Goals and Highlights: Watford 1-1 Newcastle in Premier League 2021-22
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

12:05 PM22 days ago

End of transmission

We end the coverage of the 1-1 draw between Watford and Newcastle in the sixth matchday of the Premier League 2021-2022. We invite you to stay connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sport. 
12:02 PM22 days ago

Match Statistics

Goals: 1 Watford - Newcastle 1

Possession: 52% Watford - Newcastle 48% 

Total Shots: 15 Watford - Newcastle 20

Shots on goal: 4 Watford - Newcastle 6

Total Passes: 357 Watford - Newcastle 332

Fouls: 19 Watford - Newcastle 12

11:58 AM22 days ago

Match ends

Watford and Newcastle drew 1-1, the goals of the game were scored by Sean Longstaff at minute 23' for Newcastle and Ismaila Sarr at minute 72' for Watford.
11:51 AM22 days ago

Minute 90'

Four more minutes will be played in the match.
11:48 AM22 days ago

Minute 86'

Goal disallowed for Watford after offside. 
11:39 AM22 days ago

Minute 79'

Newcastle have substituted Murphy for Miguel Almiron.
11:34 AM22 days ago

Minute 73' | GOAL

GOAL for Watford, Ismaila Sarr did it after a header inside the box. 
11:27 AM22 days ago

Minute 68'

Almiron's shot at Newcatle goes narrowly wide. 
11:25 AM22 days ago

Minute 65'

Substitution in Watford, Juraj kucka comes off and Joao Pedro enters the field.
11:20 AM22 days ago

Minute 60'

Watford arrive after King's shot is deflected wide. 
11:16 AM22 days ago

Minute 57'

Free kick for Newcastle on the edge of the box for a foul on Almiron.
11:14 AM22 days ago

Minute 54'

Watford tries to get into their stride and gets a shot at Newcastle's goal.
11:09 AM22 days ago

Minute 49'

The match is played in the middle of the field with few arrivals for both teams.
11:05 AM22 days ago

Second half starts

At the moment Newcastle is 0-1 ahead of Watford. 
10:54 AM22 days ago

First Half Statistics

Goals: 0 Watford - Newcastle 1

Possession: 50% Watford - Newcastle 50%

Total Shots: 6 Watford - Newcastle 11

Shots on Goal: 2 Watford - Newcastle 2

Total Passes: 172 Watford - Newcastle 171

Fouls: 9 Watford - Newcastle 8

10:51 AM22 days ago

First half ends

Both teams head to their respective dressing rooms.
10:46 AM22 days ago

Minute 45'

Four more minutes will be played in the first half.
10:41 AM22 days ago

Minute 41'

Free kick for Newcastle for a foul outside the area.
10:38 AM22 days ago

Minute 38'

Newcastle tries to move forward with long passes to the flanks. 
10:33 AM22 days ago

Minute 32'

Dangerous arrival for Watford after Sarr's shot from outside the box.
10:30 AM22 days ago

Minute 28'

The game is once again played in the middle of the field with both teams reaching the third quarter of the field.
10:25 AM22 days ago

Minute 22' | GOAL

GOAL for Newcastle, scored by Sean Longstaff after a shot from outside the box.
10:23 AM22 days ago

Minute 21'

Dangerous arrival for Newcastle after Willock's shot.
10:16 AM22 days ago

Minute 16'

Newcastle had a dangerous chance after a shot from outside the area.
10:14 AM22 days ago

Minute 14'

Third corner kick in a row for Newcastle
10:12 AM22 days ago

Minute 11'

The match is played in the middle of the field with approaches for both teams.
10:08 AM22 days ago

Minute 8'

The match is stopped due to a foul on Almiron.
10:05 AM22 days ago

Minute 5'

At the moment Watford has the initiative and gets his second arrival to Newcastle's goal.
10:03 AM22 days ago

Minute 3''

Watford had a dangerous chance after a shot inside the box.
10:00 AM22 days ago

The match starts

The ball is rolling at Vicarage Road Stadium.
9:58 AM22 days ago

Clothing

Watford will wear their traditional uniform; yellow jersey, black shorts and yellow socks.
Newcastle are in their alternate uniform; completely light blue.
9:56 AM22 days ago

Field trip

Both teams and the referee team take the field.
9:48 AM22 days ago

Pre-competitive movements

Both teams warm up on the pitch at Vicarage Road Stadium.
9:35 AM22 days ago

Arrival at the Stadium - Newcastle

9:32 AM22 days ago

Field recognition - Watford

9:26 AM22 days ago

Newcastle Substitutes

Schar, Murphy, Lewis, Krafth, Hendrick, Gillespie, Gayle, Fraser, Anderson.
9:24 AM22 days ago

Newcastle starters

Roster: Darlow; Hayden, Fernandez, Clark; Manquillo, Ritchie; Almiron, Willock, Longstaff, Joelinton; Saint-Maximin.
Coach: Steve Bruce.
9:20 AM22 days ago

Watford Substitutes

Tufan, Sema, Ngakia, Masina, Kabasele, Pedro, Hernandez, Etebo, Elliot.
9:18 AM22 days ago

Starters in Watford

Roster: Foster; Kiko, Ekong, Cathcart, Rose; Kucka, Sissoko; Sarr, Cleverley, Dennis; King.
Coach: Xisco Muñoz.
9:11 AM22 days ago

Get ready!

We are ready to bring you the broadcast of the match between Watford and Newcastle corresponding to the sixth matchday of the Premier League 2021-2022.
3:27 PM23 days ago

Tune in here Watford vs Newcastle Live Score

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Watford vs Newcastle live, as well as the latest information from Vicarage Road Stadium. Don't miss a detail of the match Watford vs Newcastle live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
3:22 PM23 days ago

How to watch Watford vs Newcastle live on TV and online?

The match Watford vs Newcastle will not be broadcast live on TV.
If you want to directly stream it: Peacock
If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option.
3:17 PM23 days ago

What time is the Watford vs Newcastle match?

This is the kick-off time for the Watford vs Newcastle match on September 25, 2021 in several countries:
Argentina: 11:00 hrs. - Star +
Bolivia: 10:00 hrs. - Star + 
Brazil: 11:00 hrs. - Star +
Chile: 10:00 hrs. - Star +
Colombia: 9:00 hrs. - Star +
Ecuador: 9:00 hrs. - Star +
Spain: 16:00 hrs. - DAZN
Mexico: 9:00 hrs. - Sky HD
Paraguay: 10:00 hrs. - Star +
Peru: 9:00 hrs. - Star +
Uruguay: 11:00 hrs. - Star +
3:12 PM23 days ago

Referee's Team

Referee: Jarred Gillett
Assistants: Lee Betts and Constantine Hatzidakis
Fourth official: Martin Atkinson
VAR: Craig Pawson
AVAR: Marc Perry
3:07 PM23 days ago

Key player at Newcastle

One of the players to watch out for at Newcastle is Miguel Almiron, the 27-year-old striker stands out for his influence on his team's play, his ability to leave strikers in front of goal and his ability to shoot at goal from medium distance.
3:02 PM23 days ago

Key player at Watford

One of the most outstanding players in Watford is Ismaila Sarr, the 23-year-old right winger is the scorer of his team in the current season, as he has scored three goals in five games played, these against Norwich twice and Aston Villa.
2:57 PM23 days ago

History Watford vs Newcastle

Both teams have met 46 times, the record is fairly even with Watford winning 15 times, there have been 16 draws and Newcastle have won 15.
In terms of goals Newcastle take a slight advantage with 57 goals to Watford's 55.
2:52 PM23 days ago

Last match - Newcastle

Newcastle's last match was in the fifth matchday of the Premier League 2021-2022, in that match they drew 1-1 against Leeds, the goals were scored by Raphinha in the 13th minute for Leeds and Allan Saint-Maximin in the 44th minute for Newcastle.
2:47 PM23 days ago

Last match - Watford

Watford's last match was in the third round of the League Cup where they faced Stoke City, in that match Watford was defeated 1-3, the goals came from Nick Powell at minute 25', Sam Clucas at minute 80' and Josh Tymon at minute 85' for Stoke City, Watford's goal came from Ashley Fletcher at minute 61'. 
2:42 PM23 days ago

The match will be played at the Vicarage Road Stadium

The match between Watford and Newcastle will take place at the Vicarage Road Stadium in the city of Watford (England), this stadium is where Watford plays its home matches, was built in 1922 and has a capacity for approximately 22,200 spectators.
Image: Watfordfc.com
Image: Watfordfc.com
2:37 PM23 days ago

Start of transmission

Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of the match Watford vs Newcastle, valid for date six of the Premier League 2021-2022. 
My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL. 
VAVEL Logo