Goals and Highlights: Lazio 3-2 Roma in Serie A
Image: SS Lazio

ADVERTISEMENT

2:22 PM25 days ago

Live ended

Thanks for your company and see you later.
2:22 PM25 days ago

Highlights

2:05 PM25 days ago

Next round

Bologna vs Lazio - Renato Dall'Ara Stadium, in Bologna, Italy, at 6:30 AM ET.

Roma vs Empoli - Olympic Stadium, in Rome, Italy, at 12 PM ET.

2:03 PM25 days ago

Lazio celebrate their victory in the Derby

SS Lazio
SS Lazio
2:01 PM25 days ago

Standings

Lazio - 6th place, 11 points

Roma - 4th place, 12 points

1:57 PM25 days ago

Final

Full time!
1:57 PM25 days ago

Additional time

90' Five minutes to go.
1:56 PM25 days ago

Lazio substitution

89' Immobile out, Muriqi in.
1:56 PM25 days ago

Reina saves

86' Veretout takes a free kick from the left, Carles Pérez heads it away and Pepe Reina makes the save.
1:55 PM25 days ago

Yellow card

86' Cataldi, Lazio midfielder. Confusion starts
1:55 PM25 days ago

Yellow card

86' Veretout, Roma midfielder. Confusion starts.
1:54 PM25 days ago

No deflection

83' Pedro takes the ball forward on the left side and crosses, but Immobile can't reach it.
1:54 PM25 days ago

So close

83' Pepe Reina takes a goal kick, Roma's defense fails to clear, and Felipe Anderson gets the ball on the right side. Milinković-Savić rolls the ball to Immobile, and the striker's shot goes into the far side of the net.
1:53 PM25 days ago

Roma substitution

83' Viña out, Smalling in.
1:53 PM25 days ago

Roma substitution

83' Karsdorp out, Zalewski in.
1:53 PM25 days ago

Reina makes a save again

81' Carles Pérez opens for Shomurodov free on the left side. The striker shoots and Pepe Reina makes a good save.
1:52 PM25 days ago

Rui Patrício makes a save

78' Felipe Anderson gets past the marking and rolls the ball to Immobile in the box. Rui Patrício takes a corner.
1:52 PM25 days ago

Roma substitution

76' Zaniolo out, Carles Pérez in.
1:52 PM25 days ago

Bad shot

75' Zaniolo receives the ball from Karsdorp and crosses it into the box. Mkhitaryan is free on the left side of the penalty area but is unable to clear the ball and Pepe Reina makes an easy save.
1:50 PM25 days ago

No deflection

75' Cataldi takes a free kick from the left and sends a cross into the box, but the ball is too high, and no-one deflects it. Goal kicks to Roma.
1:49 PM25 days ago

So close

73' Veretout takes a corner from the left wing and Ibãnez tests the ball at the far post.
1:41 PM25 days ago

Reina makes a great save

72' Zaniolo receives Abraham on the right, enters the box, and hits a cross. Pepe Reina makes a great save. Marušić is left with the ball but cannot clear it. corner kick.
1:40 PM25 days ago

So close

70' Mkhitaryan is on the counter attack on the right side of the penalty area.
1:40 PM25 days ago

GOAL! ROMA!

68' Veretout hits Pepe Reina on the right-hand side. The Lazio goalkeeper hits his side of the field but can't make the save
1:39 PM25 days ago

VAR

67' VAR reviews the situation and confirms that a penalty has been awarded.
1:38 PM25 days ago

Penalty to Roma

66' Zaniolo takes the ball from the edge of the box and shoots. The ball hits Ibanez and comes back to the Italian midfielder, who tries to finish and falls in the box. The referee awards a penalty.
1:33 PM25 days ago

Lazio substitution

65' Luis Alberto out, Akpa-Akpro in.
1:32 PM25 days ago

Roma substitution

64' El Shaarawy out, Shomurodov in.
1:26 PM25 days ago

GOAL! LAZIO!

62' Another fatal counterattack by Lazio. Luis Alberto releases a pass from the defensive midfield for Immobile to take off. Completely free, the center forward moves forward on the left, enters the area, gets Mancini out of the play, and rolls the ball to Felipe Anderson. With the goal open, the Brazilian midfielder finishes and makes his mark in the Derby della Capitale.
1:26 PM25 days ago

Yellow card

60' José Mourinho, Roma coach. Complaint with the referee.
1:25 PM25 days ago

Lazio substitution

60' Lucas Leiva out, Cataldi in.
1:22 PM25 days ago

Off

59' A quick exchange of passes in Lazio's attacking half. Luis Alberto plays to Pedro and the Spaniard puts Immobile on the line. The striker shoots but misses.
1:14 PM25 days ago

Dangerous

54' Zaniolo takes a corner from the right with a fierce cross and Ibañez tests it at the far post.
1:12 PM25 days ago

Close

48' Luis Alberto takes a free-kick from the right, Milinković-Savić deflects and Immobile finishes completely alone in the face of goal, but his cross-shot goes wide.
1:08 PM25 days ago

Yellow card

47' Viña, Roma left-back. Felipe Anderson is fouled.
1:05 PM25 days ago

Restart

The second half is underway.
1:02 PM25 days ago

Return

Athletes are back on the field.
12:50 PM25 days ago

Halftime

End of the first half.
12:50 PM25 days ago

Yellow card

45' Cristante, Roma midfielder. Lucas Leiva is fouled.
12:47 PM25 days ago

Additional time

45' One minute to halftime.
12:47 PM25 days ago

GOAL! ROMA!

40' Veretout takes another corner from the left wing and Ibañez comes forward to deflect it in at the far post and put Roma back in the game!
12:47 PM25 days ago

Acerbi deflects the ball

39' El Shaarawy avoids a challenge on the left wing and rolls the ball to Mkhitaryan. The ball deflects off Acerbi and goes over the line.
12:47 PM25 days ago

No deflection

38' Immobile's cross to Acerbi in the box goes over the Lazio defender and into the back of the net.
12:47 PM25 days ago

Lack of power

37' El Shaarawy tables Abraham, gets into the box and shoots weakly. Pepe Reina makes the save.
12:42 PM25 days ago

Missed the target

36' Milinković-Savić steals the ball in the attacking box and triggers Immobile in the area. The striker gains space and finishes on the outside of the net.
12:35 PM25 days ago

History

29' Pedro Rodríguez is only the third player in the history of the Derby della Capitale to score for both Lazio and Roma. Only Arne Selmonsson and Aleksandar Kolarov have preceded him. Pedro was at Roma during last season.
12:34 PM25 days ago

Almost Roma goal

26' Veretout takes a fierce corner from the left at the second post. Zaniolo heads the ball back towards the post, the ball hits Pepe Reina, the midfielder gets the ball back, but the Lazio goalkeeper saves again.
12:34 PM25 days ago

Reina makes a beautiful save

26' Abraham breaks down the left and rolls the ball to Veretout on the edge of the box. The midfielder shoots and Pepe Reina pulls off a save. Beautiful save.
12:27 PM25 days ago

Yellow card

24' Lucas Leiva, Lazio midfielder. Mkhitaryan is fouled.
12:24 PM25 days ago

GOAL! LAZIO!

18' Immobile goes forward on a counterattack on the left and rolls the ball to Pedro Rodríguez. The Spanish striker hits Rui Patrício's left-hand corner from the edge of the box.
12:24 PM25 days ago

It's the goalkeeper's turn

17' Felipe Anderson crosses from the right to set up Immobile in the box, but Rui Patrício comes out to make the save.
12:19 PM25 days ago

Dangerous

15' Veretout takes a corner from the left wing and Cristante heads the ball out of the box.
12:16 PM25 days ago

Yellow card

11' Rui Patrício, Roma goalkeeper. The referee sees a foul on the goalkeeper in the goal.
12:15 PM25 days ago

GOAL! LAZIO!

10' Felipe Anderson receives a cross from Immobile on the right for Milinković-Savić to put it past Rui Patrício. Lazio midfielder falls unconscious after colliding with the goalkeeper, but soon recovers.
12:08 PM25 days ago

Initial panorama

5' No shots, play concentrated in the midfield and many fouls.
12:02 PM25 days ago

Start

The Derby is under way.
12:00 PM25 days ago

Are you ready?

The ball will roll in a few moments.
12:00 PM25 days ago

Uniforms

Lazio - sky blue shirt, short white and white socks

Roma - completely red

11:57 AM25 days ago

Enter

Referees and players of both teams are on the pitch.
11:27 AM25 days ago

Warm-up

Players of both teams are on the pitch for the final warm-up before match starts.
11:22 AM25 days ago

Referees

Referee - Marco Guida

Assistant referees - Filippo Meli and Giorgio Peretti

Fourth official - Marco di Bello

VAR - Massimiliano Irrati

AVAR - Salvatore Longo

11:17 AM25 days ago

Roma substitutes

Boer, Fuzato; Calafiori, Smalling, Kumbulla, Bove, Darboe, Zalewski, Diawara, Mayoral, Pérez, Shomurodov.

HC - José Mourinho.

11:12 AM25 days ago

Lazio substitutes

Strakosha, Adamonis; Radu, Patric, Lazzari, Akpa-Akpro, Romero, Cataldi, Escalante, Bašić, Muriqi, Moro.

HC - Maurizio Sarri.

11:07 AM25 days ago

Roma line-up

Rui Patrício; Karsdorp, Mancini, Ibañez, Viña; Cristante, Veretout; Zaniolo, Mkhitaryan, El Shaarawy; Abraham.

HC - José Mourinho.

11:02 AM25 days ago

Lazio line-up

Reina; Marušić, Luiz Felipe, Acerbi, Hysaj;  Milinković-Savić, Leiva, Luis Alberto; Pedro, Immobile, Felipe Anderson.

HC - Maurizio Sarri.

10:57 AM25 days ago

Squads

10:52 AM25 days ago

Tune in Lazio vs Roma live score

Don't miss a detail the big match in the capital of Italy. The derby Lazio vs Roma will have live updates and commentaries in real time of VAVEL.
10:47 AM25 days ago

How to watch Lazio vs Roma live stream on TV and internet?

The derby Lazio vs Roma will not be broadcast on TV.

If you want to directly stream it: Paramount+ and CBS Sports Network.

If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL USA is your best option.

10:42 AM25 days ago

What time is Lazio vs Roma match for Serie A?

This is the start game of the game Lazio vs Roma in several countries.

Argentina - 1 PM in Star+

Bolivia - 12 PM in Star+

Brazil - 1 PM in Fox Sports

Chile - 1 PM in Star+

Colombia - 11 AM in Star+

Ecuador - 11 AM in Star+

Italy - 6 PM in DAZN

Mexico - 11 AM CT, 10 AM MT, 9 AM PT in ESPN2 Norte

Paraguay - 12 PM in Star+

Peru - 11 AM in Star+

USA - 12 PM ET, 11 AM CT, 10 AM MT, 9 AM PT in Paramount+ and CBS Sports Network

Uruguay - 1 PM in Star+

Venezuela - 12 PM in Star+

10:37 AM25 days ago

Probable lineup of Roma

Rui Patrício; Karsdorp, Mancini, Ibañez, Calafiori; Cristante, Veretout; Zaniolo, Mkhitaryan, El Shaarawy; Abraham.

HC - José Mourinho. 

10:32 AM25 days ago

Probable lineup of Lazio

Reina; Lazzari, Luiz Felipe, Acerbi, Hysaj; Milinkovic-Savic, Leiva, Luis Alberto; Felipe Anderson, Immobile, Pedro.

HC - Maurizio Sarri.

10:27 AM25 days ago

Roma's absentees

Midfielder Lorenzo Pellegrini is suspended. Left-back Leonardo Spinazzola is injured.
10:22 AM25 days ago

Lazio's absentees

Midfielder Mattia Zaccagni and striker Bobby Adekanye are injured.
10:17 AM25 days ago

Roma's campaign in the current edition of Serie A

Roma 1-0 Udinese - 5th round

Hellas Verona 3-2 Roma - 4th round

Roma 2-1 Sassuolo - 3rd round

Salernitana 0-4 Roma - 2nd round

Roma 3-1 Fiorentina - 1st round

10:12 AM25 days ago

Lazio's campaign in the current edition of Serie A

Torino 1-1 Lazio - 5th round

Lazio 2-2 Cagliari - 4th round

Milan 2-0 Lazio - 3rd round

Lazio 6-1 Spezia - 2nd round

Empoli 1-3 Lazio - 1st round

10:07 AM25 days ago

Standings

Lazio - 7th place, eight points

Roma - 4th place, twelve points

10:02 AM25 days ago

The clash

This weekend's derby is aimed at getting Lazio or Roma close to the leaders. Besides beating their biggest rival, a victory can give them peace of mind for the rest of the Serie A.
9:57 AM25 days ago

The match will be played at the Olympic Stadium

The Lazio vs Roma derby will be played at the Olympic Stadium, in Rome, Italy. The stadium has a capacity of 70,634 people.
9:52 AM25 days ago

Welcome to the VAVEL.com's coverage of the Serie A match: Lazio vs Roma Live Updates

My name is Tainan Melo and I'll be your host for this game. We'll provide you with pregame analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL. The Derby di Roma is valid for the sixth round of the Serie A 2021-22.
VAVEL Logo