Goals and Highlights: Liverpool 3-2 AC Milan in UEFA Champions League 2021-22
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

4:57 PM4 days ago

End of transmission

We finish the coverage of Liverpool's 3-2 victory over AC Milan in the first matchday of the Champions League 2021-2022 group stage. We invite you to stay connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sports. 
4:56 PM4 days ago

Statistics of the match

Goals: 3 Liverpool - AC Milan 2

Possession: 61% Liverpool - AC Milan 39% 

Total Shots: 23 Liverpool - AC Milan 7

Shots on target: 8 Liverpool - AC Milan 4

Total Passes: 543 Liverpool - AC Milan 352

Fouls: 11 Liverpool - AC Milan 10

4:54 PM4 days ago

Match ends

Liverpool won 3-2 at home against Milan, goals were scored by Alexander-Arnold at 9', Mohamed Salah at 48' and Jordan Henderson at 69' for Liverpool, Milan's goals were scored by Ante Rebic at 42' and Brahim Diaz at 44'.
4:48 PM4 days ago

Minute 90'

Five more minutes will be played in the match.
4:40 PM4 days ago

Minute 84'

Milan substitution, Maldini enters the field and Rebic comes off. 
4:37 PM4 days ago

Minute 79'

A very little danger for Milan after Olivier Giroud's shot. 
4:34 PM4 days ago

Minute 74'

Milan attack from the wings in search of an equalizer.  
4:27 PM4 days ago

Minute 69' | GOAL

Goal for Liverpool, scored by Jordan Henderson after a shot from outside the box.
4:25 PM4 days ago

Minute 68'

Liverpool seems to have the initiative and reloads its attacks on the left flank. 
4:21 PM4 days ago

Minute 64'

Change is Liverpool due to injury, Origi comes off the field and Mané enters. 
4:20 PM4 days ago

Minute 59'

The match is played in the middle of the field with few chances to the goal.
4:12 PM4 days ago

Minute 54'

Liverpool tries to take the initiative of the match again and stops all its team in the opponent's half. 
4:06 PM4 days ago

Minute 50' | GOAL

 Goal for Liverpool, scored by Mohamed Salah with a left-footed shot.
4:04 PM4 days ago

MInute 47'

Goal annulled to Milan for offside by Theo Hernandez. 
4:03 PM4 days ago

Second half begins

At the moment, Milan wins 2-1 over Liverpool.
3:54 PM4 days ago

First half statistics

Goals: 1 Liverpool - AC Milan 2

Possession: 56% Liverpool - AC Milan 44% 

Total Shots: 14 Liverpool - AC Milan 4

Shots on goal: 5 Liverpool - AC Milan 3

Total Passes: 242 Liverpool - AC Milan 201

Fouls: 8 Liverpool - AC Milan 4

3:48 PM4 days ago

First half ends

Both teams head to their respective dressing rooms.
3:47 PM4 days ago

Minute 44' | GOAL

Goal for Milan, scored by Brahim Diaz after a series of rebounds in the box. 
3:45 PM4 days ago

Minute 42' | GOAL

Goal for Milan, scored by Ante Rebic with a right-footed shot. 
3:37 PM4 days ago

Minute 36'

Liverpool continues to dominate the match and keeps coming repeatedly to Milan's area. 
3:30 PM4 days ago

Minute 31'

Liverpool's Mohamed Salah's shot ends in a corner kick.
3:29 PM4 days ago

Minute 28'

Milan tries to get into the mood and gets an attack on the right flank. 
3:25 PM4 days ago

Minute 24'

Milan close their lines and Liverpool attack down the flanks.
3:19 PM4 days ago

Minute 19'

Milan has the ball for short periods of the match but fails to reach the opponent's goal. 
3:15 PM4 days ago

Minute 14'

Missed penalty for Liverpool, Milan's goalkeeper Maignan saved the shot. 
3:13 PM4 days ago

Minute 12'

Liverpool completely dominates the game and continues to attack in search of the second goal.
3:11 PM4 days ago

Minute 10' | GOAL

Goal for Liverpool, scored by Trent Alexander-Arnold with a right-footed shot from inside the box.
3:09 PM4 days ago

Minute 9'

Liverpool presses Milan's exit and manages to regain the ball in the opponent's half.
3:06 PM4 days ago

Minute 6'

One more dangerous arrival for Liverpool, which gets a corner kick after Diogo Jota's shot.
3:04 PM4 days ago

Minute 4'

Dangerous arrivals for Liverpool who start with the initiative of the match.
3:00 PM4 days ago

The match starts!

The ball is rolling at Anfield Stadium.
2:59 PM4 days ago

Clothing

Liverpool wears its traditional all-red uniform.
AC Milan comes out in its alternate uniform, completely white.
2:56 PM4 days ago

Field trip

Both teams and the refereeing team take the field at Anfield Stadium.
2:34 PM4 days ago

AC Milan Warm-up

2:31 PM4 days ago

Arrival at the stadium - Liverpool

2:30 PM4 days ago

Substitutes - Milan

Tatarusanu, Tonali, Romagnoli, Maldini, Kalulu, Jungdal, Giroud, Gabbia, Florenzi, Ballo-Toure.
2:28 PM4 days ago

Milan starters

Roster: Maignan; Calabria, Kjaer, Tomori, Theo; Kessié, Bennacer; Saelemaekers, Diaz, Leao; Rebic. 
Coach: Stefano Pioli.
2:18 PM4 days ago

Substitutes - Liverpool

Adrián, Kelleher, Van Dijk, Konate, Thiago, Milner, Mane, Oxlade-Chamberlain, Jones, Minamino, Tsimikas, Phillips.
2:12 PM4 days ago

Liverpool starters

Roster: Alisson; Alexander-Arnold, Matip, Gomez, Robertson; Fabinho, Hendersson, Keita; Jota, Salah, Origi.
Coach: Jurgen Klopp.
2:04 PM4 days ago

Get ready!

We are ready to bring you the broadcast of the match between Liverpool and AC Milan in the first round of the UEFA Champions League group stage.
10:39 PM5 days ago

Tune in here Liverpool vs AC Milan Live Score

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Liverpool vs AC Milan live, as well as the latest information from Anfield Stadium. Don't miss a detail of the match Liverpool vs AC Milan live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
10:34 PM5 days ago

How to watch Liverpool vs AC Milan live on TV and online?

If you want to watch the game Liverpool vs AC Milan live on TV, your options is: TUDN USA
If you want to directly stream it: TUDN.com, TUDN App and Paramount +.
If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.
10:29 PM5 days ago

What time is the Liverpool vs AC Milan match?

This is the kick-off time for the Liverpool vs AC Milan match on September 15, 2021 in several countries:
Argentina: 16:00 hrs. - ESPN 3
Bolivia: 15:00 hrs. - ESPN 3
Brazil: 16:00 hrs. - HBO Max
Chile: 15:00 hrs. - ESPN 3
Colombia: 14:00 hrs. - ESPN 3
Ecuador: 14:00 hrs. - ESPN 3
Spain: 21:00 hrs. - Movistar +
Mexico: 14:00 hrs. - HBO Max
Paraguay: 15:00 hrs. - ESPN 3
Peru: 14:00 hrs. - ESPN 3
Uruguay: 16:00 hrs. - ESPN 3
10:24 PM5 days ago

Referee's team


Referee: Szymon Marciniak - POL

Asistants referees: Paweł Sokolnicki - POL y Tomasz Listkiewicz - POL

Fourth official: Tomasz Musiał - POL

VAR: Tomasz Kwiatkowski - POL
AVAR: Bastian Dankert - GER

10:19 PM5 days ago

Key player at AC Milan

One of the players to watch out for in Milan is Olivier Giroud, the 34-year-old striker has played for Arsenal and Chelsea and has already scored two goals in two games this season.
10:14 PM5 days ago

Key player at Liverpool

One of the most outstanding players at Liverpool is Diogo Jota, the 24-year-old center forward has played for clubs such as Porto and Atletico Madrid, and this season he has already scored two goals in three games played.
10:09 PM5 days ago

History Liverpool vs AC Milan

Both teams have faced each other twice, both meetings have been in the Champions League with the particularity that they have been in the finals of 2005 and 2007, for 2005 the match ended tied at three and Liverpool lifted the title after winning on penalties, for 2007 Milan won 2-1 in regulation time.
10:04 PM5 days ago

Last participation in Champions League - AC Milan

The last time Milan played in the Champions League was in the 2013-2014 season, on that occasion they were eliminated by Atletico Madrid in the round of 16. 
9:59 PM5 days ago

Last participation in Champions League - Liverpool

The last time Liverpool played in the Champions League was in the 2020-2021 season, when they reached the quarterfinals and were eliminated at the hands of Real Madrid.
9:54 PM5 days ago

The match will be played at the Anfield Stadium

The match between Liverpool and AC Milan will take place at the Anfield Stadium in the city of Liverpool (England), this stadium is where Liverpool F.C. plays its home matches, it was built in 1884 and has a capacity for approximately 55,100 spectators.
Image: Twitter Liverpool F.C.
Image: Twitter Liverpool F.C.
9:49 PM5 days ago

Start of transmission

Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of the Liverpool vs AC Milan match, valid for the first date of the group stage of the Champions League 2021-2022. 
My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL. 
VAVEL Logo