Goals and Highlights: Chile (2-0) Paraguay in South America Qualifiers

ADVERTISEMENT

10:01 PM13 days ago

Thank you

Thank you all for joining us on this broadcast. Stay tuned to VAVEL for all the latest world sports news.
9:58 PM13 days ago

96' The match ends

The referee decrees the end of the match.
9:55 PM13 days ago

93' The Paraguayan team gets closer

The visitors generate danger in the opponent's goal.
9:54 PM13 days ago

90' Time added on

The referee adds five minutes to the match.
9:53 PM13 days ago

89' Red card for Paraguay!

Omar Alderete gets his second yellow card and is sent off.
9:51 PM13 days ago

86' Strong game in the middle

The teams fight hard with constant hits and fouls.
9:47 PM13 days ago

83' Chile retreats

Due to their expulsion, the home team pulls back to keep the scoreboard.
9:45 PM13 days ago

80' Paraguay creates danger in the opponent's area

The visitors look to attack Chile, without managing to hurt them.
9:40 PM13 days ago

77' The ball is fought for in the middle of the pitch

The players find a match with fighting in the middle.
9:35 PM13 days ago

74' Sent off for Chile!

Charles Aranguiz commits a reckless foul, gets a second yellow card and is sent off.
9:33 PM13 days ago

72' CHILE SCORES!

Mauricio Isla takes advantage of a mistake and scores the second goal of the match.
9:32 PM13 days ago

69' GOAL FOR CHILE!

Mauricio Isla makes the assist, and Ben Brereton scores the first goal of the match.
9:30 PM13 days ago

66' The ball is being fought for in the middle

The teams generate danger in both areas.
9:29 PM13 days ago

63' Chile keeps attacking

The home team looks to hold the ball.
9:23 PM13 days ago

60' Paraguay attack

Miguel Almirón holds the ball, and generates danger in the opponent's goal.
9:20 PM13 days ago

56' The match is cut short

Arturo Vidal is left lying on the ground.
9:18 PM13 days ago

53' Chile tries without result

Vidal comes close on a breakaway from behind, but fails to score.
9:16 PM13 days ago

50' Strong leg of the teams

he players hit and cut the game of the opposing team.
9:13 PM13 days ago

48' The ball is being fought for in the middle of the pitch

The teams look to hold the ball in the middle.
9:07 PM13 days ago

The second half begins

The ball is rolling in the second half.
8:50 PM13 days ago

48' First half ends

Pitana signals the end of the first half, with Chile and Paraguay tied.
8:49 PM13 days ago

45' Addition time

The referee adds three minutes.
8:47 PM13 days ago

43' The fight in the middle is sustained

The teams hold the ball in the middle of the field consistently.
8:45 PM13 days ago

40' Paraguay is saved

Chile's shot is well saved by Silva.
8:42 PM13 days ago

37' Chile comes close again

Constant crosses from the Chilean wingers.
8:38 PM13 days ago

35' Back and forth game

The teams make quick attacks and generate constant risk.
8:36 PM13 days ago

32' Paraguay comes dangerously close

Angel Romero looks for the best option to score the first goal of the match.
8:33 PM13 days ago

28' Strong match in the middle

The teams fight constantly in the middle, and cut off the engagement due to many infractions.
8:30 PM13 days ago

26' Chile continues to attack

Paraguay's flanks invite dangerous crosses from the home side.
8:27 PM13 days ago

23' Yellow card for Aránguiz

Strong foul on the Chilean that warrants a caution.
8:24 PM13 days ago

19' Strong match

The teams constantly hit their opponents and the match becomes entangled.
8:20 PM13 days ago

16' First yellow for Paraguay

Almirón is fouled for a foul and receives a yellow card.
8:18 PM13 days ago

14' Paraguay is saved

Brereton has a dangerous header, but Silva is able to keep out the shot.
8:15 PM13 days ago

10' Actions cut off

The teams hit consistently in the middle of the field.
8:13 PM13 days ago

7' Close was Chile

Alexis comes close on a chance on the edge of the box, but the defense manages to clear.
8:09 PM13 days ago

5' The ball is being fought for in the middle

The teams fight fiercely in the middle, and generate melee fights.
8:06 PM13 days ago

3' The home team starts the attack

Alexis Sánchez attacks down the flank, but is offside.
8:03 PM13 days ago

The match begins

The ball is rolling in Santiago de Chile.
7:49 PM13 days ago

Preparing for the commitment

The teams enter the dressing rooms to finalize their preparation.
7:37 PM13 days ago

Pre-competitive activities

Teams perform warm-up activities on the playing field.
7:26 PM13 days ago

Paraguay starting eleven

Tactical Module: 1-4-2-3-1

Anthony Silva; Robert Rojas, Gustavo Gómez, Omar Alderete; Santiago Arzamendia; Ángel Cardozo, Jorge Morel; Miguel Almirón, Hernan Perez, Ángel Romero and Carlos Gonzalez.

Coach: Eduardo Berizzo

7:20 PM13 days ago

Chile Starting XI

Tactical module: 1-4-3-3

Claudio Bravo; Mauricio Isla, Guillermo Maripán, Paulo Díaz, Sebastián Vegas; Erick Pulgar, Charles Aránguiz, Arturo Vidal; Alexis Sánchez, Luis Jimenez and Ben Brereton.

Coach: Martín Lasarte

7:12 PM13 days ago

Start our transmission

We are ready to bring you all the news of the Chile vs Paraguay match.
12:07 AM14 days ago

Tune in here Chile vs Paraguay Live Score

Do not miss a detail of the match Chile vs Paraguay live updates and commentaries of VAVEL.
12:02 AM14 days ago

How to watch Chile vs Paraguay Live Stream on TV and Online?

If you want to watch the game Chile vs Paraguay live on TV, your options is: ESPN.
If you want to watch it on internet, VAVEL US is your best option!
11:57 PM14 days ago

What time is Chile vs Paraguay match for South America Qualifiers?

This is the start time of the game Chile vs Paraguay of 10th October 2021 in several countries:
Argentina: 21:00 PM in DirecTV Sports y TyC Sports
Bolivia: 20:00 PM in FOX Sports
Brazil: 21:00 PM in ESPN
Chile: 20:00 PM in DirecTV Sports
Colombia: 19:00 PM in DirecTV Sports 
Ecuador: 19:00 horas in DirecTV Sports y TyC Sports
USA (ET): 20:00 PM in CBS
Mexico: 19:00 PM in DirecTV Sports
Paraguay: 21:00 PM in DirecTV Sports
Peru: 19:00 PM in DirecTV Sports
Uruguay: 21:00 PM in DirecTV Sports
Venezuela: 20:00 PM in DirecTV Sports
11:52 PM14 days ago

Paraguay's key player

Miguel Almirón is the player with the best performance in the visiting team, being the most dangerous generator in the Paraguayan attack.
11:47 PM14 days ago

Key player for Chile

Alexis Sanchez is the player to watch for the Chilean team, as he is the most experienced player in the local team.
11:42 PM14 days ago

Chile: looking to move into the qualification places

The visitors are two points behind fifth place, which will play in the playoffs for qualification to the 2022 World Cup in Qatar, so they urgently need a victory on Chilean soil.
11:37 PM14 days ago

Chile: Looking to close the gap for qualification

The Chilean team is looking to close the gap to get closer to qualifying for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar.
11:32 PM14 days ago

The match will be played at the Estadio Nacional Julio Martínez Prádanos

The Chile vs Paraguay match will be played at the stadium Nacional Julio Martínez Prádanos in Santiago de Chile, Chile with a capacity of 48,665 people.
11:27 PM14 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s coverage of the 2021 South American Qualifiers match: Chile vs Paraguay Live Updates!

My name is Juan Quintero and I’ll be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, score updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL.
VAVEL Logo