Goals and Highlights: Cyprus 0-3 Croatia in 2022 World Cup Qualifiers
Image: AFP

ADVERTISEMENT

4:49 PM9 days ago

End of transmission

We ended the coverage of Croatia's victory over Cyprus 0-3 in the seventh matchday of Group H of the European Qualifiers for the World Cup in Qatar 2022. We invite you to stay connected to VAVEL with all the information from the world of sports. 
4:46 PM9 days ago

Statistics of the match

Goals: 0 Cyprus - Croatia 3

Possession: 26% Cyprus - Croatia 74% 

Total Shots: 7 Cyprus - Croatia 27

Shots on goal: 1 Cyprus - Croatia 11

Total passes: 240 Cyprus - Croatia 707

Fouls: 11 Cyprus - Croatia 7

4:43 PM9 days ago

Match ends

Croatia won 0-3 away against Cyprus, goals were scored by Ivan Perisic at minute 45+2', Josko Gvardiol at minute 80' and Marko Livaja at minute 90+2'.
4:38 PM9 days ago

MInute 90+2' | GOAL

GOAL for Croatia, scored by Marko Livaja after a right footed shot inside the box. 
4:35 PM9 days ago

Minute 90'

Three more minutes will be played in the match. 
4:33 PM9 days ago

Minute 88'

Croatia continues to attack, this time down the center lane through associative play. 
4:29 PM9 days ago

Minute 84'

Double substitution for Croatia, Ivanusec and Jakic are in; Modric and Brozovic are out.
4:26 PM9 days ago

Minute 80' | GOAL

Goal for Croatia, scored by Josko Gvardiol with a right-footed shot inside the box after a corner kick. 
4:22 PM9 days ago

Minute 78'

Croatia had a dangerous chance after Luka Modric's shot from outside the area. 
4:18 PM9 days ago

Minute 74'

Croatia is playing on Cyprus' home ground and has had several chances to score the second goal.

 

 

4:12 PM9 days ago

Minute 69'

Croatia, in search of the second goal, reloads its attacks on the left flank. 
4:09 PM9 days ago

Minute 63'

Croatia substitution, Pasalic in and Kovacic out.
3:58 PM9 days ago

Minute 55'

Missed penalty kick for Croatia, saved by Cyprus goalkeeper Michael. 
3:57 PM9 days ago

Minute 53'

Penalty for Croatia for a foul on Kramaric. 
3:56 PM9 days ago

Minute 50'

Croatia starts the second half with the initiative of the match and for their team in the opponent's field. 
3:49 PM9 days ago

Second half starts

At the moment Croatia leads 0-1 over Cyprus.
3:38 PM9 days ago

First half statistics

Goals: 0 Cyprus - Croatia 1

Possession: 22% Cyprus - Croatia 78%.

Total Shots: 3 Cyprus - Croatia 14

Shots on goal: o Cyprus - Croatia 4

Total passes: 101 Cyprus - Croatia 367

Fouls: 5 Cyprus - Croatia 4

3:34 PM9 days ago

First half ends

Both teams head to their respective dressing rooms.
3:34 PM9 days ago

Minute 45+2' | GOAL

 Goal for Croatia, scored by Ivan Perisic with a left-footed shot from inside the box.
3:31 PM9 days ago

Minute 45'

Two more minutes will be played in the match. 
3:29 PM9 days ago

Minute 43'

Cyprus equalizes the game loads and has a new arrival at the Croatian goal. 
3:24 PM9 days ago

Minute 39'

Cyprus tries to get lively but has an approach to Croatia's goal without any danger. 
3:20 PM9 days ago

Minute 34'

Croatia continues to arrive and has a new dangerous arrival after Kramaric's shot.
3:15 PM9 days ago

Minute 30'

Croatia completely dominates the match and stops the entire team in the opponent's half. 
3:11 PM9 days ago

Minute 25'

The goal is disallowed for out of place in touches prior to the goal. 
3:09 PM9 days ago

Minute 24' | GOAL

Goal for Croatia, scored by Kramaric with a right-footed shot from inside the box.
3:07 PM9 days ago

Minute 22'

Croatia had a dangerous chance after Perisic's shot ended up in the corner. 
3:04 PM9 days ago

Minute 19'

Croatia now takes the initiative of the match and gets a series of arrivals to the goal of Cyprus.
3:00 PM9 days ago

Minute 15'

Dangerous arrival for Croatia after Perisic's shot that ends in a corner kick.
2:58 PM9 days ago

Minute 13'

Cyprus has the initiative of the match and Croatia tries to counterattack.
2:54 PM9 days ago

Minute 9'

Cyprus tries to attack and has its second approach from the right flank.
2:50 PM9 days ago

Minute 5'

El partido comienza con un estado de juego de ida y vuelta con aproximaciones para ambos equipos. 
2:45 PM9 days ago

The match starts!

The ball is rolling at AEK Arena Stadium.
2:44 PM9 days ago

Protocol acts

The anthem of Croatia was sung, now the anthem of Cyprus is sung.
2:42 PM9 days ago

Clothing

Cyprus comes out with its traditional uniform; completely blue.
Croatia wears its main uniform; red and white checkered shirt, white shorts and red socks. 
2:40 PM9 days ago

Field trip

Both teams and the refereeing team take the field at the AEK Arena Stadium.
2:38 PM9 days ago

Pre-competitive movements

Both teams warm up on the pitch of the AEK Arena Stadium. 
2:14 PM9 days ago

Substitutes - Croatia

Skoric, Vida, Uremovic, Sluga, Pongracic, Pasalic, Livaja, Jakic, Ivanusec Grbic, Brekalo, Barisic.
2:10 PM9 days ago

Starters in Croatia

Roster: Livakovic; Stanisic, Caleta-Car, Gvardiol, Sosa; Modric, Brozovic, Kovacic; Vlasic, Kramaric, Perisic.
D.T.: Zlatko Dalic
2:06 PM9 days ago

Substitutes - Cyprus

Tzionis, Panagiotou, Mamas, Loizou, Kyriakou, Keravnos, Kakoullis, Ilia, Gogic, Demetriou, Demetris, Antoniadis. 
2:04 PM9 days ago

Cyprus starters

Roster: Michael; Andreou, Soteriou, Ioannou; Psaltis, Artymatas, Kastanos, Avraam, Pittas, Sotiriou, Papapoulis. 
Coach: Nikolaos Kostenoglou.
1:56 PM9 days ago

Get ready!

We are ready to bring you the broadcast of the match between Cyprus and Croatia on matchday seven of the European Qualifiers for the World Cup in Qatar 2022.  
5:11 PM10 days ago

Tune in here Cyprus vs Croatia Live Score

In a few moments we will share with you the starting lineups for Cyprus vs Croatia live, as well as the latest information from AEK Arena. Don't miss a detail of the match Chipre vs Croacia live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
5:06 PM10 days ago

How to watch Cyprus vs Croatia live on TV and online?

If you want to watch the game Cyprus vs Croatia live on TV, your options is: TUDN USA.
If you want to directly stream it: TUDN.com.
If you want to watch it online, VAVEL USA is your best option.
5:01 PM10 days ago

What time is the Cyprus vs Croatia match?

This is the kick-off time for the Cyprus vs Croatia match on October 8, 2021 in several countries:
Argentina: 15:45 hrs. - DIRECTV Sports
Bolivia: 14:45 hrs. - 
Brazil: 15:45 hrs. - TNT sports
Chile: 14:45 hrs. - DIRECTV Sports
Colombia: 13:45 hrs. - DIRECTV Sports
Ecuador: 13:45 hrs. - DIRECTV Sports
Spain: 20:45 hrs. - 
Mexico: 13:45 hrs. - Sky HD
Paraguay: 14:45 hrs. - 
Peru: 13:45 hrs. - DIRECTV Sports
Uruguay: 15:45 hrs. - DIRECTV Sports
4:56 PM10 days ago

Referee's team

Referee: Michael Oliver - ENG

Assistant Referees: Stuart Burt - ENG and Simon Bennett - ENG

Fourth official: David Coote - ENG

VAR: Chris Kavanagh - ENG

AVAR: Sian Massey - ENG

4:51 PM10 days ago

Key player in Croatia

One of the players to keep in mind in Croatia is Mario Pasalic, the 26-year-old midfielder currently plays for Atalanta in Italy, in his local league he has one goal and one assist in seven games played, in the framework of the Qualifiers, he has two goals in six games.
4:46 PM10 days ago

Key player in Cyprus

One of the most outstanding players in Cyprus is Pieros Sotiriou, the 28-year-old center forward currently plays for Ludogorets of Bulgaria, in his Club he has four goals in four games, in the framework of the European Qualifiers he has played three games.
4:41 PM10 days ago

Position in the Qualifiers - Croatia

Croatia currently leads its group in the European Qualifiers for the World Cup in Qatar 2022, having played six matches in which it won four, drew one and lost one, leaving a total of 13 points and a goal difference of 7.
4:36 PM10 days ago

Position in the Qualifiers - Cyprus

Cyprus currently occupies the sixth place in its group in the European Qualifiers for the World Cup in Qatar 2022, having played six matches in which it won one, drew one and lost four, leaving a balance of 4 points and a goal difference of -7.
4:31 PM10 days ago

History Cyprus vs Croatia

Both teams have met twice, Croatia has won both games.
In terms of goals, Croatia has 3 to Cyprus's 0.
4:26 PM10 days ago

The match will be played at the AEK Arena Stadium

The match between Cyprus and Croatia will take place at the AEK Arena Stadium in the city of Larnaca (Cyprus), said venue is where AEK Larnaca Club plays its home matches, it was built in 2016 and has a capacity for approximately 7,400 spectators. 
Image: activeplanet.com
Image: activeplanet.com
4:21 PM10 days ago

Start of transmission

Hello everyone! Welcome to the live broadcast of the match Chipre vs Croatia, valid for matchday seven of the European Qualifiers.
My name is Ismael Silva and I will be your host for this match. We will offer you pre-match analysis, score updates and live news, here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo