.
2:49 PM14 days ago

Minute 4'

Spain starts with the initiative and stops the whole team in the opposite field. 
2:46 PM14 days ago

Match starts

The ball is rolling at the Fadil Vokrri Stadium.
2:44 PM14 days ago

Clothing

Kosovo comes out with its first uniform, all in blue.
Spain wears its alternate uniform, all in white.
2:42 PM14 days ago

Protocol acts

The two teams proceed to sing their anthems. 
2:30 PM14 days ago

Pre-competition movements

Both teams warm up before the game.
2:27 PM14 days ago

Spain's players recognizing the field a few minutes ago.

2:24 PM14 days ago

Kosovo players recognize the field

2:16 PM14 days ago

Substitutes - Spain

De Gea, Traoré, Sarabia, Ruiz, Méndez, Merino, Sanchez, Hernández, García, Azpilicueta, Albiol, Alba. 
2:14 PM14 days ago

Starters in Spain

Roster: Simon, Llorente, Martinez, Laporte, Reguilon; Soler, Busquets, Koke; Torres, Morata, Fornals.
Coach: Luis Enrique.
2:06 PM14 days ago

Substitutes - Kosovo

Ujkani, Thaci, Seljmani, Muslija, Kryeziu, Kastrati, Jashari, Domgjoni, Berisha, Aliti.
2:02 PM14 days ago

Starters in Kosovo

Nómina: Muric; Hadergjonaj, Rrahmani, Fazliji, Vojvoda; Rashani, Loshaj, Dresevic, Bytyqi; Rashica, Muriqi.
D.T.: Bernard Challandes.
1:57 PM14 days ago

Get ready!

In a few minutes we will share the line-ups and all the details of the match between Kosovo and Spain.
6:04 AM14 days ago

How to watch Kosovo vs Spain live on TV and online?

If you want to watch the game Kosovo vs Spain live on TV, your options is: TUDN USA and UniMas. 
If you want to directly stream it: TUDN.com.
If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.
5:59 AM14 days ago

What time is the Kosovo vs Spain match?

This is the kickoff time for the Kosovo vs Spain match on September 8, 2021 in several countries:
Argentina: 15:45 hrs. - ESPN 3 south
Bolivia: 14:45 hrs. - ESPN 3 south
Brazil: 15:45 hrs. - TNT sports
Chile: 14:45 hrs. - ESPN 3 south
Colombia: 13:45 hrs. - ESPN 3 South
Ecuador: 13:45 hrs. - ESPN 3 south
Spain: 20:45 hrs.- 
Mexico: 13:45 hrs.- Sky HD
Paraguay: 14:45 hrs. - ESPN 3 south
Peru: 13:45 hrs. - ESPN 3 south 
Uruguay: 15:45 hrs. - ESPN 3 south
5:54 AM14 days ago

Referee's Team

Referee: Bobby Madden - SCO

Assistant Referees: David Roome - SCO and Sean Carr - SCO

Fourth official: David Munro - SCO

VAR: Jarred Gavan Gillett - AUS

AVAR: Nick Hopton - ENG

5:49 AM14 days ago

Key player in Spain

One of the players to watch out for in Spain is Ferran Torres, the 21-year-old right winger currently plays for Manchester City in England, and on his way to the World Cup in Qatar 2022, Torres has already scored three goals. 
5:44 AM14 days ago

Key player in Kosovo

One of the most outstanding players in Kosovo is Vedat Muriqi, the 27-year-old striker plays for Lazio of Italy and has already scored two goals in this qualifying round. 
5:39 AM14 days ago

Position in the Qualifiers Spain

Spain occupies the first position in Group B with 10 points, after playing five matches, winning three, drawing one and losing one. 
5:34 AM14 days ago

Position in the Qualifiers Kosovo

The Kosovo National Team is in third place in Group B with four points, after playing four matches, winning one, losing two and losing one. 
5:29 AM14 days ago

History Kosovo vs Spain

The two teams have only met once before, in the third matchday of the European Qualifiers for the World Cup in Qatar 2022, in which Spain won 3-1.
5:24 AM14 days ago

The match will be played at the Fadil Vokrri stadium

The match between Kosovo and Spain will take place at the Fadil Vokrri Stadium in the city of Pristina (Kosovo), which was built in 1951 and has a capacity of approximately 16,200 spectators. 
5:19 AM14 days ago

Start of transmission

Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of the match Kosovo vs Spain, valid for the sixth matchday of the European Qualifiers.
My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo