Goals and Highlights: Central African Republic 0-2 Nigeria in Qualifiers Catar 2022

ADVERTISEMENT

11:02 AM14 days ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following VAVEL's coverage of the game between Central African Republic and Nigeria in the African qualifiers.
10:55 AM14 days ago

End of Match

Nigeria beat Central African Republic 2-0 to maintain the lead in their group in the African qualifiers for Qatar 2022.
10:53 AM14 days ago

92'

Ejuke wanted to make one of Maradona, but ended up with one of Ejuke.
10:47 AM14 days ago

86'

Osimhen's deflected shot
10:40 AM14 days ago

79'

CAR substitution: Henock Kpeko Damona and Stéphane Grengou Cyrus in, Jospin Gaopandia and Tresór Toropité out.
10:39 AM14 days ago

78'

Ejuke's shot was blocked twice by the opposing goalkeeper.
10:37 AM14 days ago

76'

Subs Nigeria: Bonke INNOCENT in, Kelechi IHEANACHO out
10:35 AM14 days ago

74'

Substitution, Nigeria: Kenneth Omeruo in, Leon Balogun out
10:28 AM14 days ago

67'

Changed Nigeria: Chidera Ejuke (in), Ahmed Musa (out)
10:25 AM14 days ago

64'

Nigeria stays in their opponents' half, but fails to increase the deficit.
10:18 AM14 days ago

57'

You can't believe what Osimhen will miss, CAR is saved from the third one.
10:16 AM14 days ago

54'

Double change at CAR: Sidney Dambakizi and Karl Namnganda come in, Axel Urie and Thibault Ban go out.
10:13 AM14 days ago

52'

Foul and yellow card for Frank Onyeka
10:05 AM14 days ago

THE SECOND HALF STARTS

In Douala, Nigeria beats Central African Republic 2-0. The second half is underway.
9:55 AM14 days ago

Summary

The Green Eagles, with goals from Leon Balogun and Victor Osimhen, won 2-0 against the Central African Republic, thus adding 9 points in the qualifiers for Qatar 2022.
9:47 AM14 days ago

At halftime

Half Time: CAR 0- Nigeria 2
9:46 AM14 days ago

46'

Nigeria's goal, Victor Osimhen scores the second goal
9:45 AM14 days ago

45'

Yellow card for Isaac Ngoma
9:41 AM14 days ago

41'

Deflected header by Chidozie AWAZIEM
9:39 AM14 days ago

38'

Iheanacho's long-range shot was wide of the mark.
9:36 AM14 days ago

35'

CAR substitution: Isaac Ngoma enters, Georgino M'Vondo Ze exits.
9:34 AM14 days ago

34'

Musa's shot into the goalkeeper's hands.
9:29 AM14 days ago

29'

Goal for Nigeria, Leon BALOGUN scores
9:27 AM14 days ago

27'

Nigeria presses again in the opponent's field, but they can't shoot clearly.
9:23 AM14 days ago

23'

Yellow card for Jospin Gaopandia.
9:21 AM14 days ago

20'

Yellow card for Freeman Diamathe.
9:19 AM14 days ago

18'

Offensive foul by Iheanacho.
9:17 AM14 days ago

16'

Offensive foul by Thibault Ban.
9:15 AM14 days ago

13'

Foul by Aribo on Axel Urie.
9:09 AM14 days ago

9'

Nigeria has the ball, but is unable to reach the goal with danger.
9:05 AM14 days ago

6'

Corner by Nigeria
9:03 AM14 days ago

3'

Iheanacho hits it horribly, his shot goes wide.
9:01 AM14 days ago

2'

Dangerous free kick, foul on Osimhen on the edge of the area.
8:59 AM14 days ago

THE GAME KICKS OFF

Play is underway at the Stade Japoma
8:56 AM14 days ago

Starting line-up - Central African Republic

Prince SAMOLAH; Saint-Cyr NGAM, Flory Jean Michel Yangao, Freeman Niamathé, Sadack Ndobé, Peter Guinari; Tresór Toropité, Georgino M'Vondo Ze, Jospin Gaopandia, Thibault Ban; Axel Urie.
8:32 AM14 days ago

Starting Lineup- Nigeria

8:29 AM14 days ago

Game Referees

Center Judge: Louis Hakizimana (RWA)
Assistant 1: Ambroise Hakizimana (RWA)
Assistant 2: Dieudonne Mutuyimana (RWA)
Fourth official: Jean Claude Ishimwe (RWA)
8:07 AM14 days ago

Change of venue of the meeting

The match will be played in the city of Douala (Cameroon) for security reasons. The venue for the match will be the Stade Japoma, which has a capacity of 50,000 spectators and will be one of the venues for the next Africa Cup of Nations.
7:38 AM14 days ago

Nigeria at the African Cup of Nations

We remind that Nigeria will be in group D of the African Cup of Nations Cameroon 2021.
Photo: CAF Online
Photo: CAF Online
7:25 AM14 days ago

Here's how group C will be played on matchday 4

Starting at 9:00 a.m., Central African Republic hosts Nigeria at home, while at 12:00 p.m., Cape Verde hosts Liberia at home.
7:18 AM14 days ago

Revenge match

6:54 AM14 days ago

Welcome

In minutes, the transmission of the match between the Central African Republic and Nigeria, for the fourth date of the African qualifiers to Qatar 2022.
12:03 PM15 days ago

Tune in here Central African Republic vs Nigeria Live Score in Qatar 2022 World Cup Qualifiers

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this Central African Republic vs Nigeria match in 2022 World Cup Qualifiers.
11:58 AM15 days ago

What time is Central African Republic vs Nigeria match for 2022 World Cup Qualifiers?

This is the start time of the game Central African Republic vs Nigeria of 10th October in several countries:

Argentina: 10:00 a.m. in YouTube.

Bolivia: 9:00 a.m. in YouTube.

Brazil: 10:00 a.m. in YouTube.

Chile: 9:00 a.m. in YouTube.

Colombia: 8:00 a.m. in YouTube.

Ecuador: 8:00 a.m. in YouTube.

USA (ET): 9:00 a.m. in YouTube.

Spain: 3:00 p.m. in YouTube.

Mexico: 8:00 a.m. in YouTube.

Paraguay: 10:00 a.m. in YouTube.

Peru: 8:00 a.m. in YouTube.

Uruguay: 10:00 a.m. in YouTube.

11:53 AM15 days ago

Key player - Nigeria

Victor Osimhen, centre forward for the Green Eagles, very strong in one-on-one and aerial play.
11:48 AM15 days ago

Key player - Central African Republic

A key man up front for the Central Africans, Tresor Toropite is sure to cause the Nigerian backline plenty of problems.
11:43 AM15 days ago

Last line-up- Nigeria

Francis Uzoho; Ola Aina, Jamilu Collins, William Troost-Ekong, Leon Balogun; Moses Simon, Joe Aribo, Frank Onyeka, Kelechi Iheanacho; Chidera Ejuke, Victor Osimhen.
11:38 AM15 days ago

Last line-up - Central African Republic

Prince Samolah; Saint-Cyr Ngam Ngam, Cyrus Stéphane Grengou, Peter Guinari, Sadock Ndobé, Flory Yangao; Georgino M'Vondo, Melky Ndokomandji, Thibault Ban; Tresór Toropité, Freeman Niamathé.
11:33 AM15 days ago

Nigeria looking for revenge

The Green Eagles will be looking for three points this time against the Central African Republic, last Thursday, despite their dominance in the game, they could not score, and instead, received a goal in the final minute that left the team that leads the group cold. 
11:28 AM15 days ago

Central African Republic wants to strike another blow

After last Thursday's last-minute win over the same opponents on Sunday, the Central African team will be looking to cause another upset at home and put Nigeria's interests at risk.
11:23 AM15 days ago

The stadium

The Central African Republic national team plays its home matches at the Stade Barthélemy Boganda, a stadium with a capacity of 50,000 spectators.
Photo: WorldStadium.com
Photo: WorldStadium.com
11:18 AM15 days ago

The Kick-off

The Centro African Republic vs Nigeria match will be played at the Stade Barthélemy Boganda. The kick-off is scheduled at 9:00 am ET.
11:13 AM15 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the Qualifiers World Cup Catar 2022 match: Centro African Republic vs Nigeria Live Soccer!

My name is Mario Meza May and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo