Goals and Highlights: Tigres 2-0 Toluca in Friendly Game
Image: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

11:07 PM7 days ago

Highlights

11:05 PM7 days ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following the rebroadcast of the friendly match between Tigres and Toluca. See you next time.
11:00 PM7 days ago

Ended up hot

The game between Tigres and Toluca was won by the feline team, but the match ended hot and with a small brawl that did not escalate.
10:55 PM7 days ago

End game

Tigres 2-0 Toluca.
10:50 PM7 days ago

90'

Two more minutes are added.
10:45 PM7 days ago

85'

Rubens' cross and shot inside the box is touched by the feline defense and the ball ends up in the corner.
10:40 PM7 days ago

83'

Tigres continues to dominate the ball despite the changes and Toluca is unable to react.
10:35 PM7 days ago

73'

Dueñas' cross falls short and is blocked by the Toluqueño defense.
10:30 PM7 days ago

68'

A carambola of changes, three for Tigres and three for Toluca.
10:25 PM7 days ago

67'

Sambueza is encouraged with a shot just outside the box that goes high.

Chávez comes off and Villegas enters, a change for Toluca.

10:20 PM7 days ago

65'

Ramos enters and Garza exits, Tigres changes
10:15 PM7 days ago

64'

Quiñones' left-footed shot is saved by the Toluca goalkeeper when he leans back inside his own penalty area.
10:10 PM7 days ago

62'

Ortega made a serious defensive error, but Toluca did not take advantage and wasted the chance to take the lead.
10:05 PM7 days ago

55'

Hernán Cristante made a triple substitution to adjust the field and look for an equalizer.
10:00 PM7 days ago

52'

Aldo Cruz's long-range shot from very far away goes wide.
9:55 PM7 days ago

46'

The second half begins between Tigres and Toluca.
9:50 PM7 days ago

Goal Tigres 2-0

9:45 PM7 days ago

Goal Tigres 1-0

9:40 PM7 days ago

Half time

Tigres 2-0 Toluca.
9:35 PM7 days ago

45'

Garza is cautioned by Tigres and two more minutes will be added.
9:30 PM7 days ago

44'

Chávez's long-range shot goes wide of Nahuel's goal.
9:25 PM7 days ago

37'

Tigres Goal

Leo Fernández makes a good reception of a filtered pass and scores to the side of the goalkeeper to increase the lead in the blink of an eye.

9:20 PM7 days ago

35'

Tigres Goal

A cross into the box is headed into the back of the net by Leo Fernández to make it 1-0.

9:15 PM7 days ago

30'

They claimed a foul on Felipe Pardo, who was left lying on the field.
9:10 PM7 days ago

28'

Haret Ortega is left lying on the field and medical assistance has already arrived.
9:05 PM7 days ago

23'

A prefabricated play by Toluca that does not work against Nahuel Guzmán's fist shot.
9:00 PM7 days ago

17'

Luis Quiñones was already escaping, but was previously penalized for offside.
8:55 PM7 days ago

10'

Leo Fernandez's cross that nobody managed to finish because the defense rejected it to the side.
8:50 PM7 days ago

7'

Leo Fernandez volleys the ball after the rebound, but the ball goes too high.
8:45 PM7 days ago

5'

Diego Chávez tried to surprise with a shot from almost midfield that went too high.
8:40 PM7 days ago

0'

The match between Tigres and Toluca kicks off from Houston.
8:35 PM7 days ago

Right now

The teams are already on the field and the Mexican national anthem has just been sung.
8:30 PM7 days ago

Tigres substitutes

1 Miguel Ortega, 8 Francisco Venegas, 22 Raymundo Fulgencio, 29 Jesús Dueñas, 185 Aldo Mota, 190 Sergio Treviño, 192 David Ayala, 202 Luis Nájera, 204 Alan Ramos.
8:25 PM7 days ago

XI Tigres

1 Nahuel Guzmán, 3 Carlos Salcedo, 5 Rafael Carioca, 6 Juan Pablo Vigón, 13 Diego Reyes, 17 Leo Fernández, 18 Aldo Cruz, 19 Guido Pizarro, 23 Luis Quiñones, 34 Erick Ávalos, 205 Adrián Garza.
8:20 PM7 days ago

Already warming up

This is how the UANL Tigres took to the field to warm up for their match against Toluca.
8:15 PM7 days ago

This is what the dressing room looks like

This is how the UANL Tigres locker room looks as they will be wearing their traditional yellow uniform.
8:10 PM7 days ago

Toluca Substitutes

1 Luis García, 13 Alfredo Saldívar, 209 Javier Hernández, 199 Juan Gamboa, 5 Pablo González, 24 Óscar Chávez, 16 Iván Acero, 30 Omar Rodríguez, 14 Rubens Sambueza, 259 Diego Abitia, 184 Abraham Villegas.
8:05 PM7 days ago

XI Toluca

12 Gustavo Ramírez, 3 Jorge Torres Nilo, 23 Haret Ortega, 26 Brandon Sartiaguín, 33 Diego Rigonato, 29 Rodrigo Salinas, 15 Antonio Ríos, 35 José Juan Vázquez, 8 Kevin Castañeda, 17 Felipe Pardo, 11 Diego Chávez.
8:00 PM7 days ago

They have arrived

This is how Tigres arrived at the stadium, led by the Argentine Nahuel Guzmán and Miguel "Piojo" Herrera.
7:55 PM7 days ago

On the playing field

Toluca took the opportunity to have their photo taken at BBVA Compass Stadium.

7:50 PM7 days ago

The following are present

Tigres fans have been in Houston to support their felines and reunite with their team after several months.
7:45 PM7 days ago

Last result Toluca

Toluca has not been able to get on track in recent games and last Sunday at the Inferno they drew 1-1 against Querétaro, dropping two points that seemed to be in the bag.
7:40 PM7 days ago

Last result Tigres

Tigres failed to find the formula at the Volcán and were booed by their fans after a goalless draw against the Necaxa Rayos.
7:35 PM7 days ago

Start

Tigres and Toluca will be facing each other this weekend in the United States, taking advantage of the FIFA Date. We begin our coverage.
7:30 PM7 days ago

Tune in here Tigres vs Toluca Live Score in Friendly Game

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Tigres vs Toluca match in 2021 Friendly Game.
7:25 PM7 days ago

What time is Tigres vs Toluca match for Friendly Game?

This is the start time of the game Tigres vs Toluca of 9th October in several countries:

Argentina: 9:30 PM in Facebook TV.

Bolivia: 8:30 PM in Facebook TV.

Brazil: 9:30 PM in Facebook TV.

Chile: 8:30 PM in Facebook TV.

Colombia: 7:30 PM in Facebook TV.

Ecuador: 7:30 PM in Facebook TV.

USA (ET): 8:30 PM in Facebook TV.

Spain: 2:30 AM in Facebook TV.

Mexico: 7:30 PM in Facebook TV.

Paraguay: 9:30 PM in Facebook TV.

Peru: 7:30 PM in Facebook TV.

Uruguay: 9:30 PM in Facebook TV.

7:20 PM7 days ago

Last games

The series has been very even in the last five matches, with a favorable balance for the Mexicans with three wins and two defeats, highlighting that in the Apertura 2021 they already faced each other at the Nemesio Diez and Hernán Cristante's men won.

Toluca 3-1 Tigres UANL, 2021

Tigres UANL 0-1 Toluca, 2021

Tigres UANL 2-1 Toluca, 2020

Toluca 3-2 Tigres UANL, 2020

Tigres UANL 1-0 Toluca, 2019

7:15 PM7 days ago

Key player Toluca

Much was criticized in his early days and then with the departure of Alfredo Talavera, but the reality is that little by little Luis García is consolidating himself in the Toluca goal and is winning over the fans thanks to his good saves, which have been a factor in the Diablo's good season.

7:10 PM7 days ago

Key player Tigres

Whether in the midfield or as a winger, Javier Aquino has been one of the most consistent players, not only this season, but also in recent seasons for the felines, as, despite the passing of the years, he has maintained his speed and unbalanced play on the flanks.

7:05 PM7 days ago

Last Team Toluca

1 Luis García, 28 Oscar Vanegas, 23 Oscar Ortega, 2 Raúl López, 35 José Vázquez, 20 Claudio Baeza, 33 Diego, 14 Rubens Sambueza, 19 Ian González, 18 Braian Samudio, 8 Kevin Castañeda.
7:00 PM7 days ago

Last Team Tigres

1 Nahuel Guzmán, 19 Guido Pizarro, 13 Diego Reyes, 4 Hugo Ayala, 20 Javier Aquino, 28 Luis Rodríguez, 5 Rafael Carioca, 22 Raymundo Fulgencio, 6 Juan Vigon, 32 Carlos González, 23 Luis Quiñones.
6:55 PM7 days ago

Toluca: gaining confidence

After the victory against América, it seems that the Diablos have reached their soccer ceiling and have not been able to win with two defeats and a draw, which came on the last matchday in the last minutes 1-1 against the Querétaro Gallos.
6:50 PM7 days ago

Tigres: sharpen their aim

Despite the fact that Miguel Herrera's team is gradually beginning to take shape on the field, one of the team's weaknesses has been the lack of goals and, specifically, their forwards, which is why this game could help them gain confidence; remembering that Paraguay's Carlos González is out of the team as he is concentrating with his national team.
6:45 PM7 days ago

Kick-off time

The Tigres vs Toluca match will be played at the BBVA Compass Stadium, in Houston, United States. The kick-off is scheduled at 8:30 pm ET.
6:40 PM7 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the 2021 Friendly Game: Tigres vs Toluca!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo