Goals and Highlights: Sweden 3-0 Kosovo in 2022 World Cup Qualifiers
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

2:17 PM17 days ago

Sweden's first goal

1:59 PM17 days ago

Thanks

Thank you for following the broadcast of the game between Sweden and Kosovo in the UEFA qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup.
1:54 PM17 days ago

Two from Spain

With today's victory, Sweden defeated Kosovo and is now two points behind Spain with a game in hand, which will be played in the next few days. Kosovo is eliminated.
1:49 PM17 days ago

End game

Sweden 3-0 Kosovo.
1:44 PM17 days ago

90'

Four more minutes are added.
1:39 PM17 days ago

88'

A cross to the near post is touched and then Quaison fails to close the pincer at the far post.
1:34 PM17 days ago

85'

Kulusevski's shot from half distance goes over the top.
1:29 PM17 days ago

79'

Sweden goal

Quaison makes the cutback and slips the shot past the keeper to make it 3-0.

1:24 PM17 days ago

75'

Quaison enters and Isak leaves, Sweden change.
1:19 PM17 days ago

73'

Domjoni enters and Vojvoda leaves, Kosovo change.
1:14 PM17 days ago

70'

Selmani enters and Bytyqi leaves, Kosovo change.
1:09 PM17 days ago

68'

Loshaj's shot from half distance goes wide.
1:04 PM17 days ago

62'

Sweden goal

Isak takes a shot from outside the box and puts it into the corner of the net.

12:59 PM17 days ago

62'

Isak beats two players inside the box and shoots a double shot that the goalkeeper saves between the posts.
12:54 PM17 days ago

59'

Kulusevski's half-turn is saved by the goalkeeper and sent to a corner.
12:49 PM17 days ago

57'

Goal disallowed to Muriqi of Kosovo for a previous offside.
12:44 PM17 days ago

55'

The ball had drifted into the six-yard box, but the referee called a foul on the Kosovo goalkeeper.
12:39 PM17 days ago

53'

Rashani's header at the near post is deflected wide, but Kosovo continues to close in.
12:34 PM17 days ago

52'

Kulusevski is cautioned and will miss the next game due to accumulation of yellow cards.
12:29 PM17 days ago

49'

Isak's shot is blocked by the goalkeeper.
12:24 PM17 days ago

47'

Muriqi was encouraged with a first-time shot that almost hit the goalkeeper, but he was able to save it with his hand.
12:19 PM17 days ago

46'

The second half begins between Sweden and Kosovo.
12:14 PM17 days ago

Half time

Sweden 1-0 Kosovo.
12:09 PM17 days ago

45'

Ekdal has been cautioned and five more minutes are added.
12:04 PM17 days ago

44'

Danielsson commits the foul and the referee gives him a second yellow card.
11:59 AM17 days ago

36'

Danielsson is cautioned.
11:54 AM17 days ago

32'

The yellow card now goes to Loshaj of Kosovo.
11:49 AM17 days ago

31'

Kulusevski's cross to the far post is headed straight to the post by Kulusevski.
11:44 AM17 days ago

29'

Sweden goal.

Forsberg tricks the goalkeeper with a penalty to open the scoring at the Friends Arena.

11:39 AM17 days ago

27'

After review, the referee awarded a penalty kick to Sweden and cautioned Hadergjonaj.
11:34 AM17 days ago

23'

The VAR is being used to review a play.
11:29 AM17 days ago

22'

Danielsson with a shot from a set piece that goes weakly into the goalkeeper's hands.
11:24 AM17 days ago

21'

The first yellow of the game was given to Sweden's Aliti.
11:19 AM17 days ago

18'

Rashani's half-turn goes wide, but Kosovo is already close.
11:14 AM17 days ago

17'

Forsberg does not make a good control in the area when he had already been left alone to score the first.
11:09 AM17 days ago

12'

Forsberg's shot from mid-range hits the goalkeeper's hands.
11:04 AM17 days ago

11'

Isak's cut and shot hits a defensive leg and the ball ends up in the corner.
10:59 AM17 days ago

6'

Ekdal commits a handball inside the area and Sweden's attacking play is disallowed.
10:54 AM17 days ago

0'

The game begins between Sweden and Kosovo.
10:49 AM17 days ago

Minutes away

The match between Sweden and Kosovo will kick off in a few minutes, in the UEFA qualifiers for the Qatar 2022 World Cup.
10:44 AM17 days ago

The scorers

Alexander Isak with two goals in four games for Sweden and Vedat Muriqi with two goals in five games for Kosovo are the top scorers for their respective nations.
10:39 AM17 days ago

Kosovo Substitutes

1 Ujkani, 4 Kryeziu, 5 Shala, 6 Fazliji, 8 Halimi, 10 Muslija, 14 Domgioni, 16 Bekaj, 19 Kastrati, 21 Domgjonas.
10:34 AM17 days ago

Sweden Substitutes

3 Milosevic, 5 Olsson, 11 Gyokeres, 12 Dahlberg, 13 Eriksson, 14 Sundgren, 15 Serna, 16 Karlsson, 17 Cajuste, 19 Svanberg, 22 Qualson, 23 Nordfeldt.
10:29 AM17 days ago

Short history of Kosovo

Kosovo is the youngest country in this playoffs due to the fact that it became independent in 2008 and only in 2014 was playing the first official match in its history.
10:24 AM17 days ago

XI Kosovo

12 Muric, 2 Hadergjonaj, 3 Aliti, 13 Rrahmani, 15 Vojvoda, 11 Rashani, 20 Dresevic, 17 Loshaj, 23 Bytyqi, 7 Rashica, 18 Muriqi.
10:19 AM17 days ago

XI Sweden

1 Olsen, 2 Kraft, 4 Danielsson, 18 Nilsson, 6 Augustinsson, 7 Claesson, 20 Olsson, 8 Ekdal, 10 Forsberg, 21 Kulusevski, 9 Isak.
10:14 AM17 days ago

A lot of activity

Not only will Sweden's senior national team be active this week, but also the U17 category has had several matches throughout the week.
10:09 AM17 days ago

How is the group doing?

Spain is first in the group with 14 points, but with two games more than Sweden, which has only nine; Kosovo is in fourth place with 4 points, but if they win this afternoon, they could be in the running for a place in the playoffs.
10:04 AM17 days ago

Start

Sweden and Kosovo clash in an important match ahead of the Qatar 2022 World Cup when they meet this Saturday. We begin our coverage of the UEFA qualifiers.
9:59 AM17 days ago

Tune in here Sweden vs Kosovo Live Score in Qatar 2022 World Cup Qualifiers

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Sweden vs Kosovo match in 2022 World Cup Qualifiers.
9:54 AM17 days ago

What time is Sweden vs Kosovo match for 2022 World Cup Qualifiers?

This is the start time of the game Sweden vs Kosovo of 9th October in several countries:

Argentina: 1:00 PM in ESPN.

Bolivia: 12:00 PM in ESPN.

Brazil: 1:00 PM in ESPN.

Chile: 12:00 PM in ESPN.

Colombia: 11:00 AM in ESPN.

Ecuador: 11:00 AM in ESPN.

USA (ET): 12:00 PM in TUDN.

Spain: 6:00 PM

Mexico: 11:00 AM in SKY Sports.

Paraguay: 1:00 PM in ESPN.

Peru: 11:00 AM in ESPN.

Uruguay: 1:00 PM in ESPN.

9:49 AM17 days ago

Last games

These teams have only faced each other twice. The first took place in 2020 in an international friendly in which Sweden won by the minimum difference and, in March of this year, they played the first elimination match, which Sweden won away by a 3-0 score.
9:44 AM17 days ago

Key player Kosovo

Goalkeeper Aro Muric will have to shine under the three posts if Kosovo wants to get a positive result in one of the most complicated visits they will have in the World Cup qualifiers.

9:39 AM17 days ago

Key player Sweden

Watch out for Alexander Isak, who has started with a bang for Real Sociedad and has been the Swedish team's goal man in recent months both in the qualifiers and at the European Championship.

9:34 AM17 days ago

Last Team Kosovo

12 Aro Muric, 6 Betim Fazliji, 13 Amir Rrahmani, 15 Mërgim Vojvoda, 2 Florent Hadergjonaj, 20 Ibrahim Dresevic, 17 Florian Loshaj, 23 Zymer Bytyqi, 11 Elbasan Rashani, 7 Milot Rashica, 18 Vedat Muriqi
9:29 AM17 days ago

Last Team Sweden

1 Robin Olsen, 14 Filip Helander, 3 Victor Lindelöf, 6 Ludwig Augustinsson, 13 Mattias Johansson, 19 Mattias Svanberg, 20 Kristoffer Olsson, 10 Emil Forsberg, 7 Viktor Claesson, 9 Alexander Isak, 21 Dejan Kulusevski.
9:24 AM17 days ago

Kosovo: to make a splash

A country with little soccer history wants to make a splash and establish itself as a third place in the group that still allows it to fight for a place in the re-qualification; although beyond the results, the sensations it has left in some matches have been very good.
9:19 AM17 days ago

Sweden: making home advantage count

After the surprising defeat against Greece in the last FIFA matchday, Sweden is in their power to qualify and, to do so, they will have to win all their next matches, starting against Kosovo, where they start as the top favorites.
9:14 AM17 days ago

How is the group going?

Sweden is in second place in the group with nine points, although it depends on itself to qualify directly to the World Cup, while Kosovo is second to last with four points and with little chance of advancing.
9:09 AM17 days ago

Kick-off time

The Sweden vs Kosovo match will be played at the Friends Arena, in Solna, Sweden. The kick-off is scheduled at 12 pm ET.
9:04 AM17 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the Qatar 2022 World Cup Qualifiers: Sweden vs Kosovo!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo