Goals and Highlights: Real Salt Lake 2-1 LA Galaxy in MLS
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

10:53 PM4 months ago

Chicharito Hernández's goal

10:37 PM4 months ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following the Real Salt Lake vs. Los Angeles Galaxy broadcast of the 2021 MLS season.
10:34 PM4 months ago

Do not win

Real Salt Lake took a very important last-minute victory over the LA Galaxy, bringing the home team's total to 39 points, one more than the LA Galaxy.
10:32 PM4 months ago

End game

Real Salt Lake 2-1 LA Galaxy.
10:30 PM4 months ago

95'

Salt Lake Goal

Anderson Julio, in the last play, puts the ball between the three posts in an authentic goal after his individual play.

10:25 PM4 months ago

90'

Six more minutes are added
10:23 PM4 months ago

88'

Cabral came on and Hernandez came off, LA Galaxy change.
10:22 PM4 months ago

84'

A header that the defender and Ochoa managed to save on the goal line.
10:15 PM4 months ago

79'

Hernandez's first-time shot goes over the top of the goal.
10:14 PM4 months ago

Goal LA Galaxy 1-1

10:11 PM4 months ago

74'

LA Galaxy Goal

Javier Hernández with the shot he sends into the net for the 1-1 draw.

10:02 PM4 months ago

68'

Chicharito was offside, but again failed to score in front of Ochoa.
10:00 PM4 months ago

64'

Out goes Lletget and in comes Dejan Joveljić, Los Angeles Galaxy change.
9:57 PM4 months ago

62'

Aaron Herrera takes the shot with a lot of power and ends up sending it over the top.
9:56 PM4 months ago

60'

Chicharito does not define in the area and touches it to his teammate, but the defense reacts in time and rejects it to one side.
9:52 PM4 months ago

87'

Hernandez misses a one-on-one save by David Ochoa.
9:51 PM4 months ago

56'

Jonathan Bond made a great save to save his goal from the second.
9:50 PM4 months ago

53'

Chicharito's bad header causes the ball to go over the goal.
9:45 PM4 months ago

50'

Ruiz with a shot that goes over the top of the goal.
9:42 PM4 months ago

47'

Depuy is late and has been cautioned.
9:41 PM4 months ago

Goal Salt Lake 1-0

9:41 PM4 months ago

46'

The second half begins between Real Salt Lake and LA Galaxy.
9:25 PM4 months ago

Half time

Real Salt Lake 1-0 LA Galaxy.
9:24 PM4 months ago

45'

Real Salt Lake Goal

Kreilach's shot is just over the goal line despite the goalkeeper's intervention, opening the scoreboard. 1-0.

9:22 PM4 months ago

43'

Grandsir had already made the cutback, but a defender sweeps out of the way to prevent the shot on his goal.
9:16 PM4 months ago

37'

Jonathan dos Santos' half turn hits the defense and again it will be a corner kick.
9:10 PM4 months ago

30'

Efraín hits a delayed diagonal shot, but the defense deflects it for a corner kick.
9:04 PM4 months ago

26'

Álvarez overflows, but he hesitates whether to shoot or cross and the ball goes wide.
9:01 PM4 months ago

23'

Grandsir's overflow and shot that reaches the goalkeeper's hands.
8:56 PM4 months ago

18'

Efraín Álvarez's free kick is saved by the goalkeeper and sent wide.
8:54 PM4 months ago

15'

Hernandez's shot from outside the area is blocked by the goalkeeper.
8:46 PM4 months ago

8'

Chicharito's cross almost ended in an own goal, but the ball went wide.
8:44 PM4 months ago

5'

Salt Lake has started pressing in the enemy's field and is looking for the opponent's mistake.
8:39 PM4 months ago

0'

The game between Real Salt Lake and Los Angeles Galaxy kicks off.
8:36 PM4 months ago

Minutes away

We are minutes away from kickoff between Real Salt Lake and Los Angeles Galaxy.
8:25 PM4 months ago

Celebrating

Justen Glad is celebrating his 150th game with Real Salt Lake.
8:19 PM4 months ago

Real Salt Lake Substitutes

  1 David Ochoa

  20 Erik Holt

  44 Toni Datkovic

  15 Justen Glad

  25 Everton Luiz

  6 Pablo Ruiz

  11 Albert Rusnák

  16 Maikel Chang

  22 Aaron Herrera

  14 Rubio Rubin

  8 Damir Kreilach

8:18 PM4 months ago

LA Galaxy Substitutes

  16 Sacha Kljestan

  7 Víctor Vázquez

  5 Daniel Steres

  91 Oniel Fisher

  99 Dejan Joveljić

  33 Jonathan Klinsmann

  29 Ethan Zubak

  43 Adam Saldana

  9 Kevin Cabral

8:13 PM4 months ago

They go as headliners

Mexico's Javier Hernandez and Jonathan dos Santos will start to help the LA Galaxy in their quest to get back to winning ways.
8:08 PM4 months ago

XI LA Galaxy

 1 Jonathan Bond, 20 Nick Depuy, 4 Séga Coulibaly, 15 Niko Hamalainen, 2 Julian Araujo, 17 Sebastian Lletget, 6 Rayan Raveloson, 8 Jonathan dos Santos, 14 Javier Hernández, 11 Samuel Grandsir, 26 Efrain Álvarez.
8:03 PM4 months ago

XI Real Salt Lake

1 David Ochoa, 20 Erik Holt, 44 Toni Datkovic, 15 Justen Glad, 25 Everton Luiz, 6 Pablo Ruiz, 11 Albert Rusnák, 16 Maikel Chang, 22 Aaron Herrera, 14 Rubio Rubin, 8 Damir Kreilach.
7:58 PM4 months ago

They jump to warm up

The Los Angeles Galaxy are currently warming up ahead of this game's clash.
7:53 PM4 months ago

The hosts arrived

Real Salt Lake also arrived at home a few moments ago with the urgent need to win.
7:48 PM4 months ago

They have arrived

Thus came the LA Galaxy looking to get back to winning ways after failing to do so in recent weeks.

7:43 PM4 months ago

Start

Real Salt Lake and Los Angeles Galaxy clash in a transcendental game in search of consolidation in the qualification zone. We begin with coverage of the MLS game.
7:38 PM4 months ago

Tune in here Real Salt Lake vs LA Galaxy Live Score in MLS Match

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Real Salt Lake vs LA Galaxy match in MLS.
7:33 PM4 months ago

What time is Real Salt Lake vs LA Galaxy match for MLS?

This is the start time of the game Real Salt Lake vs LA Galaxy of 29th September in several countries:

Argentina: 10:40 PM in ESPN.

Bolivia: 9:40 PM in ESPN.

Brazil: 10:40 PM in ESPN.

Chile: 9:40 PM in DirecTV,

Colombia: 8:40 PM in ESPN.

Ecuador: 8:40 PM in ESPN.

USA (ET): 9:40 PM in TUDN

Spain: 3:40 AM

Mexico: 8:40 PM in ESPN.

Paraguay: 10:40 PM in ESPN.

Peru: 8:40 PM in ESPN.

Uruguay: 10:40 PM in ESPN.

7:28 PM4 months ago

Last games

The dominance in recent meetings has been for the Los Angeles Galaxy with a record of three wins, only one draw and one loss, and they have not lost since 2020:

Los Angeles Galaxy 1-0 Real Salt Lake, 2021

Real Salt Lake 1-1 Los Angeles Galaxy, 2021

Los Angeles Galaxy 1-0 Real Salt Lake, 2021

Los Angeles Galaxy 2-1 Real Salt Lake, 2020

Real Salt Lake 2-0 Los Angeles Galaxy, 2020

7:23 PM4 months ago

Key player LA Galaxy

After a promising and scoring start, the performance of Mexican Javier Hernandez is in decline between injuries and lack of rhythm, so he needs to wake up and be one of the weapons for the Californian team to find victory again.

7:18 PM4 months ago

Key player Real Salt Lake

After the embarrassing performance they had last Saturday in the drubbing they suffered against Portland, Damir Kreilach, in addition to scoring the goal, was one of the few redeemable players for Salt Lake, which needs an urgent victory to get away from LAFC.

7:13 PM4 months ago

Last Team LA Galaxy

1 Jonathan Bond, 5 Daniel Steres, 4 Séga Coulibaly, 19 Jorge Villafaña, 2 Julian Araujo, 6 Rayan Raveloson, 8 Jonathan dos Santos, 9 Kevin Cabral, 17 Sebastian Lletget, 7 Víctor Vázquez, 14 Javier Hernández.
7:08 PM4 months ago

Last Team Real Salt Lake

1 David Ochoa, 20 Erik Holt, 44 Toni Datkovic, 15 Justen Glad, 25 Everton Luiz, 6 Pablo Ruiz, 11 Albert Rusnák, 9 Justin Meram, 22 Aaron Herrera, 14 Rubio Rubin, 8 Damir Kreilach.
7:03 PM4 months ago

LA Galaxy: Getting out of the doldrums

The Los Angeles Galaxy have fallen into a deep slump with seven games without a win and two straight away losses to Minnesota and Austin that have put them in dire straits for a Playoff berth and, against a direct rival, they will have to find the three points again.
6:58 PM4 months ago

Real Salt Lake: turn the page

Real Salt Lake needs a win to stay in the qualification zone as they are in last place with 36 points, however, the coach will have a lot of work to do with the team after suffering a painful 6-1 drubbing at home to Portland Timbers.
6:53 PM4 months ago

Kick-off time

The Real Salt Lake vs LA Galaxy match will be played at the Rio Tinto Stadium, in Utah, United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 9:40 pm ET.
6:48 PM4 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 MLS: Real Salt Lake vs LA Galaxy!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo