Highlights and goals: Tottenham 0-3 Chelsea in Premier League 2021-2022
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

1:29 PMa month ago

Thanks!

Our coverage of the match between Tottenham Hotspur vs Chelsea from the fifth matchday of the Premier League 2021-22 comes to an end. Thank you for joining us! Stay tuned to VAVEL.com to keep up to date with the world of sport.
1:27 PMa month ago

Final Comments

Perfect game for Chelsea, they won, enjoyed and beat a city rival. And even better, this victory helps them to take the lead of the Premier League, the European champion is a serious candidate for the title.
1:24 PMa month ago

End of Game

Tottenham 0- Chelsea 3 

Tuchel's team climbs to the top of the Premier League, equal on points with Liverpool and Manchester United.

Photo: Reuters
Photo: Reuters
1:20 PMa month ago

92'

Chelsea goal, Rudiger scores the Blues' third. A resounding victory for Tuchel's men.
1:19 PMa month ago

90'

Four more minutes on the Spurs' home court.
1:15 PMa month ago

85'

Lukaku's header is well saved by Lloris.
1:11 PMa month ago

83'

Spurs substitution: Sanchez for Romero.
1:09 PMa month ago

80'

Chelsea could not score the third, they tried in front of Lloris' goal, but no one could score. Yellow card for Werner.
1:06 PMa month ago

77'

Lukaku gives it to Werner, but Emerson steals the striker's wallet.
1:03 PMa month ago

74'

Thiago Silva's header is cleared by Lloris.
1:02 PMa month ago

73'

Werner produces a corner for Chelsea.
1:01 PMa month ago

72'

Kepa suffers from muscle discomfort.
12:58 PMa month ago

70'

Chelsea change: Werner for Havertz.
12:58 PMa month ago

69'

Chelsea control the game well, with the result in their favor they don't lend the ball to Spurs.
12:52 PMa month ago

63'

Chelsea's second goal on the Premier League website goes to Ngolo Kante.
12:50 PMa month ago

62'

Spurs changes: Locelso and Ndombele out, Gil and Skipp in.
12:46 PMa month ago

57'

Chelsea goal, own goal by Eric Dyer.
12:42 PMa month ago

53'

Now it is Rudiger who tries, but he is stopped by Lloris.
12:41 PMa month ago

53'

Lloris saves Chelsea's second. 
12:38 PMa month ago

49'

Chelsea goal, scored by Thiago Silva after taking advantage of a cross from the corner.
12:35 PMa month ago

47'

Alonso's shot is cleared by Lloris.
12:34 PMa month ago

46'

Substitution, Chelsea. N'Golo Kanté replaces Mason Mount.
12:33 PMa month ago

46'

THE SECOND HALF STARTS
12:30 PMa month ago

Match Stats

Stats

Tottenham Hotspur
VS
Chelsea FC
51.2% Possession 48.8%
1 Shots on Target 0
6 Shots 6
361 Touches 342
265 Passes 243
11 Tackles 5
4 Corners 2
3 Fouls 8
0 Offside 1
0 Yellow card 0
0 Red card 0
 

12:18 PMa month ago

At break

Halftime: Tottenham 0- Chelsea 0
Photo: Reuters
Photo: Reuters
12:15 PMa month ago

43'

Ndombele is injured, the match is stopped.
12:12 PMa month ago

40'

Mount's shot is cleared by the rival defense.
12:05 PMa month ago

33'

Kepa turns off the goal shout for Son.
12:02 PMa month ago

30'

Alonso's cross fails to connect with Lukaku.
11:57 AMa month ago

25'

Christensen's deflected shot.
11:56 AMa month ago

24'

Good game on Spurs' home court.
11:52 AMa month ago

20'

Kane's shot and Kepa takes a rebound that is well covered by Thiago Silva.
11:51 AMa month ago

19'

Cuti Romero starts for the first time at Spurs, Davinson Sanchez takes a place on the bench.
11:46 AMa month ago

14'

Mount and Lukaku were clear options in front of Lloris' goal.
11:41 AMa month ago

10'

Turbulent start for the Spurs, dominating possession at 66%.
11:36 AMa month ago

4'

Kane's shot hits the wall
11:35 AMa month ago

3'

Free kick for the Spurs
11:35 AMa month ago

2'

Corner for Spurs
11:31 AMa month ago

0'

THE GAME STARTS 
11:22 AMa month ago

London duel

Who will win this duel? 


Harry Kane or Romelu Lukaku
Nuno Espiritu or Thomas Tuchel

11:16 AMa month ago

Here's how the Premier League is doing so far

League Table

1 5 13 +11
2 5 13 +9
3 5 12 +3
4 5 10 +10
5 4 10 +8
6 5 10 +3
7 4 9 0
 

10:36 AMa month ago

Chelsea FC- Starting Lineup

10:35 AMa month ago

Tottenham Hotspur- Starting Lineup

1:04 PMa month ago

Tune in here Tottenham vs Chelsea Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.

Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Tottenham vs Chelsea match.

12:59 PMa month ago

How to watch Tottenham vs Chelsea live on TV and online?

If you want to watch the game Tottenham vs Chelsea live on TV, your option is Universo NOW App and Telemundo Sports.

If you want to watch streaming it, your option is: NBC Sports App and USA Network.

If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.

12:54 PMa month ago

What time is Tottenham vs Chelsea match for Premier League?

This is the kickoff time for the Tottenham vs Chelsea game on September 19 in several countries: 
Argentina: 12:30 p. m. 
Bolivia: 11:30 a. m. 
Brazil: 12:30 p. m. 
Chile: 12:30 p. m. 
Colombia: 10:30 a.m. 
Ecuador: 10:30 a.m. 
USA: 10:30 A.M. USA. (ET): 11:30 a. m. 
Spain: 5:30 p.m. 
Mexico: 10:30 a. m. 
Paraguay: 11:30 a. m. 
Peru: 10:30 a. m. 
Uruguay: 12:30 p. m. 
Venezuela: 11:30 a. m.
12:49 PMa month ago

Chelsea key player

Mason Mount

Chelsea's bright boy, Mason Mount is vital in Thomas Tuchel's team, he is the one who manages the offensive part and is undoubtedly a very dangerous weapon for any opponent.

Photo: Reuters
Photo: Reuters
12:44 PMa month ago

Spurs key player

Pierre-Emile Højbjerg

The Danish midfielder is one of the key players for Nuno in this Sunday's match, a man will be required to hold the team in the middle, and who else but him to fulfill that mission. 

Photo: Getty Images
Photo: Getty Images
12:39 PMa month ago

Chelsea last lineup

Edouard Mendy; Trevor Chalobah, Thiago Silva, Antonio Rudiger; Callum Hudson Odoi, Mateo Kovacic, Saul Niguez, Marco Alonso; Hakim Ziyech, Kai Havertz y Romelu Lukaku.
12:34 PMa month ago

Spurs last lineup

Hugo Lloris; Emerson Royal, Japhet Tanganga, Eric Dyer, Sergio Reguillón; Oliver Skipp, Harry Winks, Pierre Hojbjerg; Dele Allí, Lucas Moura y Harry Kane.
12:29 PMa month ago

Head to Head

In all competitions, the Blues have 73 wins to Spurs' 55 and 41 draws have been recorded.

In the Premier League, Chelsea have won 31 games, compared to 7 for Tottenham and 20 draws.

12:24 PMa month ago

Match Officials

Referee: Paul Tierney. 

Assistants: Constantine Hatzidakis, Neil Davies. 

Fourth official: Craig Pawson. 

VAR: Chris Kavanagh. 

Assistant VAR: Sian Massey-Ellis.

12:19 PMa month ago

Chelsea under Tuchel continues winning pace

The UEFA Champions League and UEFA Supercup champions continue their winning ways in the competition, undefeated in four matches and one of the four leaders of the championship. 

How far will Tuchel's team go? It is still too early to say where they will end the season, but the Blues are serious candidates for the title. 

12:14 PMa month ago

The Spurs of Nuno Espiritu Santo

How has Tottenham changed with the arrival of Nuno Espirítu Santo? That is the question that many are asking, three wins by the minimum difference, including the thunderous victory in the opening match against the champions, Manchester City, but a thunderous defeat in the last match against Crystal Palace. 

But we cannot yet anticipate whether the change in the dugout was more beneficial to the team.

12:09 PMa month ago

One point separates Spurs from the tournament lead

Tottenham, with three wins in four games, are one point off the Premier League lead, which is shared by four teams, including this Sunday's opponent, Chelsea FC. 
12:04 PMa month ago

London duel with two teams in the limelight

Nuno Espiritu Santo's team welcomes the new European champions, Thomas Tuchel's Chelsea. It is the most important match of the day, where some of the two will rise to the top of the table.
11:59 AMa month ago

Kick-off time

The Tottenham vs Chelsea match will be played at Tottenham Hotspur Stadium, in London, England. The kick-off is scheduled at 11:30 am ET.
11:54 AMa month ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 Premier League: Tottenham vs Chelsea!

My name is Mario Meza May and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo