Goal and Highlights: South Africa 1-0 Ethiopia in 2022 World Cup Qualifiers
Photo: VAVEL

ADVERTISEMENT

2:12 PM12 days ago

Highlights

1:59 PM12 days ago

Thanks!

Thank you for following VAVEL's coverage of South Africa vs Ethiopia in the African qualifiers.
1:54 PM12 days ago

Regaining the lead

With this victory, South Africa reached 10 points and is once again the leader of the sector. The key game will be when they face Ghana.
1:49 PM12 days ago

End game

South Africa 1-0 Ethiopia.
1:44 PM12 days ago

93'

Ethiopia's free kick goes wide of the goal.
1:39 PM12 days ago

90'

Four more minutes are added.
1:34 PM12 days ago

89'

Zuke has been cautioned after a strong tackle.
1:29 PM12 days ago

82'

South Africa change

Kutumela came on and Letsoalo came off.

1:24 PM12 days ago

79'

Gugsan and Panom entered

Mesud and Kebede came out

Ethiopia changes.

1:19 PM12 days ago

75'

They claimed a penalty kick in favor of South Africa, but the referee says there was no foul.
1:14 PM12 days ago

74'

Brooks in and Maart out, South Africa change.
1:09 PM12 days ago

65'

Nasir of Ethiopia is cautioned.

Zuke enters and Mokoena comes off for South Africa.

1:04 PM12 days ago

61'

Tunjo and Bekele

Out Hamid and Dagnachew

Ethiopia changes.

12:59 PM12 days ago

55'

A shot that escapes the goalkeeper and the Ethiopian defender on the line avoids the second.
12:54 PM12 days ago

55'

Makgopa missed the second and kicked it wide, although it had been ruled out of bounds earlier.
12:49 PM12 days ago

53'

Ngcobo with a shot from outside the area that goes wide.
12:44 PM12 days ago

52'

Getaneh Kebede re-enters the box and sends a powerful right-footed shot over the top of the goal.
12:39 PM12 days ago

50'

Getaneh Kebede's free kick hits the defensive wall and the ball will end in a corner kick in favor of Ethiopia.
12:34 PM12 days ago

56'

The second half begins between South Africa and Ethiopia.
12:29 PM12 days ago

Half time

South Africa 1-0 Ethiopia.
12:24 PM12 days ago

45'

Two more minutes are added.
12:19 PM12 days ago

38'

Tilahum in and Amanuel Gebremichael out, Ethiopia change.
12:14 PM12 days ago

35'

Suleman Hamid with poor control inside the box and the ball ends up going wide.
12:09 PM12 days ago

28'

A diagonal inside the box that Letsoalo shoots over the top of the goal.
12:04 PM12 days ago

26'

Getaneh Kebede's shot went wide and Ethiopia is close to an equalizer.
11:59 AM12 days ago

21'

Letsolo has been cautioned, for South Africa.
11:54 AM12 days ago

11'

Goal South Africa

A corner kick is taken by the South African forward, but the Ethiopian defender and captain of the Ethiopian team puts the ball into his own goal.

11:49 AM12 days ago

9'

Makgopa can't get a comfortable free kick to the far post.
11:44 AM12 days ago

5'

Abubakar attempted a break down the flank that was denied by the South African defense.
11:39 AM12 days ago

0'

The match between South Africa and Ethiopia kicks off.
11:34 AM12 days ago

We are minutes away

We are minutes away from the start of the game between South Africa and Ethiopia for the fourth date of the African qualifiers. Don't miss the details of this game.
11:29 AM12 days ago

XI Ethiopia

11:24 AM12 days ago

Group G is going like this

Only a win for South Africa this afternoon would take the top spot in the section away from Ghana with two more games to play.

11:19 AM12 days ago

The stadium

Soccer City, which was one of the main stadiums for the 2010 venue, will host this vital match between the South African and Ethiopian teams.

11:14 AM12 days ago

They are back

With 2,000 fans in the stadium, the fans will be back to watch their national team in search of a victory to continue the fight to qualify for the next stage.
11:09 AM12 days ago

Will the dose be repeated?

These were some images of the last match between Ethiopia and South Africa that took place last week, where Bafana Bafana won by the score of 3 to 1.
11:04 AM12 days ago

XI South Africa

1 Williams, 2 Mobbie, 5 Xulu, 3 De Reuck, 21 Mashego, 20 Ngcobo, 6 Maart, 4 Mokoena, 17 Letsoalo, 9 Makgopa, Hlongwane.
10:59 AM12 days ago

Changes in the group

With Ghana's win over Zimbabwe, the leadership of the group has changed and now South Africa and Ethiopia are more than ever obliged to go for the win.
10:54 AM12 days ago

Maintaining the undefeated

South Africa is looking to stay on top of the group against an Ethiopia side that has no choice but to win this afternoon to stay alive. We begin with coverage of the game.
10:49 AM12 days ago

Start

South Africa is looking to stay on top of the group against an Ethiopia side that has no choice but to win this afternoon to stay alive. We begin with coverage of the game.
10:44 AM12 days ago

Tune in here South Africa vs Ethiopia Live Score in Qatar 2022 World Cup Qualifiers

Do not miss a detail of the match with the live updates and commentaries of VAVEL. Follow along with us all the details, commentaries, analysis and lineups for this South Africa vs Ethiopia match in 2022 World Cup Qualifiers.
10:39 AM12 days ago

What time is South Africa vs Ethiopia match for 2022 World Cup Qualifiers?

This is the start time of the game South Africa vs Ethiopia of 12th October in several countries:

Argentina: 1:00 PM in YouTube.

Bolivia: 12:00 PM in YouTube.

Brazil: 1:00 PM in YouTube.

Chile: 12:00 PM in YouTube.

Colombia: 11:00 AM in YouTube.

Ecuador: 11:00 AM in YouTube.

USA (ET): 12:00 PM in YouTube.

Spain: 6:00 PM in YouTube.

Mexico: 11:00 AM in YouTube.

Paraguay: 1:00 PM in YouTube.

Peru: 11:00 AM in YouTube.

Uruguay: 1:00 PM in YouTube.

10:34 AM12 days ago

Last games

Tuesday's clash will be their fourth in the last 10 years, where the scales have been evenly balanced with one win each side and one draw.

Ethiopia 1-3 South Africa, 2021

Ethiopia 2-1 South Africa, 2013

South Africa 1-1 Ethiopia, 2012

10:29 AM12 days ago

Key player Ethiopia

Getaneh Kebede was one of the best from three quarters of the field forward in the last match, scoring the only goal for the Ethiopians and he will have to keep that same momentum to get a positive result.

10:24 AM12 days ago

Key player South Africa

Mothobi Mvala is the man who can move the offense in the midfield and, in addition, is an element that knows how to join the attack and proof of this is that he scored in the away win against Ethiopia.

10:19 AM12 days ago

Last Team Ethiopia

23 Fasil Gebremichael, 20 Ramadan Yesuf, 16 Yared Baye, 15 Aschalew, 21 Asrat Tonjo, 18 Shemeles Bekele, 8 Surafel Dagnachew, 12 Yehun Endeshaw, 10 Abubeker Nasser, 9 Getaneh Kebede, 11 Amanuel Gebremikael.
10:14 AM12 days ago

Last Team South Africa

1 Ronwen Williams, 2 Nyiko Mobbie, 5 Siyanda Xulu, 3 Rushine de Reuck, 21 Terrence Mashego, 14 Mothobi Mvala, 12 Bongokuhle Hlogwane, 19 Ethan Duncan, 4 Teboho Mokoena, 11 Thabiso Kutumela, 7 Tshegofatso Mabaso.
10:09 AM12 days ago

Ethiopia: getting revenge

They faced South Africa last Saturday where they did not have a good display, especially defensively, so they will have to make the necessary adjustments if they want to get a good result to stay alive, as they have only three points in three games.
10:04 AM12 days ago

South Africa: unbeaten streak continues

South Africa leads Group G of the African qualifiers with seven points after two wins and a draw (with four goals scored and only one conceded); now that they are back home, they will try to make their home advantage count to try to move away from Ghana, the team they will meet on the next FIFA Date.
9:59 AM12 days ago

Kick-off time

The South Africa vs Ethiopia match will be played at the Soccer City Stadium, in Johannesburg, South Africa. The kick-off is scheduled at 12 pm ET.
9:54 AM12 days ago

Welcome to VAVEL.com’s LIVE coverage of the Qatar 2022 World Cup Qualifiers: South Africa vs Ethiopia!

My name is Adrian Hernandez and I will be your host for this game. We will provide you with pre-game analysis, roster updates, and news as it happens live here on VAVEL USA.
VAVEL Logo