Goals and highlights: PSG 2-0 Montpellier in Ligue 1
Christian Gavelle/PSG

ADVERTISEMENT

5:06 PMa month ago

Live ended

Thanks for your company and see you later.
5:05 PMa month ago

Highlights

5:04 PMa month ago

Next round

Montpellier vs Strasbourg - Stade de la Mosson, in Montpellier, France. The match will be played next Saturday at 11 AM ET.

Rennes vs PSG - Roazhon Park, in Rennes, France. The match will be played next Sunday at 7 AM ET.

5:00 PMa month ago

Standings

PSG - leader, 24 points

Montpellier - 11th place, 9 points

4:58 PMa month ago

Stats

4:52 PMa month ago

Full time

Game over!
4:52 PMa month ago

Yellow card

90+2' Makouana, Montpellier forward. Wijnaldum is fouled.
4:51 PMa month ago

PSG substitution

90+1' Ander Herrera out, Rafinha in.
4:51 PMa month ago

Added time

90' Three minutes to end.
4:47 PMa month ago

GOAL! PSG!

88' Illuminated! Draxler receives Neymar on the right side of the box completely free and, on the first touch of the ball, finishes between Omlin's legs to secure PSG's victory.
4:46 PMa month ago

Montpellier substitution

88' Chotard out, Gioacchini in.
4:45 PMa month ago

PSG substitution

87' Di María out, Draxler in.
4:45 PMa month ago

PSG substitution

87' Mbappé out, Icardi in.
4:43 PMa month ago

Misses the target

82' Savanier takes a corner kick and Makouana heads it away.
4:38 PMa month ago

PSG substitution

80' Gueye out, Wijnaldum in.
4:38 PMa month ago

Montpellier substitution

78' Mavididi out, Wahi in.
4:37 PMa month ago

Montpellier substitution

78' Mollet out, Makouana in.
4:37 PMa month ago

Montpellier substitution

78' Ferri out, Leroy in.
4:34 PMa month ago

Easy save

73' Mollet cruza da esquerda na cabeça de Germain. Atacante cabeceia e Keylor Navas faz a defesa.
4:30 PMa month ago

So close!

71' Ander Herrera puts Neymar in the box with an elevated pass. The Brazilian takes control of the ball gets Sambia out of the play and hits it in the air. The ball bounces off Omlin's right post.
4:28 PMa month ago

Missed again

66' Mbappé is triggered by a throw-in made by Hakimi, arrives first at the ball and dribbles Omlin, but finishes out.
4:28 PMa month ago

Missed

65' Neymar receives from Ander Herrera, goes free on the left side and tries to dribble around goalkeeper Omlin, but the Montpellier goalkeeper makes the save.
4:23 PMa month ago

Keylor Navas makes a save

60' Mavididi receives Ristić on the left side, brings the ball to his right foot and shoots from the edge of the box. Keylor Navas makes a save.
4:21 PMa month ago

Omlin again

58' Hakimi comes forward from the right wing and passes to Mbappé. He tries to cross the ball into the box, but the ball deflects off Cozza and Omlin does his best to prevent an own goal.
4:19 PMa month ago

Onlin makes a save

56' Gueye receives a pass from Di María in the box, brings it to his right foot and shoots hard. Omlin saves in two times.
4:13 PMa month ago

Block

53' Mbappé comes forward on the left side of the attack, enters the area and cuts to his right foot. The striker's shot is blocked by the defense and Omlin saves the cushioned ball.
4:05 PMa month ago

Restart

The second half is under way.
4:04 PMa month ago

Return

Athletes are back on the field.
3:59 PMa month ago

Stats

More complete statistics of the first half here.
Ligue 1
Ligue 1
3:48 PMa month ago

Halftime

End of the first half.
3:48 PMa month ago

Omlin makes a great save

45' Neymar receives a pass from Di María, brings it to his left foot and shoots hard from outside the box. Omlin makes the save. The goal is a corner kick.
3:46 PMa month ago

Added time

45' One minute to halftime.
3:45 PMa month ago

Crossbar

41' Hakimi gets rid of his marker on the right side and crosses low into the box. Di María receives the ball with room to spare and his shot bounces off the defense. Ander Herrera gets the ball on the left side of the box. The ball hits the crossbar.
3:34 PMa month ago

Navas makes a save

30' Sambia comes forward on the right side and hits a cross from the edge of the box, but Keylor Navas makes a save.
3:33 PMa month ago

Nice dribble

28' Di María takes a short corner kick to Neymar on the left, the Brazilian controls it, gives Ferri a great pen, but loses the ball.
3:33 PMa month ago

New deflection

27' Di María takes a short corner with Neymar on the left, gets back and crosses. Ferri deflects again and PSG take another corner kick.
3:33 PMa month ago

Defensive block

27' Mbappé receives a beautiful pass from Gueye, opens space and shoots. Ferri deflects and PSG have a corner.
3:26 PMa month ago

Montpellier substitution

25' Thuler out, Cozza in.
3:22 PMa month ago

Off

20' Ferri tries a cross, the defense takes it away, Savanier gets the left, opens space and shoots from outside the area. The ball goes over the goal.
3:19 PMa month ago

Navas saves

16' Savanier takes a free-kick from the left and Keylor Navas makes the save.
3:17 PMa month ago

GOAL! PSG!

13' Mbappé comes forward from the right wing and tries to set up a table with Ander Herrera, but Estève makes a partial stop. Di María rolls to Gueye, who opens the space and shoots hard. The ball goes into the net and opens the scoring.
3:14 PMa month ago

Montpellier attacking

7' Savanier takes a corner from the right and Ristić shoots. The ball deflects off Leandro Paredes and goes over the line. Corner kick.
3:14 PMa month ago

Omlin makes the save

4' Mbappé receives Neymar in the area and shoots. Omlin makes a save and Sambia pulls it away.
3:14 PMa month ago

Pressure from PSG

3' Neymar receives a great pass from Di María, who is free on the left. The Brazilian takes the ball forward and shoots, but the ball is too high and goes out.
3:13 PMa month ago

Missed

3' Gueye links up with Abdou Diallo on the left side, gets a low cross into the box and gets a shot away.
3:13 PMa month ago

In the hands of the goalkeeper

1' Sambia comes forward from the right wing and crosses. The ball deflects off Abdou Diallo and Keylor Navas makes a save.
3:13 PMa month ago

Over the goal

1' Di María takes a corner from the right and Marquinhos tries to put it away.
3:13 PMa month ago

First advance

1' Hakimi shoots down the right and gets a low cross in. Chotard deflects and PSG have a corner.
3:02 PMa month ago

Start

The match begins!
3:00 PMa month ago

Are you ready?

The ball will roll in a few minutes.
3:00 PMa month ago

Uniforms

PSG - all black

Montpellier - all white with thin horizontal orange stripes on the jersey

2:59 PMa month ago

Enter

Referees and both players of both teams on the pitch.
2:37 PMa month ago

Squads

Ligue 1
Ligue 1
2:29 PMa month ago

Warm-up

Players on the pitch for the last warm-up before the match start.
2:24 PMa month ago

Referees

Referee - Antony Gautier

Assistant referees - Benjamin Pages e Guillaume Debart

Fourth official - Marc Bollengier

VAR - Wilfried Bien

AVAR - Frédéric Haquette

2:19 PMa month ago

Montpellier substitutes

Bertaud; Souquet, Cozza, Halhal, Leroy, Suárez, Wahi, Gioacchini, Makouana.

HC - Oliver Dall'Oglio.

2:14 PMa month ago

PSG substitutes

Donnarumma; Dagba, Nuno Mendes, Rafinha, Danilo, Wijnaldum, Draxler, Dina-Ebimbe, Draxler.

HC - Mauricio Pochettino.

2:09 PMa month ago

Montpellier lineup

Omlin; Sambia, Estève, Thuler, Ristić; Ferri, Chotard, Mollet, Savanier; Germain, Mavididi.

HC - Olivier Dall'Olglio.

2:04 PMa month ago

Paris Saint-Germain lineup

Navas; Hakimi, Marquinhos, Kimpembe, Diallo; Gueye, Paredes, Herrera; Di María, Mbappé, Neymar.

HC - Mauricio Pochettino.

1:59 PMa month ago

Teams ready

Lineups officially released by both teams.
1:54 PMa month ago

Tune in here PSG vs Montpellier live here

Don't miss a detail of the match Paris Saint-Germain vs Montpellier HSC live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
1:49 PMa month ago

How to watch PSG vs Montpellier live stream on TV and internet?

If you want to watch the game PSG vs Montpellier live on TV, your options are beIN Sports and beIn Sports en Español.

If you want to directly stream it: beIN Sports Connect.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option.

1:44 PMa month ago

What time is PSG vs Montpellier match for Ligue 1?

This is the start time of the game PSG vs Montpellier in several countries.

Argentina - 4 PM in ESPN Sur

Bolivia - 3 PM in ESPN Sur

Brazil - 4 PM in Star+

Chile - 4 PM in ESPN Sur

Colombia - 2 PM in ESPN Sur

Ecuador - 2 PM in ESPN Sur

France - 9 PM in Canal+

Mexico - 2 PM CT, 1 PM MT, 12 PM PT in ESPN and TV5 Monde América Latina

Paraguay - 3 PM in ESPN Sur

Peru - 2 PM in ESPN Sur

USA - 3 PM ET, 2 PM CT, 1 PM MT, 12 PM PT in beIN Sports and beIN Sports en Español

Uruguay - 4 PM in ESPN Sur

Venezuela - 3 PM in ESPN Sur

1:39 PMa month ago

Montpellier's absentees

Defenders Mamadou SakhoAmbroise Oyongo, Pedro Mendes and Thibault Tamas are in the medical department undergoing injury treatment.
1:34 PMa month ago

PSG's absentees

- Lionel Messi: returning to racing today according to the treatment protocol in place. A new point will be made on Sunday depending on the process.

- Marco Verratti: will resume training with the squad on Sunday depending on progress.

- Sergio Ramos: continues his individual preparation on the pitch.

- Ismaël Gharbi is in individual preparation.

1:29 PMa month ago

Montpellier's campaign in the current edition of Ligue 1

Montpellier 3-3 Bordeaux - 7th round

Troyes 1-1 Montpellier - 6th round

Montpellier 2-0 Saint-Étienne - 5th round

Lille 2-1 Montpellier - 4th round

Montpellier 3-1 Lorient - 3rd round

Reims 3-3 Montpellier - 2nd round

Montpellier 2-3 Olympique de Marseille - 1nd round

1:24 PMa month ago

PSG's campaign in the current edition of Ligue 1

Metz 1-2 PSG - 7th round

PSG 2-1 Lyon - 6th round

PSG 4-0 Clermont - 5th round

Reims 0-2 PSG - 4th round

Brest 2-4 PSG - 3rd round

PSG 4-2 Strasbourg - 2nd round

Troyes 1-2 PSG - 1st round

1:19 PMa month ago

Standings

Paris Saint-Germain - leader, 21 points

Montpellier - 10th place, 9 points

1:14 PMa month ago

Montpellier in reaction

Montpellier hasn't lost in three games, with one win and two draws. The team will have the huge challenge of taking maximum advantage of PSG in the French Ligue 1 to get closer to the top places.
1:09 PMa month ago

PSG unbeaten

PSG have won all seven of their matches and occupy sole leadership of the competition with 21 points.
1:04 PMa month ago

The match will be played at the Parc des Princes

The PSG vs Montpellier match will be played of the Parc des Princes, in Paris, France. The stadium has a capacity of 47,929 people.
12:59 PMa month ago

Welcome to the VAVEL.com's coverage of the Ligue 1 match: PSG vs Montpellier Live Updates!

My name is Tainan Melo and I'll be your host for this game. We'll provide you with pregame analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL. The match is valid for the eighth round of the Ligue 1 2021-22.
VAVEL Logo