Goals and Highlights: Vancouver Whitecaps 3-0 San Jose Earthquakes in MLS
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

12:12 AM8 months ago

Relive the last score of the victory

12:09 AM8 months ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the broadcast of the Vancouver-San Jose game for the 2021 MLS season.
12:08 AM8 months ago

They are still alive

Vancouver got the win it so desperately needed to stay in the fight, while San Jose gave up one of its last chances to qualify.
12:07 AM8 months ago

End game

Vancouver 3-0 San Jose.
12:03 AM8 months ago

90'

Four more minutes are added.
12:01 AM8 months ago

89'

Ríos with a mid-range shot that the goalkeeper saves without rebounding.
11:58 PM8 months ago

86'

Raposo, Bickel and Kamron Habibullah join the team.

Out go Gauld, Owosu and White

Vancouver changes

11:51 PM8 months ago

79'

Nathan has been cautioned, by San José.
11:50 PM8 months ago

Gol Vancouver 3-0

11:47 PM8 months ago

Goal Vancouver 2-0

11:45 PM8 months ago

73'

Vancouver goal

White headed home his hat-trick to seal the 3-0 win.

11:43 PM8 months ago

71'

Caicedo leaves and Rickets enters, change for Vancouver.
11:41 PM8 months ago

70'

Dájome with the cross shot that could have ended the game.
11:40 PM8 months ago

68'

Gaspar leaves and Brown enters, a change for Vancouver.

Earlier the delayed diagonal that was a bit too far for Carlos Fierro.

11:35 PM8 months ago

63'

Fierro and Wondolowski join the team.

Lopez and Kikanovic leave

San José changes

11:32 PM8 months ago

60'

Vancouver goal

White headed in from a corner kick to increase the deficit to 2-0.

11:30 PM8 months ago

58'

White with the one-on-one shot saved by the goalkeeper.
11:29 PM8 months ago

57'

Remedi and Jungwirth are cautioned for the brief brawl that ensued.
11:27 PM8 months ago

54'

A brawl broke out because the goalkeeper Crépeau was pushed.
11:22 PM8 months ago

50'

Dájome's right-footed shot goes slightly over the top as the ball hit the top netting.
11:18 PM8 months ago

46'

Salinas enters and Silva comes out, San Jose change

The second half begins in Canada.

11:00 PM8 months ago

Half time

Vancouver 1-0 San Jose.
10:59 PM8 months ago

45'

Add one more minute.
10:50 PM8 months ago

38'

Judson's shot from half distance goes high.
10:48 PM8 months ago

38'

Espinoza's cross to the near post went wide when he had room for more.
10:45 PM8 months ago

Goal Vancouver 1-0

10:42 PM8 months ago

28'

Lopez's shot from long distance goes over the goal.
10:39 PM8 months ago

26'

Vancouver goal.

White takes advantage of the goalkeeper's rebound to send the ball into the net and open the scoring.

10:31 PM8 months ago

18'

White's header at the far post from a corner kick goes wide.
10:27 PM8 months ago

14'

Chofis Lopez's shot inside the box is blocked by the defense and avoids his shot.
10:24 PM8 months ago

11'

Espinoza with the overflow and sends the shot that goes wide.
10:22 PM8 months ago

9'

Dájome's shot from outside the area went wide of the goal.
10:19 PM8 months ago

6'

Gauld with a mid-range shot that was saved by the goalkeeper.
10:13 PM8 months ago

0'

The match between Vancouver and San Jose kicks off.
9:57 PM8 months ago

Minutes away

We are just minutes away from the referee blowing his whistle to get the ball rolling between Vancouver and San Jose.
9:51 PM8 months ago

They go as headliners

Mexicans Oswaldo Alanís and Javier López are starting for San José, while Carlos Fierro has been left on the bench.
9:45 PM8 months ago

San Jose substitutes

8 Chris Wondolowski

6 Shea Salinas

7 Carlos Fierro

25 Andrés Ríos

22 Tommy Thompson

3 Paul Marie

15 Tanner Beason

17 Daniel Vega

44 Cade Cowell

9:44 PM8 months ago

Vancouver substitutes

87 Tosaint Ricketts, 19 Bikel, 2 Marcus Godinho, 55 Michael Baldisimo, 32 Patrick Metcalfe, 23 Javain Brown, 1 Thomas Hasal, 27 Ryan Raposo, 30 Kamron Habibullah.
9:42 PM8 months ago

XI Vancouver

16 Maxime Crépeau, 15 Andy Rose, 28 Jakob Nerwinski, 26 Florian Jungwirth, 17 Leonard Owusu, 31 Russell Teibert, 25 Ryan Gauld, 11 Cristián Dájome, 6 Bruno Gaspar, 7 Deiber Caicedo, 24 Brian White.
9:37 PM8 months ago

XI San José

1 JT Marcinkowski, 4 Oswaldo Alanís, 13 Nathan Cardoso, 27 Marcos Johan López, 2 Luciano Abecasis, 5 Eric Remedi, 14 Jackson Yueill, 93 Judson, 28 Benjamin Kikanovic, 9 Javier López, 10 Cristian Espinoza.
9:32 PM8 months ago

With the traditional

San José will take the field wearing its traditional blue jersey and black shorts.

9:27 PM8 months ago

Spectacular

This is what BS Place looks like in Vancouver, Canada, to face this Saturday night MLS duel.

9:22 PM8 months ago

Good run

San José has not lost on the road for nine games in which it has accumulated four wins and five ties, a situation it will seek to maintain because it needs a win to get dangerously close to the Playoff places.
9:17 PM8 months ago

To win

If Vancouver wins, they still won't be in the qualification zone, but they will be just one point away from doing so, which is why it is key to get the three points tonight at home.
9:12 PM8 months ago

Start

Saturday's intense MLS action comes to a close when the Vancouver Whitecaps host Matias Almeyda's San Jose Earthquakes. We begin with the coverage.
9:07 PM8 months ago

Tune in here Vancouver Whitecaps vs San Jose Earthquakes Live Score in MLS Match

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Vancouver Whitecaps vs San Jose Earthquakes match in MLS.
9:02 PM8 months ago

What time is Vancouver Whitecaps vs San Jose Earthquakes match for MLS?

This is the start time of the game Vancouver Whitecaps vs San Jose Earthquakes of 2nd October in several countries:

Argentina: 11:10 PM in ESPN.

Bolivia: 10:10 PM in ESPN.

Brazil: 11:10 PM in ESPN.

Chile: 10:10 PM in DirecTV,

Colombia: 9:10 PM in ESPN.

Ecuador: 9:10 PM in ESPN.

USA (ET): 10:10 PM in TUDN

Spain: 4:10 AM

Mexico: 9:10 PM in ESPN.

Paraguay: 11:10 PM in ESPN.

Peru: 9:10 PM in ESPN.

Uruguay: 11:10 PM in ESPN.

8:57 PM8 months ago

Last games

The Californian team has a slight advantage in the last five games with a balance of three wins, one draw and one loss.

San Jose Earthquakes 0-0 Vancouver Whitecaps, 2021

Vancouver Whitecaps 2-1 San Jose Earthquakes, 2020

San Jose Earthquakes 3-0 Vancouver Whitecaps, 2020

Vancouver Whitecaps 3-4 San Jose Earthquakes, 2020

San Jose Earthquakes 3-1 Vancouver Whitecaps, 2019

8:52 PM8 months ago

Key player San Jose Earthquakes

Mexico's Eduardo Lopez has gone from strength to strength and has become not only a great assist man, but has also chipped in with goals that have helped San Jose wake up after a fateful start to the season.

8:47 PM8 months ago

Key player Vancouver Whitecaps

Canadian Lucas Cavallini has not had one of his best seasons in terms of goals, however, he can never be discounted for possessing a great aerial game that in set plays could make the difference in the clash.

8:42 PM8 months ago

Last Team San Jose Earthquakes

1 JT Marcinkowski, 4 Oswaldo Alanís, 13 Nathan Cardoso, 27 Marcos Johan López, 93 Judson, 7 Carlos Fierro, 14 Jackson Yueill, 5 Eric Remedi, 28 Benjamin Kikanovic, 6 Shea Salinas, 9 Javier López.
8:37 PM8 months ago

Last Team Vancouver Whitecaps

16 Maxime Crépeau, 55 Michael Baldisimo, 28 Jakob Nerwinski, 15 Andy Rose, 17 Leonard Owusu, 19 Bikel, 27 Ryan Raposo, 32 Patrick Metcalfe, 23 Javain Brown, 11 Cristián Dájome, 9 Lucas Cavallini.
8:32 PM8 months ago

San Jose Earthquakes: Getting back on track

San Jose's problem in recent games is that it has not been able to get on track and has alternated between wins and losses, so it remains in the fight for postseason tickets and is still four points behind, which is why a win this Saturday will be key for them to achieve their goal.
8:27 PM8 months ago

Vancouver Whitecaps: make home advantage count

One loss in the last 14 MLS matches has left Vancouver Whitecaps just one unit away from the qualification zone and, against an opponent in the same situation, this game is vital and they need a victory to be able to get into the top seven of the championship.
8:22 PM8 months ago

Kick-off time

The Vancouver Whitecaps vs San Jose Earthquakes match will be played at the BC Place Stadium, in Vancouver, Canada. The kick-off is scheduled at 10:10 pm ET.
8:17 PM8 months ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 MLS: Vancouver Whitecaps vs San Jose Earthquakes!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo